What Are You Reading?

So what has everyone been reading lately???

Last week, I read a fabulous book called SEALed with a Kiss by Mary Margret Daughtridge.  An emotional read with heat, the book focused on a NAVY SEAL trying to reconnect with his little boy after the death of the boy’s mother and a therapist heroine who meets the two at the beach and offers them shelter during a hurricane.  I might write a longer review later here on the blog, but for right now, I will say that I definitely recommend this one.

10 Responses to What Are You Reading?

  1. Blanche says:

    I have Sealed With A Kiss in my TBR pile!! I just finished reading Grace Under Pressure by Melissa Schroeder. I am either going to start reading Running Wild by Sarah McCarty or Fearless by Diana Palmer. 🙂

  2. azteclady says:

    I haven’t been able to read much these past couple of weeks–though I expect that to change starting tonight–but I managed to finish Lori Devoti’s Wild Hunt (third in her Unbound Nocturne series).

    Have a nice weekend everyone!

  3. Aunty Cindy says:

    Hey Jennifer and All!

    I enjoyed SEALed with a Kiss too!

    I just finished Deanna Raybourn’s Silent in the Sanctuary and plan to start Sherry Thomas’ Private Arrangements sometime this weekend.

    Happy 3 day weekend to those of us here in the USA!

  4. Lori T says:

    Hey Jennifer~

    I just finished Wicked Game by Jeri Smith-Ready…it was excellent! I am starting Halfway to the Grave right now.

    I hope that everyone has a great Memorial Day Weekend.

  5. Helen says:

    Hi All

    I have just read To Taste Temptation Elizabeth Hoyt very good and I am reading An Affair Before Christmas By Eloisa James and enjoying it very much I did finish Caressed By Ice Nalini Singh last week and it was an excellent read had me enthralled from start to finish this is the 3rd one in the Phyc Changeling series and they just seem to get better I have the 4th one here and will probably read that next. I have just put my order in for 5 new June releases and am looking forward to those as well.
    Have Fun
    Helen

  6. fedora says:

    I finished a couple of older Blazes–Working It, by Cathy Yardley, Major Attraction, by Julie Miller, and Secret Santa, an anthology. Before that Just Beyond the Clouds by Karen Kingsbury. Not quite sure what to pick up next…

  7. Lois says:

    I finally started reading No Regrets by Michele Ann Young, and then will be reading Take me if You Can by Karen Kendall. 🙂

    Lois

  8. azteclady says:

    So I have a list of books I have to review in the next five days. Four days. Erm… Okay, soonest.

    But there’s this new three novels in one paperback calling to me–Shana Abé’s The Last Mermaid. Whatcha gonna do, right? 🙂

    Have a great Memorial Days, peeps.

  9. Cindi says:

    Hi, I am getting ready to read the first of three books that I am reviewing. Cindi

  10. Greta says:

    Okay over the weekend I finish The Man Behind The Cop by Janice Kay Johnson and Twin Targets by Jessica Andersen over the weekend. Currently reading Unleasing The Storm by Sidney Croft, Newborn Conspiracy by Delores Fossen, and Surviving Demon Island by Jaci Burton.

Leave a Reply

