Susanna Carr Giveaway!

Today, Susanna is having a giveaway!

 

Red-Hot and Royal

June 2008

Signet Eclipse

ISBN: 0451223993

 

Notify the royal guard… three everyday women are about to break through the gates, take on the palace and turn on the princes.

 

Kylee, Lauren and Shayla are modern-day ordinary women who would never meet the requirements for fabled princesses. Damsels in distress? Definitely not. Fairest in the land? They wish. Pure as snow? Not even close. Now these three women are about to get to know the wild side of royalty—and inspire three princes to cast the crown aside and bare it all. Their encounters are royally erotic—and the happily ever after they reach is not exactly the fairytale ending you’d expect. It’s much, much hotter. One thing’s for sure: These princes never had it so good….

 

 

While I was writing Red-Hot and Royal, I had to do some research about royalty and there were definitely some interesting people. Some were heroic, a few were crazy, some were accomplished, and others were just drop-dead gorgeous. There were a few kings and queens I would have loved to have met and a few royal members I would have avoided at all costs!

 

Contest question: If you could have tea with one royal person (living or dead, real or fictional) who would it be?

 

The prize: A gift pack of Ceylon Gold Tea Over Ice Infusers*

 

 

 

*Unfortunately, due to size of the prize and cost of postage, this prize is only available for US residents.  An alternative prize of the same value will be offered ONLY if the winner is outside the US.

 

Just answer the contest question when you leave a comment!


Winner will be randomly selected from those that answer the question and announced here tomorrow so please be sure to check back to see if you won.

Remember to read the Contest Rules (found in sidebar).

 

And a BIG thanks to Susanna for being a guest the last couple of days!

21 Responses to Susanna Carr Giveaway!

  1. jambrea says:

    Princess Di because I feel she was an interesting lady. The stories she could tell!

  2. azteclady says:

    (Please don’t enter me in the contests–not a tea person, I’m afraid)

    I would also like to meet Princess Diana, but going way back, I would like to meet a young Henry VIII 😀

  3. Susanna Carr says:

    Princess Diana is on the top of my list. I would have also liked to have met Princess Grace of Monaco. And I wouldn’t mind meeting Queen Elizabeth.

  4. anne says:

    What a lovely blog today. I enjoy tea greatly, and look forward to having tea with Queen Guinevere, a fascinating woman whose life was intriguing.

  5. RobynL says:

    I would love to have tea with Queen Elizabeth with hopes that she would be comfortable enough to talk about everday happenings at the Palace.

  6. fedora says:

    Hmm… maybe Cleopatra–beautiful and powerful 🙂 Or maybe the Chinese empress Tzu-Hsi, who rose from being a concubine to being a dowager empress. Honestly, I’d probably be too intimidated to say much!

  7. bunnyb says:

    I would love to have tea with Sleeping Beauty. She seems like a pretty nice girl 🙂

  8. Cindi says:

    Marie Antoinette! My grandma is from Calais, France right outside of Paris! I have been to the magnificent Palace of Versailles and the view to the back garden was awe inspiring. I would like to speak with her about the revolution from her perspective. It would also be fun to see her dresses. Thanks,Cindi

  9. Cherie J says:

    Congrats on the upcoming release Susanna.. Sounds great!

    I would have to pick Princess Diana because she was such a fascinating person and I could imagine us having a fun time talking.

  10. Jane says:

    I would love to have tea with Elizabeth I and discover how she felt about being one of the most powerful woman in her time.

  11. michelle rosborough says:

    We’re all thinking the same thing.
    Princess Diana

  12. Crystal B. says:

    Princess Diana or Princess Grace. They both fascinate me.

  13. limecello says:

    Oh my – I know nothing about current royalty…
    LOL – I just have to say that Fedora’s choice caught my eye – I … may be wrong but I don’t think it was *that* uncommon? Also, Tzu-Hzi/Cixi was… evil. Seriously, seriously, makes a witch [and all the words that rhyme] look like little tinkerbells. I think if you had tea with her you’d have to have a safe card, otherwise it might be your last tea.

    Heh – it’s probably an age thing, so I’ll go with who a lot of my friends would choose. Prince William 🙂

  14. Virginia H. says:

    I guess it would be Princess Di. she was so pretty. It really wouldn’t matter who it was you would be having tea with royalty.

  15. fedora says:

    Limecello, you’re definitely right–she didn’t get to be empress by being sweet, that’s for sure! And I’m assuming that I’d be somehow magically protected from beheadings or whatnot before agreeing to tea because some of those powerful royal folks might be a touch easily set off and not the most stable people in the world… Hmm… maybe I’m going to rethink this and go with some of Nora Roberts’ royal family–those Cordinas should be relatively safe, right?

  16. limecello says:

    LOL – sorry to burst that bubble, Fedora, and other than being entirely evil, Cixi Tai Ho was a very impressive woman. Actually, I’d love to visit imperial China, but only if I could have that protection you mentioned. I’m very attached to having my head… attached to me 🙂

  17. Jolene says:

    what a fun interview thanks for coming and sharing with us..
    I would be like most and say Princess Diana. hmm of course if were talking fictional, just about any of the disney princess’s would be fun..

  18. Susanna Carr says:

    Cleopatra would be an interesting person to meet. Oh, and Marie Antoinette. I don’t know how much I could handle being around her, but it definitely would be memorable.

    I don’t know anything about the Chinese empress Tzu-Hsi. I need to brush up on my royalty!

    And, oh, yeah. Prince William. Or Prince Harry, who’s looking better every year. They are far too young so it might be inappropriate for me to drool if I ever met them.

  19. pattifischer says:

    I would have love to met Princess Diana!

    Hmm…..but you know what? Fergie (the Duchess, not the singer) sounds like a down to earth person, so if I wanted it to be with someone alive, I’d go with her.

  20. Ann M. says:

    I’d love to have tea with Queen Elizabeth I. She was a very interesting person.

  21. Amelia says:

    I would love to have tea with Princess Diana.

Leave a Reply

