Kathy, Erin and The Impalers At Romantic Times!

Last month Erin, Kathy, and The Impalers appeared at the Romantic Times Convention in Pittsburgh…here is Kathy to tell you more…

 

We wanted to share some photos of The Impalers at RT.  A photo log of our vampire boys first trip into the wild world of romance.

 

Well, if you have been to RT, you know it’s a pretty wild time.  If you haven’t made it to one yet, then I imagine you’ve heard.  This year’s RT in Pittsburgh was no different.  Erin and I arrived on Tuesday along with Sonny, the lead singer of The Impalers–and from then on there was virtually no sleep for any of us.  We networked.  Wore fairy wings.  Danced.  Laughed.  And had a great time.

 

The rest of The Impalers arrived on Thursday.  Friday night they played Heather Graham’s Vampire Ball.  Then during the day they sang two songs at Mr. Romance–the two songs strategically Any Way You Want It and I Want You To Want Me.  Subtle marketing there, huh?  🙂 

 

Then Saturday night, they really rocked out the place at Dorchester‘s Rock and Roll Party.

 

The band did a great job.  And we think the convention attendees enjoyed them.  You really can’t beat vampires singing 80’s and classic rock.  🙂

The Impalers

 
 
 
 
 
 
Erin, Kathy, and The Impalers
 
 
 
Heather and Kathy
 
 
 

 

Sonny

 

 

 

Great Pics!  Made me wish I had been there!

 Readers, remember, to learn more about The Impalers visit:  http://www.vampireband.com/

15 Responses to Kathy, Erin and The Impalers At Romantic Times!

  1. Jolene says:

    wow that definitely looks like tons of fun.. wish i could be there sometime..

  2. Lori T says:

    Great pictures! It looks like fun was had by everyone! I am hoping that some day I am able to attend RT…well, maybe when the kids are grown and out of the house.

    Have a great day everyone!

  3. Wendy says:

    Looks like fun! 😀

  4. limecello says:

    LOL – very subtle marketing 😉 I love it! Wish I coulda been there too… maybe some day I’ll get to go to a conference. 😛

  5. Kathy Love says:

    RT is a lot of fun. Exhausting, because there are so many people I want to see and visit with and lots of parties and panels. Definitely no down time. But I love it.

    If you all can go–and I know it’s hard to do because of money and work and kids–do try. Erin and I would love to meet you all in person. As would The Impalers.
    🙂

  6. angie-la says:

    One of these days I am going to get to attend a romance convention!
    It always looks like so much fun! Guess I’ll just have to live vicariously through the photos. 😦

  7. Cindi says:

    The pictures tell a 1,000 words. It looks like you had a grand time. Cindi

  8. Stefanie D says:

    Looks like you had a lot of fun!
    Great pics!!:D

  9. Cherie J says:

    How cool! Thanks for sharing the pictures. Wish I could have been there.

  10. Jane says:

    Looks like everyone had a blast.

  11. nettehawkins says:

    I’ve got to get to one of these conferences! This looks hella-fun!

  12. fedora says:

    That looks like tons of fun! Thanks for the photos–at least we can live vicariously for a bit 😉

  13. bunnyb says:

    Looks like a fun party! Whee..!!

  14. Greta says:

    long hair and eighties rock & roll, personally I don’t think it gets any better.

  15. Virginia H. says:

    Thanks for sharing the pics! Back in the 80’s was when music was fantastic. I don’t care for today’s music.

Leave a Reply

