Spotlight on Fallen by Erin McCarthy!

Erin’s latest release is a darker paranormal that was released this month…

 

Fallen by Erin McCarthy

 

New Orleans, 1880s. Sent to watch over the decadent city, the angel Gabriel loses himself in the liquid pleasure of absinthe. So when his mistress, Anne, is murdered—and all evidence points to him— a foggy Gabriel cannot be sure he didn’t do it. His penance: to be forever denied love. Should he seek pleasure with a woman, she’ll know the depths of despair.

 

 New Orleans, today. Hoping to unlock that unsolved mystery, forensic scientist Sara Michaels, Anne’s great-great-granddaughter, meets the ageless, tormented Gabriel. To work together would mean suppressing their mutual attraction—he can’t allow himself to touch Sara, for her own sake.

 

And for Sara, already familiar with the dangers of addiction, Gabriel poses the ultimate threat to her self-control. But can the desire burning between them turn into their salvation—or lead them both to destruction?

 

Look for Fallen in stores now!

 

Learn more about Erin and her books by visiting:  http://www.erinmccarthy.net/

 

Remember to leave a comment this week to enter to win a copy of this book!

And check back later today as I spotlight Kathy Love’s latest release! 

26 Responses to Spotlight on Fallen by Erin McCarthy!

  1. Jane says:

    I haven’t read any of Erin’s vampire books, but I loved “Mouth to Mouth” and “Smart Mouth.”

  2. cathy m says:

    Oh man, I just viewed the Trailer for Fallen on Erin’s website, and it rocked. The music is beautiful, with great crescendo’s that match the drama of the text. Made me even more intrigued about the story.

  3. Jennifer K. says:

    Oh I sounds good. I’ve read several of Erin’s contemporary romances and have her humorous vamps on my bookshelf. Looks like I have another book to add to my to be bought list.

  4. Teresa W. says:

    I’m looking forward to reading Fallen, I’ve heard lots of good things about it!

  5. Cindi says:

    I am just beginning to be interested in this type of book. I would appreciate being entered in your drawing. Many thanks,Cindi

  6. Minna says:

    This looks like a great book!

  7. Beth R says:

    I haven’t read any of her books either sounds interesting

  8. Cherie J says:

    Wow! This sounds great! I love the use of New Orleans in the story. That is one of my favorite settings to read.

  9. Hi everyone! Thanks for having Kathy and I here this week, Jennifer. 🙂

    Jane, I’m glad you liked Smart Mouth and MTM! But just so it’s clear, Fallen isn’t a vampire book… my other Vegas Vampire series is, but this book isn’t. 🙂

    Cathy, isn’t Chopin’s Ballade just beautiful? I love how my designer did such a great job using the music in the trailer.

    Cheers,
    Erin

  10. Greta says:

    Looks like my TBP list and TBR pile will be growing. I’m gonna have to check out her books.

  11. Cheryl S. says:

    I’ve read a number of Erin’s contemporaries in addition to her YA, Demon Envy (which, btw, my 13-year-old daugher & I BOTH adored). Looking forward to checking Fallen out as well.

  12. Virginia H. says:

    I have heard a lot of good things about this book. I can’t wait to read it. Fallen has some really good reviews.

  13. Kathy Love says:

    Thanks for having us here again, Jennifer! It’s a lot of fun!

    I just bought my copy of Fallen the other day. I haven’t started it yet, because I had copy edits to finish up, and I know once I start reading, I won’t be able to set it down. I’ve been lucky enough to discuss these characters with Erin, and I’m super-excited to see how she made them come to life. The storyline is just so cool and angsty and sexy.

    Hmm, I might have to go start reading now!
    🙂
    Kathy

  14. Nicole Price says:

    I loved Sucker Bet and I’m looking forward to reading Fallen. It sounds like a really great book. I’d love a chance to read something from your darker side. I wish I could watch the trailer but my dial up refuses to cooperate 🙂 Thanks for the post!

  15. Lori T says:

    Oh Erin…my TBR pile just keeps getting bigger and bigger!

    I have Fallen in my current line up. I cannot wait to read it.

    Have a wonderful week!

  16. bunnyb says:

    I’ve never read any of Erin’s books. This looks interesting!

  17. Blanche says:

    Sorry I missed this yesterday!! I have read most of Erin’s contemporary books and love them all!!! I’m looking forward to Fallen 🙂

  18. azteclady says:

    An addiction recovering vampire? Cool!

    Oh man, this blog is bad–so many great books to add to the longer-than-my-legs wish list, and later on, to the about-to-fall-on-my-head TBR mountain.

    Have I thanked you yet? 😀

  19. fedora says:

    I’ve loved Erin’s contemporaries and her lighter vampire series–this sounds really good, but I’m not sure if it’s too scary for me or not… Jennifer, can you comment?

  20. Jolene says:

    I havent had the pleasure of reading your works but thank you for coming and sharing with us and i will be surely trying your books soon.. they sound awesome..

  21. Stefanie D says:

    I haven’t read any of your books yet (I’m really ashamed now) But they’re all on my To Be Bought list, I just haven’t found the money yet.:P

    But Fallen sounds really great, again… Man, I wish it was my birthday! I already know what I’m going to ask, lol. 😛

  22. Jennifer Y says:

    Nice to see everyone commenting!

    Erin is one of my all-time favorite authors so I was more than thrilled she agreed to be a guest here again. I have this series in the TBR so I can’t comment on it, but I will say that I haven’t read a book by her that I didn’t love.

  23. Fedora, I’m not sure how you define scary… I think that tends to be subjective. 😉 But I can tell you that there are no ‘monsters’ so to be speak, so it’s not horror in any way. No murders take place ‘on camera’ but there are descriptions of Anne and Jesse’s deaths (which weren’t pretty).

    I would guess if you’ve read my Vegas Vamps series and Ringo and Donatelli’s actions didn’t bother you, then this probably won’t either.

    And again, I just want to make it clear… Gabriel is not a vampire. He is a fallen angel. 🙂

  24. angie-la says:

    Erin,
    I don’t know why, but the whole “fallen angel” premise just fascinates me!
    I love books, movies, series that deal with the subject of Nephilim…which were the supposed offspring of mortal women and ‘fallen’ angels.
    I am definately going to be reading “Fallen”! 🙂
    Angie

  25. fedora says:

    Ooh, OK, thanks so much, Erin! Yes, scary’s definitely subjective–I think mostly if there isn’t too much graphic description I’m OK. And definitely no visuals–I can handle more in print than on screen, oddly. Thanks, and yes, I agree with Angie-la–the fallen angel idea is pretty interesting!

  26. Angie, I find the whole concept fascinating too… and I loosely base my fallen angels on the Grigori Demons, who were the ones who came down to ‘watch’ and instead mated with mortal women creating their own race of half-demons. The intriguing thing is they are referred to as existing in the valley of the earth until the great flood washed them away… in my mind, I keep thinking of my New Orleans setting… it is a ‘bowl’, so like a valley, and wasn’t Katrina the great flood?? I want to incorporate that, but just haven’t decided how to yet. 🙂

    Fedora, if you do read Fallen, I’d love to hear if you found it scary or not. Curious writer here. 😉

Leave a Reply

