A Special Guest…

Today I have a very special character interview with E.Z. McAllister from Elaine Charton’s Easy Lovin’

Yesterday I spotlighted the book and today I have the hero here as a guest…

 

Thank you, E.Z. for joining me today.

 You’re welcome, Jennifer.  It’s a pleasure to be here.

 

Well, it’s a pleasure to have you.  So, how are you?

I’m just fine, thank you.

 

That’s good to hear.  What have you been up to lately? 

We’ve been very busy living part of the year in Boston and part in Texas. Our security business is booming as is Abigail’s galleries.  And of course the kids keep us running.  We have 2 now, Mary Celia and Abigail Mae. 

 

Aw, how sweet.  I love the names.  So how do you feel about your story being published?

To tell the truth, I was a little reluctant at first.  But Ms. Elaine sure did a good job of writing it just as I told her. She’s gotten some good reviews on it as well.
 

So I have heard.  Have you read it?  Did the author capture your story?

Yes, I did read it, as did my wife and we both think she caught the emotions just the way we wanted them.

 

That’s great. So, what do you think of the author, Elaine Charton?

She’s a hell of a writer.  Wouldn’t want to mess with her though, she grew up the only girl in a family of boys.  Like my partner Mac, and like Mac she can take care of herself. 

 

Have you read any of her other books?

She let me read the draft of her next book, Pandora’s Justice.  She did such a good job on our story that Justin and Pandora decided to let her tell their story as well.

 

That’s wonderful.  I look forward to reading their story.

*jots down the title*

 

So, I am curious, what does the EZ stand for?

Ezekial Zacheriah, but no one calls me that, except my mama. Once in a while my wife.  Most people stick to EZ, or Cowboy.  I answer to either.

 

Well, Cowboy, how about describing yourself in 3 words?

Handsome-charming and modest.  My wife might tell you other wise, she’d probably say handsome-stubborn and ornery.  But she loves me anyway.
 

I heard that you are a Texan who lives in Boston.  How’d you adjust to life in Boston after living in Texas?

It was a little tough at first.  I liked being able to drive out to the family ranch when I wanted and saddle my horse for a ride.  There is nothing like riding to help clear a man’s brain.  I find jogging around the Charles River helps as well.  Of course, we are able to get back to the ranch a couple of times a year.  That helps but will probably change once the girls are old enough to start school.

 

You’ve mentioned your wife.  Can you tell us more about Abigail?

She’s the best thing that ever happened to me.

 

How sweet!  How did you two meet?

When we worked for Customs, Justin, my partner now…but my boss at the time…asked for her help on a case.  I was totally against it at first but I was wrong.

 

Describe Abigail in three words.

 Intelligent-beautiful and stubborn,

 

She sounds really special and perfect for you.

 

So, what’s a cowboy like you do for fun? Have any hobbies?

Other than riding, I like to fish which I do when we drive up to Maine to visit friends. Other than that I just enjoy spending time with my wife and daughters.

 

So let’s see what other interests you have. What type of music do you like?

County-George Strait-Willie Nelson- Waylon Jennings, though Abigail has introduced me to other types of music as well.

 

Great choices! What’s your favorite movie or TV show?

Hmm, that’s a toughie, I watch a lot of Discovery channel and the History Channel.

 

Do you have any secrets you’d like to reveal?

Now, if I told you, they wouldn’t be secrets would they, darlin’ ? 

 

*blushes* Yes, I guess you do have a point.  But you can’t blame a girl for tryin’

 

Well, I guess I will let you go, but before you do, is there anything you’d like to tell or ask my blog readers?

Check out Elaine’s web site at www.elainecharton.com and if you like our story-Pandora’s Justice should be out later this year.  I hear she’s just finishing some changes to Mac’s Man.  Don’t know if she has any other stories planned just yet.  She hasn’t told me.  But knowing Ms Elaine I am sure she does.  There is one thing that girl does well it’s tell a story.

 

Thanks, E.Z.  I will definitely check out the other books.  I really appreciate you taking the time to be here today.  I wish you and Abigail much happiness and love.  And a big thanks to Elaine Charton for allowing me to interview E.Z.!

 

As, EZ said, readers, you can find out more about her at www.elainecharton.com

5 Responses to A Special Guest…

  1. Jennifer, what a kick to meet EZ from Elaine’s new book! (Elaine, if you’re peeking in, hi and way to go!)

    I’m thrilled about the book, and can hardly wait to read it. Congratulations to EZ, Abigail, and Elaine!

    Light,
    Nancy Haddock
    La Vida Vampire

  2. Nancy!
    Just popped in to read what he had to say. Had to be sure as that cowboy has a mind of his own.
    What a wonderful surprise to “see” you.
    Thanks And I hope you enjoy the book.

    Elaine

  3. Blanche says:

    What a great interview!! I can’t wait to read the book!! 🙂

  4. Virginia H. says:

    Great interview, I did check out your website. Your book sounds like a great read.

  5. Chris Clemetson says:

    Hi Elaine,

    Great interview! So unique!!!
    See you at the NJRW conference.

Leave a Reply

