April Reading Goals Check-In!

*sorry this is a little late going up…time got away from me…

It’s time for the April Reading Goals Check-In!
See the sidebar for more details on my reading goals for 2008 and to share yours!

 

I read some really good books this past month…

 

Here is the break down and list of April’s reads for me:

 

I read 21 books bring the total for the year to 81! 
I read
4 eBooks bringing that total for the year to 19!
I also read
15 new-to-me authors bringing that total for the year to 51! 

 

Here is a list of my April reads!

Blood Red by Sharon Page*

Call Me by Lena Matthews*

Checkmate by Annmarie McKenna*

Come and Get Me by Alyssa Brooks*

Healing Heather by Madison Layle* and Anna Leigh Keaton (ebook)

Holiday Bound by Jaci Burton (ebook)

Hot in Here by Susan Lyons

Knockoff by Rhonda Pollero*

LaVida Vampire by Nancy Haddock*

Learning to Breathe by Karen White*

Night’s Journey by Mechele Armstrong* (ebook)

Riding Wild by Jaci Burton

She’s On Top by Susan Lyons

Skin by Karin Tabke*

Sophie’s Dragon by Jory Strong* (ebook)

The Marriage Solution by Brenda Harlen*

Touch Me by Susan Lyons

Trace’s Psychic by Jory Strong

Triple Play by Rhyannon Byrd*

Unexpected Complication by Amy Knupp*

Willow Springs by Jan Watson*

*New-to-me author

 

I read a lot of great books this month and like I do each month, I want to share one of those with you!
I somehow ended up with an extra copy of The Marriage Solution by Brenda Harlen that I would love to give to one lucky reader!
This was a wonderful friends-to-lovers story that I really enjoyed.


To enter to win, just comment below with
“I’d love to read The Marriage Solution” or something like that so I know you are interested in winning!
I will randomly draw a winner from those interested and announce it on the blog on Sunday, May 18!

 

And because I was late posting this I will also draw a second winner from the comments to win an author promo pack filled with goodies.


Please remember to read the contest rules (can be found in sidebar) before entering and remember that it is up to you to return to see if you are a winner!

 

So how is your reading coming this year? 
Read any good books? 
Made any new goals?
Met any of your goals yet?

17 Responses to April Reading Goals Check-In!

  1. Helen says:

    Well done Jennifer I only read 8 books in April I have had a very busy time with my grandchildren but I enjoyed everyone of them

    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. Nathalie says:

    I have to say I am having difficulties with my reading. I have only read one book in April and it was Accidently Yours, by Susan Mallery… thant I really enjoyed! I hope I can read another book this month!

  3. Greta says:

    Well I only got 13 books read in April, but of those 10 of them were WM authors. Unfortunately, I didn’t get any books by new authors read, and speaking of new authors I would love to read “The Marriage Solution.”

  4. Teresa Warner says:

    Wow your doing great on reading so far this year, I’m only at 20 for the year! So many books and not enugh time. I just finished reading When A Stranger Calls by Kathleen Long. It was a good suspense book. I’d like the chance at reading “The Marriage Solution! This would be a new autor for me.

  5. Cherie J says:

    I had a really good month in April. I read 15 books. My goal has been to read 12 books a month so I am happy that every month this year I have either managed to either meet that or most of the time exceed it. Not bad for someone with two kids under the age of 5. Of course, I lose out on sleep many nights. Congrats on your wonderful totals.

    I’d love to read The Marriage Solution.

  6. azteclady says:

    Yikes, you are actually keeping track?

    I’m not… I’ve been reading lots of new to me authors, but I haven’t kept track.

    Of course, I could go check what reviews I’ve written and that would help. 😉

    I would love to be entered in the contest for the Marriage Solution, by the way–I’ve started reading more categories this year, and I’m looking for more good authors there *says she ignoring the clamoring from the TBR mountain*

  7. Lori T says:

    I sure wish I would have been around at the beginning of the year to take part in this. It seems like fun and I would have made one of my goals reading the huge and enormous bookcase for of books in my tbr pile.

    I am bummed…this would have been tons of fun.

    Jennifer you seem to be well on your way to meeting your goal of 200 with 81 books read and it is only the beginning of May. Great job!

  8. Virginia H. says:

    I would love to read The Marriage Solution, I really don’t set reading goals. I just read as I have time. I have been doing a lot of yard work lately so not as much time for reading. The last book I read was Wyoming Manhunt by Ann Voss Peterson. Before that was The Accidental Werewolf by Dakota Cassidy and Real Bampires Have Curves by Gerry Bartlett. That was about it for April. Spring and summer is a busy time for me.

  9. Jennifer Y says:

    Hey, it’s never too late to join in the fun and start keeping track. This is all just for fun anyway…no pressure, nothing to win, nothing to lose.

    I just decided to keep track because I was curious about what and how many books I read. I rarely set goals, but I thought it might help me make a dent in the TBR Mountain…LOL.

  10. Blanche says:

    Wow……you are my hero!! You’ve got a very impressive list there!! Mine isn’t so big but in my defense we are just finishing up a kitchen remodel so I haven’t had the chance to read as often as I would normally do!! 🙂

    I don’t have April counted really……..I started keeping track with May so I am going to give you that total……

    3 print books…..
    What Happens In Vegas trilogy
    Coming Home to the Cattleman…..Judy Christenberry
    Only With A Cowboy trilogy

    2 ebooks……both by Maya Banks
    Stay With Me
    Reckless (I won an ARC in one of her contests)

    Oh and I would love to read The Marriage Solution!!

  11. Crystal B. says:

    My reading has been slim lately due to time restraints. I would love to read The Marriage Solution.

  12. Laura J says:

    I would love to win the Marriage Solution. I haven’t read any of the Harlequin Special Edition books and I have no idea why. I like the friends to lovers story lines too and have read a couple this year that I really, really like. One of those is Anne Rainey’s Touching Lace. If you haven’t read it I highly recommend it.

    I’ve read 30 books so far this year (more if you count the short stories I have, but I try to keep those separate from longer books). Some days I’ll go on a reading spree and end up finishing 3 or 4 books in a week. The others I might just get one done. I’m still thinking I can make my goal this year of 100 books.

  13. Lois says:

    I’d love to read The Marriage Solution! 🙂 I don’t have goals, because I think it’ll drive me nuts if I try to stick to them. As it is I kick myself for taking more than two days to read a book, and there’s no reason for that. LOLOL Generally, I tend to read something around 15 books a month, and I figure that’s pretty good. Yep, I can do more, but hey, that means cutting out the computer, and ah, nah, that’s okay. 🙂

    Lois

  14. Maureen says:

    I’d love to read The Marriage Solution! I read because it’s relaxing and it’s a nice break from everything that has to be done so I don’t actuallyl have goals. I do like to take some time to read each day and some days I get more time than others.

  15. Cindi says:

    I would love to read “The Marriage Solution!” Thanks for the contest and please enter me in your drawing. I appreciate it…..Cindi

  16. Ann M. says:

    Great reading list. I’d love to be entered into the contest.

    You are ahead of my yearly total. I’m only up to 66 books but I’ll claim moving as an excuse for my lack of reading.

  17. Ruth Chesick says:

    Hi Jen:

    How are you?

    I would love to win The Marriage Solution.

    I have been reading alot the last few weeks, but will soon have to curtail my reading time – have some craft and needlework projects to finish for gifts.

    Ruth C.

Leave a Reply

