Writeminded Week Continues with Jaci Burton

First, yesterday’s winner of a mini-Writeminded promo pack and goodies from me is:  Greta (comment #23)
Congratulations!  Please e-mail me using the addy in the sidebar!

 

Today we have Writeminded author, Jaci Burton!

 

Jaci’s book, Riding Wild, is available in stores now!
He’s a Harley-riding ex-thief working undercover for the government. She’s a gun-toting ex-socialite hired to protect a valuable museum exhibit. But in her attempt to stop a heist, she never anticipated having her breath and her heart stolen…

 

Mac Canfield was the last man Lily West expected to see again, never mind aim her gun at. But here he was, the bad boy who’d broken her heart years ago-still a thief, this time high-jacking a priceless artifact–and it was all she could do to push aside the memories of how it felt to have his perfectly chiseled body next to hers.

Mac was no less shocked to see the beautiful girl-next-door all grown up, threatening to shoot him on the spot. Little did she know she was blowing his cover-and now he had to figure out how to get her out of harm’s way without succumbing to his crazy desire to take her on a hot trip down memory lane.

Unfortunately, Lily has no intention of going anywhere with Mac. Which means he has to resort to kidnapping. Unless, of course, she agrees to let him take her for the kind of ride destined to drive them both unbelievably wild…

 

You can learn more about Jaci and her books at her website:   http://www.jaciburton.com/

 

Let’s see how Jaci completed the sentences…

 

I am: always working on a book

I like: reality television

I love: my husband

I dream: really weird dreams

I wish: no child would ever go hungry

I pretend: there aren’t dirty dishes in the sink

I fear: losing those I love

I appreciate: what I have

I hope: I can continue to do what I do for as long as I can

I look: like my mom

I read: every day

I want: to go on vacation this year!

I need: a nap

I will: get my living room and kitchen painted this year

I dance to: just about any song

I wish I had thought of: J R Wards Black Dagger Brotherhood series. Man, that was brilliant!

I cannot live without: chocolate

I am happy when: I finish one of my books.

I would like to meet: Nickelback. Or Daughtry. Or Bon Jovi.

I am annoyed by: narrow minded people

I have always wanted: to learn to speak Italian again (I spoke it as a child)
I encourage people to: be kinder to each other

I think it would be cool if: Barack Obama became President of the United States

I love to dance when no one is looking.

I write romance because: I believe it
I would love to know what readers think of:
what I write.

 

Thank you, Jaci!

So, readers, have you read Jaci’s books?  What do you think of her books? 
If you haven’t read her, visit her site and tell me what books might interest you…

 

Just like yesterday, if you comment below, you will be entered to win a mini-Writeminded promo pack with bookmarks, magnets, a pen, and goodies from me!

Tomorrow, I will announce the winner and begin another giveaway as I welcome Amy Knupp!
So please remember to come back!
 

46 Responses to Writeminded Week Continues with Jaci Burton

  1. Karen C says:

    Good Morning! So far, I’ve read “Show Me” by Jaci – but I’m just getting started! I’ve picked out “Wild, Wicked, & Wanton” for my next one 🙂

  2. Greta says:

    Okay, I just discovered Jaci at the end of last year. I have not read everything of hers as of yet, but it is a goal of mine. I did go on a Jaci-read-a-thon this month and read Summer Heat, Fall Fury, Winter Ice, Spring Rain, and Out of the Darkness w/ Bikerdude.

    My plan is to read about five of her books a month until I have caught up on her back list.

    As far as which books interest me, the ones she hasn’t written yet, particularly Mitch’s story. I just *heart* Mitch.

  3. Jolene says:

    Hi Jaci thanks for coming and sharing with us.. I love the writeminded blog and i visit every day..I am dying to get Riding Wild.. have to get some more pesky bills out of the way before i go on a big book binge but its definitely at the top of my list.. keep all those hot books coming ..

  4. […] forget I’m guest blogging today over at Jennifer’s Random Musings. Jennifer is giving away cool prizes all this week while she’s hosting the Writeminded […]

  5. Ashley V says:

    I love Jaci’s books. I can’t wait for The Darkest Touch

  6. azteclady says:

    Good morning, peeps!

    Congrats, Greta!

    As for Jaci’s books… I am still lusting after Riding Wild. :sigh: Soon, I hope, soon!

  7. Wendy says:

    Hi, Jaci!

    I think a lot of us pretend there’s no dirty dishes in the sink, lol. 😀

  8. Darla says:

    I would love to know what readers think of: what I write.

    WOW! What I’ve read is in my collection permanently!!!

    I haven’t read everything Jaci has written yet…but I’m working on it!

  9. Blanche says:

    Hi Jaci!!

    I think I have read almost everything by Jaci…….I definitely know I love everything I’ve read by Jaci!! I’m looking forward to all the new things coming out espeically Jessie and Diaz’s story……Riding Temptation!!!

  10. Jaci Burton says:

    Good morning everyone! So glad you stopped by. And thanks to Jennifer for hosting all of us from Writeminded this week.

    I’ll be popping in periodically today to see what’s up, so feel free to ask questions about me, my characters, my books…anything you want to know. 🙂

  11. Lori T says:

    Good Morning Jaci and Jennifer!

    Riding Wild looks so great! All your books look amazing. I have your Demon Hunters books and love them.

    Have a great day everyone!

  12. limecello says:

    Hi Jaci,

    You’re a pretty “new to me” author [I know, incredible, isn’t it] – in that I haven’t read many of your books. :X. I liked “Riding Wild” and I’m about to get “Unwrapped,” I think. Loved your “finish the sentences!” And I can’t wait for the next book after RW!!! I read and excerpt, and want it 😀

  13. Jolene says:

    have to share a funny story with you Jaci.. the nearest big bookstore is a 2 hour one way drive and the last time i was in there i was in the good section and had Riding Wild in my hot hands drooling and was picking out a few more when i look and and see my Pastor and his wife walking in and waving.. i quietly put the books down and ducked around to a different aisle quickly.. unfortunately they didnt leave til after i did so i didnt get to buy it.. sigh.. i didnt think i could explain my choices in reading to them… so this is why i do most of my ordering online. i dont feel “watched” lol…

  14. Beth R says:

    I have read Jaci and I love her stuff.
    I’ve read all of the Storm for all Seasons very good
    I’ve read Mountain Moonlight also awesome and Magnolia Summer.
    I don’t think you can go wrong with Jaci

  15. Jaci Burton says:

    lol Jolene! Um, you could have said it was a biker book. ;-). Too funny. But I do most of my ordering online too, mainly for the convenience factor.

  16. Christine says:

    I have read Riding Wild and absolutely loved it. I CANNOT wait for Riding Temptation!!! (You can read my review of Riding Wild here! I also have Surviving Demon Island, Hunting the Demon, Wild, Wicked & Wanton, AND the Exclusive anthology all on my TBR pile. As in, I own them but still haven’t read them! Gah! I’ve got some homework to do, don’t you think? 😉

    I often ignore my dishes, too, Jaci. In fact, we are renovating our kitchen soon and I can’t wait to get one of those deep sinks so its even easier to ingore them!

  17. kim h says:

    hi Jen and Jaci, the books looks good. loved surving demon island.

  18. Jane says:

    Congrats, Greta.

    I love the Demon Hunter series. How many more books will there be? I know Ryder’s story is next(I enjoyed the excerpt.)

  19. Stephanie S. says:

    I love Jaci’s books! Riding Wild kept me turning the pages. I love when a book does that. I can’t wait for the next book in the series. Jaci is one of my auto-buy authors.

  20. Virginia H. says:

    Congrats Greta, I love Jaci’s books. You just can’t beat them. Great little blurp you posted and loved your answers to the questions.

  21. Danny says:

    Big congrats Greta!

    I have read all of Jaci’s books except of Wild Nights in the Exclusive Anthology, but that one is on my tbb list for the next US trip. Jaci is one of my auto-buy author and I can highly recommend her books to everyone, who is looking for a great story with wonderful characters, especially her heroes are to die for.

  22. Amelia says:

    Congrats on the win, Greta!

    I found out about Jaci through Writeminded when she just started joining. The first and only book I read from Jaci was Riding Wild, and I love it. I can’t to read the next one in the series. 🙂 I enjoyed your answers to Jennifer’s “Completed your Sentences”.

  23. trish says:

    I Heart Jaci! One of my favs 🙂 She is one of my go to authors…when I just need that jolt to get back into some serious reading 😉 Wild, Wicked and Wanton is my favorite.

  24. Jennifer Y says:

    Hello all!

    Jaci’s books are great, aren’t they? I am another one who had not heard of her until she joined Writeminded (I was living under a rock, apparently), but I am glad to say that I am slowly making my way through the Jaci Burton Collection by reading at least 2-3 of her books each month (I think Greta and I had similar ideas…LOL). This month it was Riding WIld and Holiday Bound. I hope to have all of her books read by the end of the year.

  25. cathy m says:

    I am a big fan of Jaci’s books. So far, I’ve read quite a few of her EC and Samhain titles, and both her Demon books. Have Riding Wild up next on my wish list.

  26. Amy Knupp says:

    I love reading these answers (and I can’t help wondering what I put in the blanks since I filled it out so long ago!)

    Congrats, Greta!

  27. Jennifer Y says:

    LOL Amy! Let’s just say that you might want to make sure Maya reads yours…LOL.

  28. annalisa says:

    I enjoy reading Jaci’s books. I especially loved the Devlin Dynasty and the Demon Hunter books. So Good! Riding Wild sounds great too. I always look forward to new releases. 🙂

  29. Cindy says:

    Yes, I’ve read Jaci’s books. My favorite is Magnolia Summer. 🙂

  30. Laura J says:

    Hi Jaci and Jennifer.

    Okay, I’ll admit I haven’t read any of Jaci’s books, but I just saw a whole bunch of books on her website that are getting added to my book wishlist.

    Dare to Love looks so good, can’t wait to get my hands on that one.

  31. Jaci Burton says:

    Hey y’all!

    Thank you so much to those who’ve read my books! It means so much to me. And if you haven’t read them yet I hope you’ll find one you like and read it, then let me know what you think.

    Hope your day is going well. I’m working diligently on a proposal today so I’m head down and concentrating and being a good girl. Well, sort of. 😉

  32. Ann M. says:

    I have Jaci’s books on my TB purchased list since I’ve joined WriteMinded yahoogroup. Can’t wait until I return to the States to go on a book buying spree. I’m sure a lot of the weight of our shipment back to the States = my books. 🙂

  33. Stefanie D says:

    Hi Jaci!!

    I haven’t read any of your books yet. But some of them are on my TBR pile and the rest of them are on my TO BUY list. 😛

  34. RobynL says:

    Riding Wild is a must-read for me. I used to love motorcycles in my younger days and dated a guy who drive one and my first dh had one.
    I love what he says: his crazy desire to take her on a hot trip down memory lane. I’m sure the trip would be a trip and a half. LOL!

  35. Janet H says:

    Hi Jaci and Jennifer,

    Working my way through all of Jaci’s books (and those of the other Writeminded authors). Read Riding Wild last weekend and could not put it down. What a fun, fast paced book! Exclusive and Fever Hot Dreams are in the to-be-read-next stack.

  36. Valerie Tibbs says:

    I love all your books Jaci – my first book of your’s that I read was Nothing Personal. I was hooked ever since.

    I lived in Italy for 8 years! I spoke Italian fluently – I’ve lost some of it, but I can still get by!

    Ciao Bella!

    Valerie

  37. catslady says:

    I’ve enjoyed other books by Jaci and I’m sure this one is a winner too!!

  38. Jaci Burton says:

    Ann – books are a must no matter where we live. And where we go…they go 😉

    Robyn – Berkley did a great job with the back cover copy to Riding Wild! And Riding Temptation, the next book in the series, has an ever hotter back cover copy *grin*

    Janet – thank you for reading Riding Wild! I’m so glad you enjoyed it!

    Valerie – really? that’s so cool. I spent a lot of time with my Italian grandparents as a child, so by the time I was 5 years old I spoke it fluently. But my mom never kept it up with me so I lost it all. *cries*.

  39. Cherie J says:

    I have read two of Jaci’s books so far and enjoyed them both, Jaci is really good at drawing you into the story. The first was Surviving Demon Island and the second was Nothing Personal.

  40. ThatBrunette says:

    So, which are your fave reality TV shows? I must admit, have a sick facination with Maury Povitch’s “Are you my baby’s daddy” shows. Despite my collection of sweat pants and T-shirts, I love Project Runway.

  41. Jaci Burton says:

    TB – I love American Idol. Survivor. America’s Next Top Model. Project Runway. Make Me A Supermodel and The Bachelor.

    I’m a reality show junkie. Can you tell?

    I probably forgot to name some. *grin*

  42. Amy S. says:

    Jaci’s books are awesome! Love the demon hunter series! Looking forward to the next one.

  43. Reba Newman says:

    I have read quite a few od Jaci’s books and have never been disappointed. I have Riding Wild on my book shelf and plan to start reading it soon.

  44. bunnyb says:

    I’ve never read any of Jaci’s books, but I’ve read great reviews about her books. I’m intrigued and I’d love to start with Wild, Wicked, & Wanton!! 🙂

  45. Jenn L says:

    OOOhhh I love Jaci’s book. HI JACI!!!!

    I discovered her writing about the same time I discovered Ellora’s Cave. It’s a toss up for me to pick my favorite so I will give you my top five and why.

    Winter Ice ~ I just love Logan Storm he is cool and collected and just so damn sexy.

    Fiery Fate ~ Talk about hot and it’s story line of forbidden love is amazing, plus it has Roarke in it and he is yummy!!

    Wild Wicked and Wanton ~ Nothing better than three strong woman who know what they want and then go for it.

    Surviving Demon Island ~ Demons and danger combined perfectly with a kick ass Heroine of the first degree. Gina is amazing and really shows just how well Jaci is at telling a story and hooking her readers.

    Nothing Personal and Wild Nights ~ They tie for fifth even though they couldn’t be more different. Faith and Ryan in Nothing Personal just tug on the heartstrings and have you cheering them on. As for Wild Nights I have two words “PANTY MELTING” seriously Mike is smoking hot and I loved him from the moment he appeared in Wild Wicked and Wanton. Grace rocks too and together then burn up the pages of the Exclusive Anthology.

  46. Jaci Burton says:

    Jenn you are just so sweet. Thank you!

    And thanks to everyone who came by to visit. I so appreciate it. Thank you for reading my books and/or considering reading my books. It makes me grin so wide to know I have readers…even potential readers 😀

    Huge thanks and hugs to Jennifer for hosting me on her blog this week!

Leave a Reply

