Introducing…Loucinda McGary!

Please give a warm welcome to author Loucinda McGary!

Loucinda’s debut release, The Wild Sight, is being released later this year.

I first “met” Loucinda through the Romance Bandits blog and I am thrilled to have her here today!

 

Please tell us about your books.

The Wild Sight: An Irish tale of deadly deeds and forbidden love is my debut novel. It is an October 2008 release from Sourcebooks Casablanca and is a contemporary romantic suspense with paranormal elements. The hero of my story, Donovan O’Shea was born with a psychic ability he couldn’t control, so he fled to America, where his “gift” never manifested itself. As the story opens, his father’s illness has forced him to return to rural Northern Ireland and the family homestead on the edge of the fens of Lough Neagh. When Donovan was a child, his mother disappeared into those fens and was never seen again. Now the same fens are offering up secrets, both ancient and modern, and restoring a terrible legacy, which just might drive Donovan mad. And if that isn’t trouble enough, a beautiful woman walks into his life, claiming to be his half-sister.

 

What inspired the story?

The Wild Sight was actually my third contemporary romantic suspense. The previous two (both still unsold at this point in time) were set in Italy, one in Venice and the other in and around the Isle of Capri. Since I hadn’t had much luck selling an Italian setting, I decided that this time out I would set the book in Ireland. Both my DH and I are Irish, and he has relatives in Northern Ireland (I probably do too, just don’t know exactly where). I loved visiting there.

 

Anyway, I went to my local library and checked out all the books on Celtic Ireland they would allow me to take. I had a bit of everything from history to jewelry to folktales. After about three weeks of immersing myself in all things Irish, including my photos and travel journals from previous visits, the germ of an idea began to grow in my imagination.

 

I love the notion of the Irish “second sight,” though women seem to be the ones with this ability in most stories. I started thinking what if a man had it? And that’s when my hero, Donovan O’Shea was born.

 

What is your favorite part of being a writer? 

Having all these wonderful stories and characters rolling around in my imagination, waiting to be told. Plus, now I’ll be able to share them with a lot of readers. I’m really looking forward to that.

 

A very close second is “meeting” and interacting with all the wonderful readers and other writers online and in person! There’s such a supportive community of romance readers and writers, and I feel so fortunate to be a part of it.

 

Least favorite?

Rejections. No matter what, they hurt.

 

Also, the hurry-up-and-wait aspects of publishing. Everything seems to take forever! But then, patience has never been one of my virtues.

 

Can you share with us “The Call” story?

Jennifer, as you and other readers of the Romance Bandits blog know, I was a finalist in the 2006 Golden Heart contest. Of course, I attended the Romance Writers of America conference and awards ceremony in Atlanta that year. One morning, I got on the elevator with a woman who introduced herself as an editor. She noticed my Golden Heart Finalist ribbon on my name badge, said she would really like to read my contest entry, and gave me her business card. When I returned home, I sent her that manuscript, which she ultimately rejected. However, she expressed an interest in my current work-in-progress and I sent her the first four chapters of what would become The Wild Sight.

 

A couple of months later, she called my house (!) and asked me to send the entire manuscript. After I stopped hyperventilating and emailed her the whole story, I convinced myself that nobody ever sells their manuscript to the very first editor who reads it. I am happy to say I was WRONG WRONG WRONG! On the morning of September 14, 2007, the editor called to say she loved my Irish book and wanted to buy it!

 

So truth really is stranger than fiction. I really did meet my editor in an elevator during a writing conference. She was the very first editor to see my book, and she bought it.

 

What would you like to tell aspiring writers?

The only way you will ever truly fail is if you stop writing and submitting.

 

Who has inspired you as a writer?

My mother loved to read the great Gothic romance writers Victoria Holt, Phyllis A. Whitney, and Mary Stewart. As a teen, when I ran out of things to read, I picked up some of Mom’s books and very soon I was hooked on those tales of a young woman in danger and a mysterious, handsome man who might or might not come to her rescue.

 

I also read a lot of fantasy novels in my teens and early twenties and especially loved the Shannara series by Terry Brooks. Romance wise, I read Rosemary Rogers and Kathleen Woodiwiss early on didn’t really read any contemporary authors. I was pretty burned out on romance until I accidentally picked up Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. That book knocked my socks off and inspired me to start writing again!

 

Nowadays, some of the best writers in the business are writing in the romance genre. In fact, there are so many great writers on the shelves (some of them I even know personally!) I just wish I had more time to read them all.

 

Describe yourself in 3 words.

Only three? Whew, that’s a tuffy for a loquacious lass like me!

1. Honest (to a fault)

2. Creative (I hope!)

3. Impatient (see above answer to least favorite)

 

If you had a time capsule to be opened 50 years in the future, what would you put in it?

Photos, clothing, and things people use everyday. Whenever I go to museums, these are the things that interest me most. I love to see how people dressed and how they lived.

 

I’d also throw in some newspaper or magazine advertisements so people could get a laugh about the items being sold and the prices. I think the prices of 50 years ago are very eye opening, like a new car for less than $2,000 or an apartment for rent for less than $100 per month. I’m sure 50 years from now, people will have the same reaction about our current prices.

 

Is there anything you’d like to ask readers?

I love a man with a brogue, how ‘bout you? It’s no surprise that I create my heroes with exotic (to me) accents because I find them irresistible.

 

What qualities or characteristics do you find most appealing in a hero?

 

I’ll have Jennifer give a prize for the answer of her choice – every romance reader and writer’s essential ingredient, CHOCOLATE!

 

Thank you Loucinda…and readers, you know what to do…leave a comment answering her question and be entered to win some chocolate!
I’ll announce the winner this Thursday!

 

And if you want to learn more about Loucinda you can find her here:

http://www.loucinda mcgary.com/
http://auntycindy. blogspot. com/
And of course the Romance Bandits blog! http://romancebandits.blogspot.com/
 

56 Responses to Introducing…Loucinda McGary!

  1. Nicole Price says:

    I think accents are so sexy. Whether it’s Irish, Engligh, Austrailan, or Latin…or whatever else you can think of. I once dated a guy who spoke Italian…I have no idea what he said to me…but I loved it 🙂 When I read a book, it’s nice to imagine how sexy they would sound in real life.

  2. Pam Pellini says:

    I love an Irish brogue and some other sexy accents, and a good gothic. Cindy congrats on your first release!. I love the new title, the blurb, that he’s pyschic, that he’s Irish, secrets from the past – a story for me. Joining your group so I can keep updated.

    I wouldn’t mind a Venice setting either. So many readers have said they want different settings, which I don’t mind either (but Ireland and Scotland I’m still not tired of), yet do that and you seem to hear, doesn’t sell. Go figure.

  3. Jane says:

    Hi Aunty Cindy,
    I love the Aussie and English accents. Gerard Butler has a sexy Scottish brogue. Congrats on your first book. I can’t wait till October.

  4. fedora says:

    Hi, Aunty Cindy!! Thanks for the awesome interview with Jennifer today! Very much looking forward to The Wild Sight!

    And I do love men with accents–I enjoy most of the European ones starting with the UK–Irish, Scottish, British… and the Italian, Spanish, and French ones are so romantic, too 😉 I don’t mind an Australian one either… or a good Southern accent…

    Anyway, as for other qualities or characteristics I find appealing–I am a sucker for tall, well-built (but not muscle bound), dark, with compelling eyes. And as for character, someone smart, funny, strong moral code, and compassionate, even if it isn’t immediately obvious. I do enjoy those tough guys who are a bit squishy inside 😉

  5. bunnyb says:

    Accents are sexy! I love it, and it makes them seem cuter and more irresistible, no? 🙂
    I also love heroes that are strong, yet charming and playful 😉

  6. Aunty Cindy says:

    WOW! Thank you Jennifer! And I’m THRILLED to see comments already! But… AHEM!…Jane and Fedora, isn’t it past your bedtimes?!?!

    Nicole, I LOVE Italy and the spoken Italian language. Even asking for the bathroom in Italian sounds lovely! Yup, I don’t care what they say to me in Italian, however, I CAN live without some of the very expressive hand gestures. 😉

  7. Aunty Cindy says:

    Pam,
    THANX A BUNCH for joining my group and saying those nice things about Wild Sight…

    I still have hopes of selling the book set in Venice. That city is such a special, magical place. Plus, I’m happy to say that a friend of mine who visits there a lot (she has in-laws north of there) told me I really NAILED the locale with authentic details. “I can almost smell the espresso,” were her exact words!

    Unfortunately, editors and publishers aren’t so willing to take a chance on locations other than the tried and true, though it does appear that they are softening up a bit lately. Let’s all keep our fingers xxed, shall we?

  8. Aunty Cindy says:

    Oh Jane! GERRY BUTLER… (Aunty sighs longingly)

    As I said the other day in the Bandit blog, that man can charm paint off the wall!

    And I AGREE, BunnyB! Charming and playful are always GREAT traits in a hero. As for Donovan, the hero in Wild Sight… He’s Irish, so OF COURSE he’s charming! Charm seems to be inherent in Irish DNA, from what I’ve seen. 🙂

    I worked very hard to make the dialogue spoken by my Irish characters in Wild Sight… have the distinct syntax and cadence of Irish speakers. I’ll be anxious to know if you readers think I got it right! Only 162 more days to wait….. 😛

  9. Aunty Cindy says:

    Fedora said: someone smart, funny, strong moral code, and compassionate, even if it isn’t immediately obvious. I do enjoy those tough guys who are a bit squishy inside…

    LOL, Fedora! That’s why they are FICTIONAL! I hope you find that Donovan measures up to your standards. Height-wise he definitely will! Yup, anyone who has hung out in the Bandit Lair knows Aunty likes ’em tall and lean (like my DH, who is 6’5″). I also LURVE that true Celt combo of dark hair and blue eyes (okay the DH is blond, there’s always an exception to the rule).

  10. Hi Aunty Cindy! Great interview, Jennifer.

    AC, I love the sound of The Wild Sight and I’m looking forward to adding it to my keeper shelf. Love the idea of a man having the sight. Don’t think I’ve read that before.

    I know it sounds kind of corny but I love a sense of honour in a hero. And an Irish brogue doesn’t hurt, either!

  11. Helen says:

    What a great interview Ladies
    I am so looking forward to this book about 161 days to go the countdown is on

    I love Irish Scottish English and American they sound so sensual and sexy.
    What qualities I love in a hero tall caring honest and with a sense of humour and definantly someone who knows how to love a heroine.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  12. Hiya Cindy! Another Romance Bandit dropping by to say hi to you and to Jennifer! Great interview as always, Jennifer. You ask the BEST questions!

    Cindy, I love the sound of your book and I find the idea of the hero being the one gifted with psychic powers really interesting. I’ve read a lot of books where it’s the heroine. Nice to have a twist. And also nice to see a different setting. I can’t think of another book that’s used NORTHERN Ireland as a setting rather than the Republic. I love finding out about new places when I read. I hope you do publish the Venice book. I’ve always thought it sounds fantastic! And talk about a romantic setting!

  13. Anna Sugden says:

    I’m eagerly awaiting your book, Cindy! It sounds fabulous!

    I love accents too. Although, there are some English (and Irish and Scottish) ones that can be really horrid. It’s the problem with being small islands and every area having its own distinctive sound!

    I love the sound of your Italian books too.

    I like heroes who are a contradiction – tough guys who are gentle with kids, serious guys with a cheeky side, adrenaline junkies with a sense of honour, bad boys who are good inside (ooh – sounds like one of my hockey hunks!). I think it’s what makes cowboys so appealing … and, of course, hockey players *g*

    Just give me a man with a sexy twinkle in his eyes (and a nice pair of legs!) *sigh*

  14. Terri Stephenson says:

    Dear Cindy,
    This was the very first thing I read this morning so my morning thoughts are now of dark haired Irishmen with second sight (wonder if he could read my mind?).

    Congrats on your upcoming book and I am excited to read your first published book!

  15. Tina Ferraro says:

    Jumping in to offer warm congrats to you on the sale of your first book, Cindy, and to say it sounds like a fantastic read! And since I was lucky enough to read chapters of one of your earlier works, I can say they whet my whistle for this one…can’t wait!

  16. Cheryl Brooks says:

    Hey Aunt Cindy!
    I STILL love reading Mary Stewart! There are passages that give me goosebumps no matter how many times I read them!
    I love the Irish, but I’d LOVE to read your Italian books!
    And you’re right about the fictional hero. He doesn’t exist in real life. (heavy sigh) I guess that’s why we write!
    Good luck on your book!
    Cheryl

  17. Whitney Wilde says:

    Aunt Cindy- great interview! I can hardly wait to see the book in the stores- counting the days!
    Whitney

  18. Susan Gable says:

    Hey, Cindy! I love your Call story — the bit about meeting in an elevator is so terrific! Just goes to show that you never know what contact you make at a conference is going to turn out to be the important one!

    Looking forward to your book!

    And yes, accents are totally sexy. 🙂

  19. ThatBrunette says:

    I like confidence in a man. Someone who knows who he is and what he wants. Intelligence and passion are good, too. The full-on alpha male is a bit too much for me. That goes beyond confidence and into pushy.

    For me, it’s not only the accent, it is the quality of the voice. I’m a sucker for a baritone.

  20. Hi AC!

    Another Romance Bandit dropping in to say that I can’t wait for your book to hit the stands. Three cheers as well for you for having the courage to pitch in an elevator like that. I would probably been struck dumb.

    Heros – I must have a sense of humor in my hero. Can’t imagine a life with a man without that! Accents are definitely sexy – it’s that musical lilt that does it. Heck, I don’t care what they’re saying – just talk to me

    Donna

  21. Virginia H. says:

    I just love a man with an accent. I can set an listen to a man with an irish accent all day. Give me a scottish highlander, french, it doesn’t matter what the accent is you just gotta love-em. I think it adds something to the story.

  22. I love a british, scottish, irish or aussie accent. It just gives me a warm feeling all over.

    Can’t wait to read the book, AC!!

  23. Hi AC! Huge congrats on Wild Sight! Woohooo! Like all the other Romance Bandits and others have said, I Lurve the brogue. Love accents of all ilks, especially the Southern one, as Fedora said. Yum, yum, yum. Can’t wait to read YOUR Donovan, since mine’s a bad guy…heehee.

    Jennifer, great interview, as always. :>

    Oh, and AC, I want to read that Venice book too. Phoeey on those Editors who don’t want alternative locales! :>

  24. anne says:

    Congratulations in the release. A trait that is a must is kindness, integrity and empathy. A deep, rich British accent will always be appealing.

  25. Aunty Cindy says:

    Good Morning Everyone!
    Yes, it is still morning here in California, and Monday (Aunty groans).

    WOW! It’s so nice to wake up and see all these wonderful comments! Thanx to everyone! My Banditas FoAnna, V Anna, Madame D-W, Christie and Donna (fresh from RT) and Le Duchesse, thank you for keeping the Bandita code “With 6 Banditas you get eggroll!” No wait, that should be, “No Bandita will be lonely!” 😛
    Big Hi to my Sourcebooks Sister, Cheryl and my birthday “twin” Susan!
    My staunchest fan, Helen and my BFF Whit, BIG HUGS!
    My new “first reader” Terri…DO NOT get caught doing this on State time!
    And TINA! Thrilled to see you here! Tina is the one I mentioned last night in regard to the Venice book, and she also took GREAT pics of the cemetery isle (San Michele en Isola) for me.

    Thanx sooo much for commenting everyone, I truly appreciate your support!

  26. Aunty Cindy says:

    I do believe I’m “preaching to the choir” here about accents. We all seem to love them and find them sexy… OH YEAH! I think it’s the thrill of something unknown, exotic that makes an accent so appealing.

    “…it doesn’t matter what the accent is, ya just gotta love em…” Well said, Virginia!

    Christine, Helen and Donna you are soooo right about the sense of humor. I know I’d NEVER be interested in a man in real life who didn’t have a keen one, and this preference definitely carries over into my taste in fictional men.

    The Irish tend to have that dry, sometimes almost morbid sense of humor about them. Early on in The Wild Sight, when my hero is confronted about having The Sight, he denies it, saying that if he did have it he would have “…won the Irish Sweepstakes long ago.” Those are the little touches I enjoy throwing in about characters.

  27. Aunty Cindy says:

    ThatBrunette, I’m with you on the full-on alpha being a turn off. Though it IS fun to see those arrogant, over-confident men get their come-uppence, and usually at the hands of a woman! hahahahaha!

    Of course, in real life after about 5 minutes with a full-on alpha, Aunty goes into slap-mode. 😉 HA!

    Christine and Terri, I hadn’t seen a man (at least not the hero) with clairvoyance either. That’s why it was so fun to write one. My poor dear Donovan does have a terrible time with his “gift:” Of course some of that is his own stubborn fault… But you’ll see what I mean when you read the book!

  28. Wendy says:

    Hi, Aunty!

    I love Irish accents! I could listen to an Irish guy speak forever!

    I think a sense of humor is one of most attractive traits to have. If he can make me laugh, I love it! 😀

  29. Aunty Cindy says:

    Fo, in the contemporaries I’ve read, I’ve only seen stories set in the Republic of Ireland too. My DH’s relatives are in the north, though NOT the same county where I set The Wild Sight. But the cottage in the story where Donovan lived as a little boy is based on the cottage where my DH’s grandmother (and her 8 siblings!) was born and raised, and remains in the family to this day. Also, they do not speak Gaelic in the North, though a few words and phrases do pop up from time to time… like sidhe (pronounced shee).

    Jeanne, I’m still LOL over YOUR VILLAIN and MY HERO having the same first name! Talk about a coinky-dink!

  30. Cindi says:

    Hi, I like any kind of accent in a man. Of course, because it is out of the ordinary for me, I find it sexy. Men who can admit that they were wrong means a lot to me. Admit it and get on with it!!!!! A man who can take the good and bad sides of me. You know, for better or worse type of deal. Of course, a funny ( ha ha ) attitude is a nice quality, also. Thanks for the fantastic review. Best of luck with “The Wild Side!” I also like a little wild side in a man! Cindi

  31. Aunty Cindy says:

    Wendy, so glad you joined the party! And cast another vote for a man with a brogue and a sense of humor. HURRAY!

    Susan (and everyone else who is going) can’t WAIT to see you in San Francisco this summer!

    I know it sounds cliche to say you never know about the contacts you make at a conference, but in my case it turned out to be TRUE!

  32. Tawny Weber says:

    GREAT interview, Jennifer and Loucinda, what a fabulous call story! I love your advice and agree that rejections are definitely the hardest part of this business.

    I do love a man with an accent… any accent. A sweet slow southern drawl, a sexy brogue, an intruiging transvylvanian accent LOL. All yum-worthy! And for me, while I love a sexy butt and gorgeous eyes, the most attractive thing for me about a guy is his sense of humor.

  33. Aunty Cindy says:

    LOL, Cindi!
    Yes, it’s nice for a man to have a “wild side” too! Like Anna’s adrenaline-junky “hockey hunks!” Like my Venice set book, I’m keeping my fingers xxed that a smart editor will soon recognize how much readers will LOVE her good-on-the-inside bad boys.

    And while I’m on the subject of GREAT READS, everyone keep your eyes out in June for Jeanne’s “Dark and Dangerous” and Donna’s “The Trouble with Moonlight”! I guarantee you will NOT be disappointed in these two wonderful books!

  34. Aunty Cindy says:

    HI TAWNY! (Aunty waves madly at another Bandita)

    Well, m’dear YOU would be the expert on writing hero with those cute butts and gorgeous eyes, since you write them so well!

    Confidence and kindness seem to be popular traits around here today also. Anyone care to share about a fictional hero they’ve read lately who embodied the best of these?

  35. Jolene says:

    wow , i just got home from work and checking in to see whats new with Jennifers blog.. and look at all the comments.. thanks so much for coming and sharing with us all.. the book sounds wonderful…
    and i agree with the whole accent thing..im a sucker for an aussie..lol

  36. Aunty Cindy says:

    Hi Jolene!
    Thanx for joining us. I hope you’ll enjoy The Wild Sight.

    I love to hear the Aussie’s talk too, and their droll senses of humor! I’ve already warned Helen, FoAnna and Christine to NOT be surprised when I turn up on their doorsteps one of these days. 🙂 Anyone wanna join me? I was in Australia once for 17 days and that wasn’t nearly long enough.

  37. Beth Andrews says:

    Great interview, Jennifer and AC!! I can’t wait for the release of The Wild Sight *g* And I love a man with an accent – Irish or English or even a sexy, Southern drawl 🙂

    Your advice to aspiring writers is so true! And your call story is terrific – thanks for sharing 🙂

  38. Aunty Cindy says:

    HUGS, Beth! Thanx for dropping by!

    Everyone, Beth’s debut novel will also be out in June. “Not Without Her Family” WON the 2007 Golden Heart and will be released as a Harlequin Superromance.

    And while I’m mentioning great books to read while waiting for “The Wild Sight” to hit the shelves, the lovely Christine Wells has her second book, another luscious Regency romance called “The Dangerous Duke” due out in September. So everyone will have a few good books to read until mine is released! 😉

  39. marie force says:

    Cindy,
    From one impatient broad to the next, I can’t wait to read The Wild Sight. The story sounds FAB! I enjoyed reading about your journey, and I love that your main character is a man. For some reason, I prefer writing the guys! All the best with The Wild Sight,
    Marie

  40. Cherie J says:

    I love accents too. English accents are great but the one that I love most is a cajun accent, I want my hero to be strong and tough with a tender side when it comes to women and children,

  41. Jo Robertson says:

    Great interview, Cindy! I love to hear call stories and even though I already know yours, it sent chills down my spine anyway! Sorry I’m so late today — internet access woes!

    I love a Scottish brogue more than anything I think. I just blogged about accents on Romance Bandits last Wednesday and someone mentioned cajun accents, which is something I hadn’t thought of, Cherie.

    Cindy, I have a question — can you tell us anything about your WIP?

  42. Jo Robertson says:

    Oh, I forgot to say. I HAVE

  43. Jo Robertson says:

    oops, didn’t finish.

    I HAVE read THE WILD SIGHT and it is FABULOUS!!!!

    You are going to really love Cindy’s writing style and her gentle knowledge of all things Irish — I say gentle because they never intrude into the story!

  44. Aunty Cindy says:

    HUGS to Marie! Another Sourcebooks Sister, her debut is coming in September (a month before mine) and is also a contemporary called “Line of Scrimmage.” The hero is a professional football player, dunno if he has an accent, but YUMMY!

    Yes, “The Wild Sight” was always primarily Donovan’s story from the moment the idea started to form in my mind. Strange how some stories just naturally lend themselves to one protagonist or the other. I certainly have no control over that aspect. Do any of you other writers?

    This enquiring mind would like to know…

  45. Aunty Cindy says:

    Cherie J. thanx for stopping by and bringing up the Cajun accent!

    One of my favorite things about visiting New Orleans is hearing the soft, slow Cajun talk! Oh, and Zydecco music is great too! I really LOVED that town, but haven’t been able to force myself to go back after Katrina… just too sad. 😦

  46. Suzanne Welsh says:

    Hey Lucinda and Jennifer….what a lovely interview! I always like to see what Jennifer has to chat with a Romance Bandit buddy about.

    Can’t wait for this book to hit the shelves. And I have to confess a man with a brogue would thrill my heart, not to mention a few other spots!

  47. Aunty Cindy says:

    YAY, Jo! I knew those blasted internet connections wouldn’t keep you away!

    Okay everyone, Jo is my MOST EXCELLENT Critique Partner, and no, I did NOT pay her to type all those !s (though maybe I should…HA!) nor to ask that very leading question about my Work In Progress. 😉

    As Jo knows VERY WELL, my current Work In Progress is the sequel to “The Wild Sight.” My h/h Donovan and Rylie are back for another Irish tale of Love, Murder and The Sight!

    I’ve never written a sequel before, and right now it is giving me fits. But I know with Jo’s helpful comments, I’ll get it whipped into shape.

  48. Aunty Cindy says:

    HEY SUZ!!!!
    Okay, this party is REALLY starting to warm up now that our Vamp Suz is out and about!

    Yes, I am very grateful to Jennifer for interviewing me and allowing me to “pimp” my book! I hope she’ll invite me back once it is released so I can give away a copy or two and find out how all you readers enjoyed the story.

  49. Jennifer Y says:

    WOW! Look at all the comments! *waves hello to everyone*

    Sorry I didn’t stop in sooner, been without Internet some of the day…UGH!!!

    I have to agree that I love a man with an accent.

    And, Cindy, you are welcome here any time! I can’t wait for your book, Cindy, and I wish you much success with it!

    My blog readers know how I like to “pimp” books so I welcome all authors…I love having guests…*hint hint*…so feel free to spread the word and to return.

  50. Aunty Cindy says:

    Jennifer, Thank you SOOOO MUCH!

    I’ve totally enjoyed spending the day on your blog with all your wonderful readers! I will be THRILLED to come back…oh in about 162 days or so. 🙂 And I’m SURE you can find a few other Banditas who would love to be “pimped” here on your blog between now and then.

    I have been working a temp job this month 😦 and I now must get ready to fight the commute traffic to get there. BOO! HISS! I will drop back by one more time, late tonight if anyone has any last questions or comments.

    It has truly been such a pleasure to be here and talk about The Wild Sight, and hunky heroes and all kinds of stuff!

    Happy reading and writing everyone!

  51. Cindy, hi! Mega apologies to be so late to the party!

    I’m also a sucker for a man with an accent. There’s a guy who goes to Starbucks who sounds a little like Antonio Banderas — drool! I swear, if my hubby had an accent, I might even learn to cook just so I could hear him ask, “What’s for dinner?”

    I’m thrilled about THE WILD SIGHT, and I love yor interview. Awesome job as usual, ladies! Have a fab week!

    Light,
    Nancy

  52. RobynL says:

    I like my hero wanting to protect me and to be there for me in times of trouble and in good times. He should have a sense of humor, be gentle yet strong, and be polite and kind. An accent isn’t necessary but could be an added benefit.

  53. Patti Fischer says:

    I must admit I like a man with an accent. Oh, and the badder he is, the more I quiver with “I-must-have.”. 😉

    Give me a bad boy Aussie and it’s an auto-buy.

  54. Aunty Cindy says:

    Nancy, Robyn and Patti,
    Thanx so much for stopping by! I just got home from my temp job and am exhausted. I do not know how you writers with full-time day jobs (much less little children at home) DO IT!

    OOO! Nancy, any guy who sounds like Antonia Banderas is NOT SAFE around me! HA!

    Robyn, strong but gentle sounds really good! Can he give me a neck massage right about now?

    And Patti YOU GO GIRL! Get those bad boys! If you haven’t read Tawny’s “Does She Dare?” you are in for a treat! Her hero Dante is SCRUMPTIOUSLY BAD!

    Thank you again to everyone for you comments and I hope you enjoy reading “The Wild Sight” when it hits the bookshelves on Oct. 1st!

    See ya in cyberspace!
    Cindy

  55. kim h says:

    love a good sense of humor, charcter, kndness a good heart and listening skills

  56. Willie says:

    I think a man with an accent is great and I love the idea with a hero with second sight. Can’t wait to read the book in its entirety and I think Cindy has a great idea here.
    Love ya partner.

Leave a Reply

