Spotlight on Baby on the Billionaire’s Doorstep by Emily McKay

I “met” Emily at a chat last week and I have enjoyed her past books so I thought I would spotlight her latest release here this week. 
It sounds really good!

 

Baby on the Billionaire’s Doorstep by Emily McKay

 

Jet-setting bachelor Dex Messina thought he knew everything about women…until he met the tiny infant girl abandoned on his doorstep. One thing Dex was sure of: the gorgeous redhead who stormed back into his life, insisting she’d made a mistake, was hiding something. And uncovering her secret would be his pleasure.

To gain custody of her beloved niece, Lucy Alwin would do anything–even pose as the woman with whom Dex had shared one intimate night. But if boldly lying to the powerful billionaire was difficult, resisting their burning desire could prove impossible.

 

You can learn more about Emily at her website: http://www.emilymckay.com

 

And you can learn more about Baby on the Billionaire’s Doorstep by clicking here.

 

In stores this month!

 

I really enjoy category romances like the Silhouette Desires (and other books from Harlequin and Silhouette), what about you? 
What’s your favorite H/S book line?

7 Responses to Spotlight on Baby on the Billionaire’s Doorstep by Emily McKay

  1. Lois says:

    Ooh, sounds mighty nice! 🙂 Oh me, let me see here. . . I like H.Romance, Special Edition, sometimes Presents, the Regency historicals, sometimes Superromances, sometimes Blazes, Temptations (yeah, I know, the line’s gone, but sometimes, once in a blue moon I’ll win one, or I think once in a while they get reprinted for some authors). . . I think I just just about at least tried each line and pick up what I can, when I can. . .

    But in the end, because of that nasty thing called budgets (pooh!), I’ll always first grab an author in any of the lines that I like. . . if there isn’t a particular author out that month and I can grab one or two Harlequins, I’ll just go with what sounds really good to me! 🙂

    Lois

  2. fedora says:

    Hi, Jennifer, thanks for the spotlight on Emily’s book–it does sound good!

    I’m a big fan of category romances–I’ve enjoyed titles from most of the lines. I think my current favorites are the Blazes and Desires. I agree with Lois that the Temptation line had a lot of winners. And I also liked the Silhouette Intimate Moments, which has been recently revamped I think–I’m not as familiar with it’s new look/feel.

  3. Virginia H. says:

    I would have to say the historical would be my favorite line. I read them all but you just can’t beat a good historical.

  4. Greta says:

    Harliquin Intrique is my must read from H/S – however lately I have been reading some Blaze, SuperRomance, and Special Edition. However I grew up on Desire & Intimate Moments.

  5. limecello says:

    Emily’s all over the web :D. I like reading from the Blaze, Desire, and sometimes Special Edition. [Then sometimes there’s the Special Release, or MIRA/HQN that I want…] I’ll read Presents too, but the first two are my “go to” lines.

  6. Beth R says:

    I like the Desire line and Nocturne

  7. Crystal B. says:

    My favorites are Desire, Presents, Historical and Special Edition.

Leave a Reply

