Monday Musing…

Sorry I missed posting yesterday. 

So today’s Monday Musing is a random question…

What do you use for a book mark?  A piece of paper?  A store-bought one?  Do you fold the page down?  Or use whatever’s handy?  What do you use?

13 Responses to Monday Musing…

  1. Lois says:

    I have the same bookmark that I use for every book I read. . . but geez, folding the page down. . . ugh. LOL That I only ever do when I’m truly desperate. 🙂

    Lois

  2. Paula says:

    I have bookmarks, but they’re usually not where I need them or I’m already using them for other books. So I use whatever is handy.

    I never fold the page down. I look for the place where I stopped later if nothing is near to use as a bookmark. I just can’t bring myself to damage my books in any way on purpose.

  3. - says:

    I use a bookmark, but if I can’t find it, a random piece of paper will do. I could never fold the page down. If I can’t find anything at all, I’ll just try to remember where I left off.

  4. ThatBrunette says:

    I’m a what ever is handy kind of girl. I agree with Paula, I can’t bring myself to mar the book by folding down the page.

    Jennifer, you should be using a butterfly book thong!!!

  5. cathy m says:

    I have this beautiful bookmark in a plastic holder that my kids gave me. It has shamrocks on one side and is blank on the other, so I turn the print side to which ever page I am on when I have to close the book, so I know right where to start reading.

  6. Virginia H. says:

    I have a really nice bookmark from Ireland but I don’t use it, I just keep it as a keep sake. I have a lot of bookmarks from different authors and that is what I use. I will usually stick a bookmark in my books before I put them in my TBR pile so I will have them ready to read when I pick them up.

  7. Virginia H. says:

    I have a really nice bookmark from Ireland but I don’t use it, I just keep it as a keep sake. I have a lot of bookmarks from different authors and that is what I use. I will usually stick a bookmark in my books before I put them in my TBR pile so I will have them ready to read when I pick them up.

  8. Helen says:

    I have lots of lovely bookmarks from authors but they are away in a special place what I use is a bookmark my girlfriend made me it is embroided with strawberries and I always use it I never fold down a corner never I always make sure I have my bookmark.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  9. Wendy says:

    Sometimes a bookmark, sometimes a sticky note reminding me something, someones a piece of paper with the cute guy I met at the supermarket’s phone number, lol!

    Most of the time, I’m a folder, unless the page is too hard and it leaves a mark.

  10. fedora says:

    Gasp! Fold a page??! Never!

    Sometimes author bookmarks, sometimes a random scrap of paper that happens to be handy…

  11. limecello says:

    Generally? Nothing. Otherwise, a handy sheet of paper 😛 oftentimes, the receipt. OR – an author bookmark. I never ever ever ever ever fold the paper. I’m obsessive of keeping my books like new – I could carry most of them into a bookstore, shelve them, and you’d never be able to tell the difference.

  12. brownone says:

    I DO have bookmarks, but can NEVER find them! 🙂

    I usually end up using a folded sheet of paper after getting frustrated. i’m always buying those pretty ones with the pressed flowers and then when I want to use it, I can never find it.

  13. Amberkatze says:

    I have loads of bookmarks here somewhere….they are all really pretty too….

    I find alot of bookmarks are too think for the books or rip the pages. So I stick to a normal stiff bookmark. Nothing special at all.

Leave a Reply

