March Reading Goals Check-In!

It’s time for the March Reading Goals Check-In!
See the sidebar for more details on my reading goals for 2008 and to share yours! 

So March was a really good month for me reading-wise! 
Here is the break down and list of March’s reads for me: 
I read 26 books bring the total for the year to 60! 
I read
10 eBooks bringing that total for the year to 18!
I also read
14 new-to-me authors bringing that total for the year to 36!  Which means I met my new-to-me authors goal for the year already! 

Here is a list of my March reads!
Because of a Boy by Anna DeStefano
Beyond His Control by Stephanie Tyler*
Bite Me by Jaci Burton (ebook)
Cadari Lover by Cara Carnes (ebook)
Colters’ Woman by Maya Banks (ebook)
Crimson Ties by Claire Thompson (ebook)*
For Her Pleasure by Maya Banks
Homespun Bride by Jillian Hart
Jude Outlaw by Jan Springer (ebook)*
MacKenzie’s Mountain by Linda Howard*
My Nerdy Valentine by Vicki Lewis Thompson
News Blues by Marianne Mancusi*
Nine Inches of Snow and the Ebony Princess by Gracie C. McKeever (ebook)*
Out of the Ordinary by Susan Morgan*
Paradise Awakening by Jaci Burton
Riding the Storm by Sydney Croft*
Running Mate by Jaci Burton (ebook)
Snowbound by Larissa Ione (ebook)*
Sweet Surrender by Maya Banks
Tears of the Dragon by Carolina Valdez (ebook)*
The River Nymph by Shirl Henke
To Catch a Cheat by Kelley St. John*
Touch of Texas by Tracy Garrett*
Treasure by Helen Brenna*
Unleashing the Storm by Sydney Croft
Unwrapped by Jaci Burton (ebook)*
*New-to-me author
 

mnv.jpgI read a lot of great books this month and just like previous months I want to share one of those with you!
I bought an extra copy of My Nerdy Valentine by Vicki Lewis Thompson that I would love to give to one lucky reader!

To enter to win, just comment below with
“I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine” or something like that so I know you are interested in winning!
I will randomly draw a winner from those interested and announce it on the blog Friday, April 11!
Please remember to read the contest rules (can be found in sidebar) before entering and remember that it is up to you to return to see if you are a winner!
 

So how is your reading coming this year? 
Read any good books? 
Made any new goals?

23 Responses to March Reading Goals Check-In!

  1. Helen says:

    Well done Jennifer I wish I could read that many in a month I have read only 6 this month but I loved everyone of them. I average about 6 to 8 a month depends how much time I get off work and I would love to retire so as I could read more.
    I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. Wendy says:

    Wow, you’ve read lots of books!! 🙂

    I’ve read quite a few including Magic Burns by Ilona Andrews and No One Lives Forever by Jordan Dane – both awesome books! 🙂

    I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine! I’ve read great things about Thompson’s books but I haven’t read any yet.

    BTW, have you read Jennifer Rardin’s Jaz Parks series? Well, I’m having a contest for a new copy of her new book BITING THE BULLET on my blog, in case you’re interested! 😀

  3. Cherie J says:

    I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine. Wow! I am impressed. I read 15 books this past month and a couple of ebooks and I was thrilled. With two kids under the age of 5 I feel that is an accomplishment. Usually I average 10-12 a month. Sounds like you had a great month. I was especially impressed with a new author I tried by the name of CL Wilson. She writes excellent fantasy romance. I read The Lord of the Fading Lands and Lady of Light and Shadow and loved them. Can’t wait for her next book.

  4. Luanna Nau says:

    Hi Jenn!

    I’d lurve to read My Nerdy Valentine. I’ve read a couple of her other books, and really, really enjoyed them.

    You smoked your reading goals, WTG!

    Talk to you later!

    Luanna

  5. Greta says:

    E-Books
    Hunting The Huntress – Ember Case *
    Unwrapped – Jaci Burton
    Running Mate – Jaci Burton
    Earth Moves – Lacey Thorn
    Fanning Her Flames – Lacey Thorn
    Washed Away – Lacey Thorn
    To Do List – Lauren Dane
    Wolf Unbound – Lauren Dane
    Standoff – Lauren Dane
    Into The Mist – Maya Banks
    Golden Eyes – Maya Banks
    Snow Bound – Larissa Ione*

    Print Books
    Riding Wild – Jaci Burton
    Coming Undone – Stephanie Tyler*
    Unexpected Complications – Amy Knupp*
    Riding The Storm – Sidney Croft*
    Her Majesty, My Love – Sharon Long*
    Morrigan’s Cross – Nora Roberts
    Witch Fire – Anya Bast*
    Triad – Lauren Dane
    A Touch of Fae – Lauren Dane
    Vengeance Due – Lauren Dane
    Thrice United – Lauren Dane
    Giving Chase – Lauren Dane
    Taking Chase – Lauren Dane
    Chased – Lauren Dane

    *new to me authors.

    I don’t have my goals specifically broken down yet. I’ll get that to you later.

  6. Gracie says:

    Wow, impressive list, Jennifer!

    Ebooks:

    Vampire Lust: Eternal Souls 1 by D.J. Manly
    Beloved Foe: Eternal Souls 2 by D.J. Manly

    Print:

    Caressed by Ice by Nalini Singh
    Rapture Volume 1 by Lara Santiago, Gracie C. McKeever, Morgan Ashbury and Emma Wildes
    Passin’ by Karen E. Quinones Miller*
    Sweet Georgia Brown by Cheryl Robinson*
    That’s What Friends Are For by Bridget Midway*

    *New to me author

    Hope you liked Nine Inches of Snow 🙂

  7. limecello says:

    Hi Jennifer-

    Wow, there are a lot of books on that list I want to read. In fact, I’m just about to buy “Unwrapped” by Jaci Burton, I think. “I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine!”
    I just read the “Awesome Foursome” books by Susan Lyons, and loved EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM. I stayed up until 3 and 4 am to finish them [Yeah, ok so I have a problem of starting to read really late.] Sooo good. Otherwise, the books I’ve been reading are good, but not gush worthy, like those. 🙂

  8. ThatBrunette says:

    I haven’t been keeping up on my auto-buy series, lately. I’ve been working on some new-to-me authors. Some I like and some make my teeth hurt.

    There is an author I really like. Well, I like her blog, I like her chats but, I don’t like her books. I’ve been reading one book on and off for about 3 months. I’m determined to finish. It even has themes I like! I WANT to like this book.

    “I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine”

  9. Virginia H. says:

    Hi Jennifer, I would love to read My Nerdy Valentine. I wish I could read that many books in a month. I guess I just read to slow, I only read late at night when things get quiet. I would say I read about 6 books this month and about to finish Give Me A Texan.

  10. RobynL says:

    “I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine”, honestly and truly I would!!!

    Some of you ladies are fast readers; Wow!!

  11. Amelia says:

    WOW Jennifer, you read alot of books. “I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine”

  12. Eva S says:

    Hi Jennifer,
    great list you have! I’ve read only a few books this past month, some new -to-me authors and some good old auto-buy. I hope this month will be better, otherwise my goal will be out of reach…
    “I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine”

  13. Beth R says:

    I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine
    I’ve been working like a crazy woman so I would really love to stop and read some

  14. bunnyb says:

    Hi Jennifer! I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine!!
    All I have to say about your list is WOW!

  15. Cindi says:

    My husband is a wonderful husband and father, but he is an electrical engineer and not very romantic. This book reminds me of him! I would love to be entered in your drawing for this book. I need a few good laughs. Thanks very much…..Cindi

  16. tasha t says:

    I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine

  17. Angie-la says:

    Hey Jennifer!
    If Linda Howard is a new to you author, you are in for a major treat!
    She is one of my all time favorites!! One of her books is at the top of my keeper pile, “Son of the Morning”. You have got to read it! I think they reissued it recently.

    Lets see now, out of your March books I have read to have TBR 6 of your list. And would love to read, oh about 9 of the others. 🙂

    VLT is one of my favorites as well. The ‘Nerd” series is pretty amusing. 😛
    Don’t enter me for the drawing. Although I’d love to read “My Nerdy Valentine”, I won something on your blog recently and wnat to give the others a chance to “share the wealth”! 😉

  18. Teresa W. says:

    I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine! I’m currently reading Dead Right by Brenda Novak and I’ve read only 12 books so far this year. So many books and not enough time.

  19. brownone says:

    “I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine”
    Wow, you are able to read A LOT!! I wish I could. I’m lucky to get five in a month sometimes. Other months I’m blessed with ten maybe! Currently trying to get through “The Amber Spyglass” so I can move on to “Don’t Tempt Me” and then….”Blue Eyed Devil”..after that I’ll see….

  20. brownone says:

    Well…DUH!! I will also have Eros Island by Devin Quinn to tear into! My, it’s going to be a busy month!

  21. Greta says:

    “I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine”

    I didn’t see this yesterday until you made the comment about the contest today.

  22. fedora says:

    I’m way behind on the ol’ reading goals for the year… I read 13 in March, so that’s 49 for the year so far. Hmm… well… we’ll see! Thanks for the update!

  23. Christy H. says:

    “I’d love to read My Nerdy Valentine”

    I’m impressed with your reading list for the month.
    I spent too much time cleaning and organizing (no one but me ever notices these things anyway) and not enough time reading.

Leave a Reply

