Interview with Brynn Paulin!

Today’s guest is author Brynn Paulin! 

Please tell us about your books.
I have several books with both Ellora’s Cave and Total-e-bound. 
 

The Ellora’s Cave books:
Wedding Jitters is a contemporary fantasy about a fairy who’s trying to hide who she is and the man who’s trying to make her come to terms with who she is.
On Your Knees, All Chained Up and Master Me are all BDSM books focusing on the Cress Brothers. While each book has elements of BDSM, I focus heavily on the emotional aspect of the lifestyle. The 4th book in this series, Gentle Control, is coming out May 14. I’m writing the 5th now.
 

At Total-e-bound:
Fallen was my first book with Total-e-bound. It was part of their Fallen Angels group that came out at Christmas. It’s the first in the Redemption series and is about a…fallen angel (bet you didn’t see that coming, lol).
Tribute for the Goddess is a contemporary fantasy. It’s about a goddess who flees to earth to escape another god who’s after her. She seeks help from one of the overlords in her service, a man who’s wanted her for two hundred years. He agrees to help her only if she agrees to let him be her god until the end of her ordeal. As you can imagine, a great deal of tension ensues as both struggle to be in control.
Incubus is the second book in the Redemption series and was part of Total-e-bound’s Valentine grouping. It’s about an incubus and the woman he falls in love with. Unfortunately, his nature will probably kill her.
My next book with Total-e-bound will be out April 21. It’s my first ménage book, titled Tempting Tamera. For those who like series, it’s the first of a new series.
 

Which book would you like to see made into a film?  Who would you cast in a film adaptation?
I’d love to see Tribute for the Goddess made into a movie. I’d cast Heather Graham as Jett and Wes Ramsey as Thad. Those are actually the two people who inspired the cover.
 

What is your favorite part of being a writer?  Least favorite?
Creating characters who touch people. I love to write and craft stories. I completely dislike having to work my writing time around real-world distractions. 

What would you like to tell aspiring writers?
Don’t give up! It took me six years to get published. Once I did, I contracted eleven books in a year. Your opportunity is out there waiting. 

Who has inspired you as a writer?
My mom writes for magazines. She also writes books though she hasn’t published any novels. Growing up, I always wanted to be a writer too. 

Describe a typical day for you.
I get up at 6:30 and switch on the computer. Then I drag my kids out of bed and get them ready for school while I check email and swig down some coffee. After I take them to school, I work until I pick them up in the afternoon. 3:30 to 7 is homework patrol. If I can I post to my blog and catch up on more email. Afterward, I work or do promo activities (like chats) until about 12:30. I fall into bed. 

Describe yourself in 3 words.
Three? Um… Driven, pragmatic, teacher 

What do you like to read?
When it comes to books, I primarily read romance. If I read anything else, it’s usually a biography or a reference book. For romances, I run the gamut and will read just about anything but romantic suspense. I love paranormal. I adore vampires. 

What’s next for you?
Tempting Tamera comes out April 21 (I’m still writing it). Boy Toys comes out May 12 (I’m still writing it). Legend comes out June 30. These are all with Total-e-bound.Gentle Control will be out May 14 with Ellora’s Cave. I’m currently writing Finding Francesca which is the 5th Cress family book. 

Is there anything you’d like to tell readers?
You can find me at:
www.brynnpaulin.blogspot.com
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/BrynnNBronwynBooks/
www.brynnpaulin.com
brynnpaulin@comcast.net
Stop by and say hi! I love to hear from readers. 

Thank you Brynn for taking the time to answer my questions!

5 Responses to Interview with Brynn Paulin!

  1. I would love, Love LOVE to see Tribute for the Goddess made into a movie! I absolutely adore that book – I mean I love them all, but if I had to pick, that would be my favorite! If you haven’t read this book, do yourself a favor and read it. Right now!

    Great interview, ladies!

  2. Brynn, I haven’t read your work yet (been buried in deadlines), but I LOVE your concepts! Wedding Jitters and Tribute for the Goddess are two that I must get!

    Congratulations!

    Light,
    Nancy
    http://www.nancyhaddock.com

  3. ThatBrunette says:

    You’ve got fun titles for your books. Will you be writing a vampire story of your own or do you prefer to be a spectator?

    I like that you are a dedicated mom and work the ‘homework patrol’.

  4. anny cook says:

    Excellent interview! Looking forward to Tempting Tamera!

  5. Brynn Paulin says:

    Thanks everyone! I appreciate Jennifer having me as a guest.

    TB – I probably will write a vampire book. I have an entire series sketched out. I just have to find the time to write it.

    Brynn

Leave a Reply

