A Very Special Interview…

This is the first time I have ever done an interview like this, but I really enjoyed it and I hope you do too.
Today I have two very special guests that I am thrilled to welcome to the blog…
Please welcome Creed McCabe and Annika Svenson from Sydney Croft’s books, Riding The Storm, Unleashing The Storm, and Seduced By The Storm! 

Thanks, Creed and Annika, for joining me today.  Since your story will continue on with Sydney’s next book, Seduced by the Storm, I thought I’d ask you a few questions and let readers get to know you a bit better if that is okay. 

First, how are you?  What have you been up to lately?
Creed: Doing good. Hanging out. Talking to ghosts. Trying to get Annika to commit to more than just sex.
Annika: *shrugs* The usual. Saving the world. Boinking Creed. Trying to get Creed to deal with the fact that I don’t do relationships.
Creed:  *rolls eyes and shakes his head* 

Sounds like you two have been busy.  So, how do you feel about your story being published?
Creed: It’s cool
Annika: I’m a secret agent. Being opened up like that is SO not cool. 

I am sorry, Annika.  I am sure that is tough.  Well, have you two read the books?  Did the author capture your story at least?
Creed: She did a pretty good job, considering how much trouble Kat, the spirit who’s attached to me, gave her.
Annika: She made me look like a sentimental idiot.
Creed:  You are a…sentimental.  There’s nothing wrong with that, baby.  I like your soft side.
Annika: Soft side? Soft side?  Could you possibly insult me more? 

I am sure he didn’t mean it as an insult, Annika.  It sounded like a compliment to me. *smiles at Creed* 

Annika:  Oh, good grief.    

Anyway, what do you think of the author, Sydney Croft?
Creed: Sydney rocks.
Annika: I like her name. 

So let’s discuss the two of you some more.  How about describing yourself in 3 words…
Creed:  Likes Annika.  She can have my third word – I’m generous like that.
Annika:  Hot.  Skilled.  Deadly.  And really, only 3 words? 

Well, how about describing each other in three words…
Creed: Hot. Sexy. E-f***ing-lectric.
Annika: Yum. Yum. Yum.  Again, only 3 words?
Creed:  Come here, baby.
Annika:  We’re still in the middle of the interview…then again, I like doing it in public… 

*clears throat* Excuse me…um…can we finish this first?  I promise it won’t take much longer.  My next question is…what do you do for fun?
Creed: Annika.
Annika: Creed 

*blushing* Well, um, how do you relax?
Creed: Annika.
Annika: Creed 

*hesitates* I am almost scared to ask…do you have any hobbies?
Creed: Harleys.  Music.  Getting pierced.
Annika: Anything that makes me break a sweat.  Like Creed. 

Um, Creed, you mentioned music, so what type of music do you two like?
Creed: Rock.
Annika: Classical. 

And can you tell us more about each other?
Annika: Ah, Ghost Boy. Well, he’s got this stupid tagalong ghost, Kat, who follows him around and makes life hard for him.  But he handles it really well – I have to give him credit for that.  And he’s got these great tattoos that cover the entire right side of his body, and when I say, entire, I mean, ENTIRE.  And the piercings?  Everywhere.  Yeah, just think on that one.  

*eyes Creed with interest*  

Annika: I said think on it.  Not undress him with your eyes.  Maybe you could stop drooling, too.  Ever suffer an electrical burn?  Just wondering.   

Sorry, Annika. So, um, Creed what can you tell us about Annika?
Creed: First of all, I’ve never heard her listen to classical music in her life – that’s Agent Annika talking.  The one who lies for a living.
Annika: *snorts* Don’t listen to him.  I trained in classical music for years.  I can freaking play the violin.  He’s probably never even seen one.  But I mentioned how yummy he is, right?
Creed:  She likes it when I sing AC/DC to her in bed.
Annika: I humor him. 

Well, before I let you go, is there anything you’d like to tell or ask my blog readers?
Creed:  Come on Annika, be social.  It won’t kill you.
Annika:  It could. *huffs*  Fine.  Anything to get out of here.  Blog readers, since that Sydney Croft chick has already spilled our secrets and told you that Creed can communicate with ghosts and I can electrocute people at will, why don’t you tell us what special power you wish you had?  Because I gotta say, the electricity thing is cool.  I think it’s the best, but there are a few differences of opinions at ACRO.  Ender, that jerk, thinks he’s hot sh*t with his super speed.  Remy is always, all, “I can control the weather, so top that,” and Trance is Mr. I’m So Strong And I Can Hypnotize You. Whatever.  But what do you think?  What is YOUR favorite superpower?

Annika, that is a great question.  I will have to give it some thought and get back to you with my answer, but I am sure my blog readers will gladly share their favorite superpower.  Thank you so much for the interview.  I know you are both very busy…with each other it seems…so I appreciate you taking the time to answer my questions.  You are welcome back anytime.  Tell everyone at ACRO I said, “Hello!” And stay safe! 

How about it readers…what’s your favorite superpower? 

And don’t forget that you can learn more about Sydney Croft and the ACRO books and world at http://www.sydneycroft.com/

20 Responses to A Very Special Interview…

  1. limecello says:

    LOL – Hi Jennifer, and Annika and Creed,
    Loved the interview- very fun and informative! As to what power I’d have? Teleportation- hands down. No waiting in traffic, no 20 hour flights… no trudging through rain, snow, or hundred degree weather… perfect 😀

  2. […] Check it out! We’d love to see you there! […]

  3. Ing says:

    Morning Creed {{SIGH}} and Annika! That was a great interview you both are so cute together!

    Anyway I have 2 super powers that I would like it would either be flying or being invisible. If I’d have to chose one it would be invisibility. Think of all the places I could be w/out you knowing…hehehehe!

  4. Paula says:

    Loved the interview. 😀

    I have to go with teleportation. Beam me up, Sco–, uh, me!

  5. Pamk says:

    teleportation would be fantastic. flying would also be nice.

  6. Larissa Ione says:

    Oooh, I love the teleportation thing! And invisibility would be fun too!

  7. Larena Wirum says:

    great interview 🙂

    I think the electricity sounds excellent. though I do like the part about talking to ghosts also. 🙂

    I really need to get these books they sound fantastic. sigh…….

  8. Angie-la says:

    I would say flying, but I’m afraid of heights. Although super strength would be really cool.
    I know! If I could have any super power at all it would have to be the ability to change the calorie content of any edible item to that of a celery stick if I so desired. 🙂
    Bet everyone would want to go to lunch with me! 😉

  9. Jane says:

    My favorite power is telekinesis and flight.

  10. Ali says:

    omg, what a fab and funny interview 🙂
    As for special powers… hmm… how about the ability to heal… not only others, but myself, too 🙂

  11. fedora says:

    Awesome interview, Creed and Annika! (And no, NO! I’m not mentally undressing him–see, not even looking in his direction!)

    Superpower I’d like–the ability to wish the stuff clean (like the entire house). That would be SUCH a time saver…

  12. Larissa Ione says:

    Larena, I think the electricity thing is kinda cool, too! For most of the powers we’ve given our characters, we’ve taken them from the natural world — though, granted, we’ve exaggerated them a bit! So Annika is sort of in line with electric eels and some fishes. Plus, in the human world, there are people who have exaggerated electrical impulses…for example, I can’t wear watches because I burn out watch batteries in a matter of days to weeks. It’s weird!

    Angie-la, I would SO go to lunch with you! *g*

    Jane, I’d think telekinesis would be cool! Both the hero and heroine of Seduced By The Storm are telekinetic, and let me just say that more than sparks fly between them! 🙂

    Ali, that would be an AWESOME ability! I gave the hero of my July release, Pleasure Unbound, that gift! 😉

    Fedora, it’s probably a good thing you added that bit about not looking at Creed — I can hear Annika growling a little… And OMG, I WANT that ability! Holy cow, wishing stuff clean? That’s the most useful talent yet! LOL

  13. limecello says:

    Larissa & Fedora,
    I’ve thought long and hard about the teleportation thing – it actually started in highs school, even – but Fedora, you may have won me over. Clean dishes, kitchen, bathroom, everything instantly? Wow. I’m definitely torn.
    Also as to the watches — daang. That’s really interesting. Kinda cool, kinda annoying. The only thing I notice with me and electricity, is almost every time I go somewhere at night/in the dark, at least one street light will burn out or turn off as I approach it or pass under it. It’s uncanny. People who have “traveled” with me have even noticed it.

  14. ThatBrunette says:

    Jennifer, that was a fabulous and fun interview. You need to interview more books. 🙂

    Stopping time sounds like a groovy power to me. Just grabbing those few extra minutes can mean a lot.

  15. ThatBrunette says:

    Jennifer, that was a fabulous and fun interview. You need to interview more books. 🙂

    Stopping time sounds like a groovy power to me. Just grabbing those few extra minutes can mean a lot.

  16. Maureen says:

    Hi Jennifer,
    That was a great interview and I’d like to control the weather. It would be great to be able to stop natural disasters.

  17. Ayla says:

    I always wanted Rogue’s powers…the ability to have everyone elses…of course this sort of fails if no one else around me has any lol.

  18. Larissa Ione says:

    Limecello…that’s weird!!! But kinda fun…

    ThatBrunette…OMG, I’d love to be able to stop time! Extra sleep! *g*

    Maureen, I’ve always thought controlling the weather would be a really great power. It was SO fun writing Riding The Storm for exactly that reason!

    LOL Ayla!

  19. Pam P says:

    What a fun interview, and I’m loving your stories. I’d love to be able to teleport, how cool to get anywhere I want in a flash.

  20. Andrea says:

    All women have superpowers. Of course they’re not so “in your face” as the fine agents of ACRO, but they do exist and work quite well.

    1. The power of a well-timed “nothing”. When a man, especially husband or bf asks what’s wrong…and you answer with a well-timed “nothing”….ohhhh, there’s so much power behind that one little word.

    2 A Hummer….(and no, not the uber-testosterone man-child vehicle). When wielded effectively, you can turn your “opponent” into mindless jelly. Some women use this power for evil, such as getting a sleek pair of Jimmy Choos out of the deal, but I don’t recommend this. Well, unless it’s an emergency…such as a sale or something. lol!

    The list goes on from there…but if I were to choose what type of super power I’d want, I’d have to go with invisibility.

    .

Leave a Reply

