Spotlight on Unleashing the Storm by Sydney Croft…

Unleashing the Storm by Sydney Croft 

unleashing_250.jpg

Feel the heat.  Hear the roar. 
The fever has begun. 

There’s a storm rising. Electricity crackles in the air. For Kira Donovan, it’s that time of year again: when the need floods her flesh, when almost any man—the bigger and the stronger the better—will do. For Kira, an animal psychic, the heat is a matter of life and death, and this year it has come at just the right time. Tom Knight, a natural born predator, has arrived at her isolated Idaho farm—for reasons all his own… 

At first Kira isn’t interested in Knight’s motives. She only needs him—his body, his hands, his scent. But soon, through a daze of desire and distrust, Kira discovers Knight’s world—the world of a covert operative, one man among dozens of secret agents waging an astonishing global war. Knight’s mission is to bring Kira–kicking and screaming if necessary–into the Agency for Covert Rare Operatives and harness her extraordinary gift. He never expected the powerful emotions she would ignite in him, or the fierce desire to keep her safe from harm. For as darkness gathers around them, Kira is feeling the heat once again, leading them both on a wild ride of delicious thrills…and terror beyond imagining. 

Available Now!

 Sydney Croft is the pen name for authors Larissa Ione and Stephanie Tyler.
Come back tomorrow for an interview with Larissa and Stephanie.
Then visit on Wednesday for a very special interview with some surprise guests!
 

Learn more about Sydney Croft’s books by visiting http://www.sydneycroft.com/ 

And don’t forget to check back tomorrow and Wednesday for my special interviews!

16 Responses to Spotlight on Unleashing the Storm by Sydney Croft…

  1. limecello says:

    Ahh I’m so excited – I’ve heard so much about this book! Also, I hope you had fun at the races! (And you should definitely move SEP’s book up in the TBR pile – she’s one of my favorite authors. She also writes about golfers – who woulda thought that’d be sexy? In 2 books, I think – Fancy Pants and Lady Be Good.)

  2. Danny says:

    Girls, that is such a terrific book. I absolutely love the series. As you can see I was already caught by the ACRO fever.

  3. Larissa says:

    Thank you so much, Jennifer! You’re awesome. 🙂

    Limecello, I LOVE SEP! Baby Be Mine is my all time favorite of hers.

    Thank you, Danny! Love the words, “ACRO fever!” Hope there’s not a cure! *g*

  4. Blanche says:

    This really is a great series………I think I got the last copy of Unleashing the Storm at my Borders……..there must be many Sydney Croft fans where I live because they can’t keep the books on the shelves!!

  5. Danny says:

    Larissa, there is no cure that I discovered so far. Only frequent re-reads till you are able to get the next book and than it starts again. LOL

  6. Larissa says:

    Oooh, Blanche, that’s some awesome news! *g*

    LOL, Danny! Then I think you’ll like the interview coming up here on Jennifer’s blog on Wednesday! Just a leeeeeetle bit to help tide you over until the next book… 🙂

  7. Danny says:

    So there is still some hope for me *wink*

  8. Jane says:

    I’ve been afflicted with ACRO fever too. When will you be putting up an excerpt for “Seduced by the Storm”?

  9. Angie-la says:

    Oh boy! Can’t wait for the interview. Steph and Larissa are 2 of my favorites.
    I’ve been stalking…err, following their careers for a while now. 😛
    Separately they are pretty impressive, Together they are awesome!

  10. Danny says:

    Angie – La, I can only second that. They are really great.

  11. Larissa says:

    LOL, Danny! And thank you!

    Jane, we’ll be putting up an excerpt probably this weekend. I’m in charge (bad Larissa) and have been a little slow…

    Aww…Angie-la! We love your stalking! 🙂

  12. Helen says:

    Sounds excellent some more I need to add to my must get list
    Have Fun
    Helen

  13. fedora says:

    Oooh… that’s a great cover, and can’t wait for more! 🙂

  14. limecello says:

    Larissa,
    Hm – I don’t think I’ve read/seen that one by SEP. Google returned “Nobody’s Baby But Mine” so I’m feeling lost – which is nothing new :-P. I love all her books – except for Honey Moon (which I might buy anyway) – and First Lady (that one just… was not for me.) – Or Honey Moon. I’ve read most of her books – but not two written in the 80s. I *love* her books.
    I’ve been trying to find Unleashing the Storm – and couldn’t find it at Borders or Barnes and Noble!!! 😛 I’m going to say they’re all sold out. 😀

  15. Virginia H. says:

    I am also looking forward to the interview. I just love their books. Larissa and Stephanie are great writers. I have read one of Sydney Crofts which was a fantastic read, can’t wait for the interview.

  16. Larena Wirum says:

    I really like the premise for Unleashing the Storm and the rest of the series. They sound like really great books. Love the covers too.

Leave a Reply

