Reader Spotlight…

It is time for another one of my reader spotlights where I ask a romance reader a few questions… 

Today’s guest is Cindy S. (AKA LiL’Cinny) from Tennessee 

Why do you love romances?
The HEA. I love that whole, boy meets girl, boys goes after girl, boy wins girl’s heart. LOL I like the Awwww feeling after reading a romance. 
 

Do you remember the first romance book that you ever read?
Hmmm. I don’t remember the first romance book I ever read., but it was most likely something by Fern Michaels. 
 

What are some of your favorite genres of romance?
I love contemporary, historical, romantic suspense and paranormal romance. 
 

Do you read other genres other than romance? If so, what?
I enjoy mysteries and thrillers. 
 

Who are some of your favorite authors?
Have a seat…this could take a while. LOL Lucy Monroe, Jaycee Clark, LuAnn McLane, Erin McCarthy, Dorothy Garlock, Charlaine Harris, Susan Donovan, Larissa Ione, Jill Shalvis, Tawny Taylor, Tess Gerritsen, Nora Roberts, Lora Leigh, Michele Bardsley, Janelle Denison, Karen Kay, Amy Mistretta…I could go on and on… LOL 
 

What books are on your keeper shelf?
You see my author list above…and that’s a short list. LOL Trust me, my keeper list of books is loooooooooong. 
 

Do you read eBooks, print, or both?
Both! I’ve found some auto-buy authors thanks to ebooks. 
 

Who is your favorite hero from a book? 
Roarke (In Death series by JD Robb) Favorite heroine? Eve (same series)
 

What influences your reading choices? Author, blurb, excerpts, cover, reviews, etc.
Author, blurb and excerpts mainly. I have made a point to read a blurb and/or excerpt because the cover caught my eye, but I haven’t bought a book “because” of the cover. 
 

Have you discovered any good “new-to-you authors” lately?
Sadly, no. But that’s due to not having time to read as much as I’d like and to being sick. 
 

Where is your favorite place to read?
Anywhere comfortable! LOL Seriously, as long as whatever I’m sitting on is comfortable…I can read there. 
 

When you aren’t reading, what else do you do for fun?
Hang out and spend time with my kids and play Spider Solitaire. 😀
 

Thank you Cindy! 

Cindy also blogs and can be found here:  www.lilcinny.com/Blog or www.fallenangelreviews.com/blog 

If you are a reader interested in being a guest during my reader spotlight here on my blog, e-mail me!

2 Responses to Reader Spotlight…

  1. Helen says:

    Loved the interview Ladies you gotta love that HEA and I remember the first historical romance I read it was Sweet Savage Love by Rosemary Rogers and I loved it and it got me hooked and that was back in the 70’s and I have too many favourite authors to mention and 4 bookshelves filled and need more LOL but that is OK you can never have too many books I tell everyone I am planning for my retirement in case I can’t afford to buy them when I have retired.
    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. fedora says:

    Thanks for the fun interview, Cindy and Jennifer! It’s always neat to hear what’s on other readers’ keeper lists 🙂

Leave a Reply

