Laura Drewry Completes the Sentences…

Today I welcome back Laura Drewry as she “Completes the Sentences…” 

I asked Laura to complete the following however she wished.
Here are her responses…
 

I am: wondering how I can answer these questions without sounding like a complete lunatic 

I like: things to be in order, to be alphabetized, or to be folded in a particular way (yes, I have control issues! LOL) 

I love: a book that can make me laugh and cry 

I dream: of the perfect title & cover 

I wish: there were 48 hours in each day and that I only needed to sleep for 4 of those 

I pretend: to know all the answers to all the questions my kids have 

I know: how to “hospital” the corners of a bed 

I fear: my kids will grow up as neurotic and loopy as their mother 

I appreciate: a good cup of coffee and a ‘good morning, mom’ hug 

I hope: the war ends soon, all our troops can come home, and that the Yankees win the World Series this year 

I look: like hell in the morning and, often times, for most of the day, too 

I read: the obituaries first 

I want: my dog to stop shedding 

I need: to start my days with good morning hugs and end my days with good night kisses 

I will: try to lighten up this year by accepting the fact that not everyone needs their soup cans to be alphabetized and set in straight lines  

I can: drive anywhere in the world because Santa brought me a handheld GPS I named Lola 

I cannot live without: my boys 

I am happy when: the planets align, the gods smile down on us, and the boys stop fighting 

I would like to meet: the Dalai Lama 

I am annoyed by: TV shows that kill off babies & kids and by networks that think celebrities’ misfortunes and stupidity should be headline news  

Thank you Laura!  I loved those answers!!! 

dd.gifReaders, remember to look for Laura’s upcoming book from Dorchester, The Devil’s Daughter, this April! 

And to learn more about Laura and her books visit http://www.lauradrewry.com/ 

Only a couple of days left to enter the great giveaway…details here!

18 Responses to Laura Drewry Completes the Sentences…

  1. JSL says:

    Hi Laura,
    Loved this! I’m the same with books, and looks (and probably any other rhyming words :-P). Hehe – a useful GPS should have a good name. I’m annoyed by tv “shows” and the media. I really hate how 90% of the stories are spun. I remember there was some medical discovery – big deal, very important [e.g. curing blindness] and like a 3% chance of heart attack or something like that – and the headline was “New Medicine Kills People!” and the reporter kept hounding on the heart attack aspect. (This isn’t accurate, just an example.) I also feel sorry for celebrities in the media. They’re still people and don’t deserve special treatment. But at the same time, they’re still people. I heard some news agencies have already written Brittney Spears’s obituary. That’s so horrible.

  2. Helen says:

    I loved those answers and have to agree with a lot of them

    Have Fun
    Helen

  3. Amelia says:

    I enjoyed reading your responses. I also wish that there were more time in a day and only get less sleep. Thanks for sharing them.

  4. Danny says:

    Hi Laura,

    great answers. I will definitely pick up a copy of The Devil’s daughter. I really enjoyed Charming Jo.

  5. Pam P says:

    Hi Laura, would you like to come organize my cabinets? LOL.

    Can’t wait to read Devil’s Daughter. I thought it would be a Lovespell Book Club Selection and I might get it earlier, but I see it’s not, darn.

  6. Eva S says:

    Hi Laura,
    great answers, I too wish for more time… I’d love a day of my own now and then…

  7. Beth R says:

    I’m annoyed by the same things

  8. ThatBrunette says:

    The one thing that really jumped out at me was the hospital corners. Made me giggle. It’s a good skill to have!

  9. Jane says:

    I agree with many of answers, especially your hope for the Yankees to win the championship and for the war to end.

  10. Cindi Hoppes says:

    I am a bit of an obsessive compulsive person myself…..Cindi

  11. Cherie J says:

    I loved reading Laura’s answers. I love it when you do this Q & A Jennifer.

  12. Maureen says:

    Hi Laura!
    If the Giants can win the superbowl then the Yankees should have no problem with the World Series.

  13. fedora says:

    Laura, I love your answers! I’d love a 48 hour day and how exciting would it be to only need to sleep 4 of those! And congrats on Lola! Sweet!

  14. Virginia H. says:

    Great answers Laura. I would have answered a lot of them the same way. I know how you feel.

  15. Jolene says:

    what great answers.. it was alot of fun to read.. thanks for coming and sharing your books with us…

  16. Laura Drewry says:

    You guys are fabulous! How much fun was this??? It’s so much fun meeting new people on these blogs, especially when they help cheer the Yankees on to victory. LOL come on. . .you gotta love Derek Jeter! 🙂

    Thanks again, Jennifer, for having me visit this week. It’s been so much fun!
    Laura

  17. Sue A. says:

    I agree with everyone! This is a fun way to get to know authors. Laura your answers were awesome!

  18. Nathalie says:

    I also like these small types of questions…

Leave a Reply

