Spotlight on Dark Thirst by Sara Reinke!

This weekend’s guest is Sara Reinke, author of the wonderful paranormal, Dark Thirst!
Here is more about the book…
 

dt.jpgDark Secrets
When Brandon Noble and Angelina Jones first met, he was an awkward teenager harboring a crush on his tutor’s sister. Five years later, Angelina is a streetwise cop who’s sure she’s seen it all, until Brandon comes back into her life—lean, handsome, possessing a strange, powerful allure…and a terrifying secret.
Dark Desires
Brandon is one of the Brethren, an ancient clan of ruthless vampires. Like other Brethren families, the Nobles have accumulated great wealth and prestige, never marrying outside of their kin, never leaving the isolated Kentucky farmlands where they live, undetected, among their prey. Horrified by his birthright, Brandon shunned the ritual of the first kill, earning the Brethren’s lasting wrath. But the exhilarating passion he and Angelina share rouses the primitive impulses he has tried so hard to deny. And even if Brandon can protect Angelina from his enemies, can he save her from his own dark thirsts?

You can read more about Sara and her books at her website:  http://www.sarareinke.com/

Check back tomorrow for my interview with Sara! 
In the meantime…
Dark Thirst is a paranormal romance, do you enjoy reading paranormals?
What is your favorite type of paranormal?  Time travel, vamps, werewolves, shapeshifters, etc.
 

Remember, every comment left this month is an entry into the giveaway…details here…comment as often as you like!

28 Responses to Spotlight on Dark Thirst by Sara Reinke!

  1. Saraaaaaaaa!!!
    *WAVING*
    You are going to have great fun with these ladies! And you must, must, must give them a peek at Dark Hunger! I’ll pop back on this weekend.
    Cheers ❗
    ~Kimberly

  2. danette says:

    Ooh,this one looks dark. Cool!

  3. Sue A. says:

    Hi Sara!!

    Right now I’m into werewolves because of the added dimension of the pack. I just love the different relations and the dynamics of the pack.

  4. Eva S says:

    Hi Jennifer,
    another great author, you’re destroying my budget! I love paranormals and I read everything but vampires are my very favorites…

  5. bluecat says:

    My favorites are vampires and shape shifters.

  6. Danny says:

    Hi Sara,

    I absolutely loved your book!

    Paranormals are among my favorite type of books, I like all kind of paranormals but Shapeshifters (like Werewolves) have a special place in my heart.

  7. Teresa W. says:

    This sounds like my kind of read! My favorite genre to read is Paranormal, with vampires being my favorite.

  8. ThatBrunette says:

    I’m still having a little trouble with the difference between Gothic and Paranormal. Would a Gothic with a ghost be a paranormal?

    I’ve never been into the vampires, zombies and werewolf side of paranormal. I love me a good ghost story. I am happy to see that paranormals have gained a lot of popularity in the last year. This means, there might be a ghost story slipped in for me!

  9. Pam P says:

    Good story. I like all types of paranormals and fantasy, especially vamps, fae, ghosts and dragson, and medial time travels.

  10. Jane says:

    Paranormals are one of my favorite genres. My favorite type features ghosts followed by vampires and shapeshifters.

  11. Helen says:

    I have only just started reading paraormals and have only read a couple of Nalini Singh’s these are changelings and I have loved them so I am going to try some of the other types with vampires and werewolves. I am open to suggestions.
    Have Fun
    Helen

  12. JSL says:

    What a teaser- and I love that cover! I love that story line – geeky boy next door… comes back as super powerful paranormal being!

  13. cathy M says:

    Hi Sara, I love reading paranormal romance, lately my favorite is shapeshifter storylines.

  14. Amelia says:

    Great cover! It’s always interesting to hear or read about a paranormal story. I don’t have a favorite type yet since I haven’t read to much of this genre.

  15. Hi Jennifer & Sara,

    YaY! I am glad to Sara will be here woohoo. She is a wonderful author and very sweet. Look forward to chatting with her. This one sounds very good.

    Hugssss
    LindaH

  16. Sara Reinke says:

    Hi, everyone!

    Thanks so much for posting comments today. Sorry not to get here sooner — been home with a sick little girl and a sick Daddy, so that’s kept me hopping today, LOL.

    For those of you who have read and enjoyed “Dark Thirst” — thanks so much for your support and encouragement! It was a fun book to write, a story I’ve had in mind for a long time, and a group of characters I absolutely fell in love with. I’ve really enjoyed building the world of the Brethren. “Dark Hunger,” the sequel will be out in September (I’d been hoping for July, but no such luck…) I recently got the cover art for it, so you can check it out on the “What’s New” page at http://www.sarareinke.com. Let me know what you think! “Dark Hunger” continues the story introduced in “Dark Thirst,” and I’m working on a third installment now to pitch to my editor (*fingers crossed*). I’d love to continue this as a long-term series. 🙂

    As for my favorite paranormals, I think psychics are my favorites. Psychic powers have a way of working themselves into my stories, be it vampires, elves or otherwise ordinary little girls, LOL. I have an idea in mind for a shapeshifter/werewolf story I’d like to pen one of these days. I just finished a revision on a paranormal manuscript, “Resurrection,” which is about a man who can raise the dead. There are so many possibilities in paranormal fiction — I think that’s what I love the most about it. I used to want to write and draw comic books when I was a teen; this is right up my alley, with world-building, extraordinary powers and all of that good stuff, LOL.

    Thanks again to everyone for stopping by and checking out the Zebra Blog Party! I’ll be back later on to chat some more!

    Sara

  17. Virginia H. says:

    This book looks so good. I am just getting into paranormals. So far I have liked everything I have read. I have read vampires, shapeshifters, and werewolfs, no time travels yet. I have found out that I enjoyed them all.

  18. fedora says:

    Hi, Sara, I’m not usually one for paranormals (mainly because I’m a bit of a fraidy-cat), but this sounds really good 🙂 It’s definitely true that paranormals sort of rip open the boundaries on possibilities–pretty exciting stuff, for sure!

  19. Kimberly B. says:

    Hi there, everyone! Dark Thirst looks terrific! I’ll admit, I’m a big fan of paranormals. Vampire are probably my favorite creatures, but I love psychics, ghosts, fay both dark and light. Once upon a time I would have said I didn’t like werewolves much, but then I read Kelley Armstrong’s Bitten and Stolen, which definitely changed my mind!

  20. Kim S. says:

    WOW, this book sounds sooooo good!! 🙂

    I LOVE any kind of paranormal!! I so admire anyone with the mind to create this type of storyline! And Sara is definately one!!

  21. Jeanette Jackson says:

    I like most types of paranormal storied but I think I like ghosts the best, then vampires.

  22. Danny says:

    Sara,

    hope that your little girl and Dad get well soon!

  23. Laura K says:

    I think my favorite paranormal is timetravel. You can go back and visit old wrongs, making things anew. If I have to pick a creature as well, I’d go with those vampires. Yummy!

  24. Glenna Day says:

    The vamps are my favorite paranormal. Love the dark, mysterious, aspect of them.

  25. Crystal B. says:

    I love paranormals. I love vamps, werewolfs, and shapeshifters.

  26. Cherie J says:

    I love shapeshifters!

  27. Ruth Chesick says:

    Hi Jen:

    Love reading all genres.

    This one sounds very good.

    Of course, all Sara’s books look good.!!

    Have a great evening everyone.

    Ruth C.

  28. Cindi Hoppes says:

    Most definitely, I love time traveling paranormal romance books. Cindi

Leave a Reply

