More with Kimberly Killion…

I asked Kimberly to complete my infamous “Complete the Sentences” and here are her responses! 

I am: Woman, hear me roar. 

I love: My life and my family…and coffee! 

I dream: Actually, I don’t. I sleep so very little that when I do hit the pillow, I fall into this peaceful place of complete nothingness. And I can be there roughly 4.5 seconds after I hit that pillow. 

I wish: I never had to shave my legs again. 

I pretend: I’m thin. 

I fear: Failure and balloons 

I appreciate: Published authors who help those of us who are new to the world of publishing. 

I read: Historicals. Anything by Julie Garwood, Teresa Medeiros, Connie Mason… 

I want: To start a new saying, “Get wowf!” (Scottish slang for Get crazy!) 

I cannot live without: Chocolate 

I am happy when: I’m being creative, whether that’s designing or writing. 

I would like to meet: My characters in real life. 

I am annoyed by: Noise 

Thank you so much Kimberly and thank you for being my guest these last few days! 

her-one-desire_wikiromance.jpgRemember to look for Her One Desire in bookstores this July!

And you can visit Kimberly’s great website at http://kimberlykillion.com/

So everyone, what is your “one desire?” 

Remember, leave a comment below to enter this month’s giveaway!  Details here!

29 Responses to More with Kimberly Killion…

  1. Helen says:

    Might sound silly to some people but my one desire at the moment is to retire so as I have more time for reading the wonderful books you wonderful authors write for us.
    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. Not silly at all Helen…I’m a long way from retirement, but when that time comes, I’m going to be living in Vegas or Tunica, MS where my husband can deal cards in the poker room and I can sit in our little abode and play with my characters.
    So there is that…and one day I would like to be thin again. 🙄

  3. Stefanie D says:

    My one desire is to find a man whom I love with all my heart and who loves me back.
    That sounds wonderful to me, *sigh*.

  4. ThatBrunette says:

    I wish: I never had to shave my legs again.

    Yes! In the winter I am a lot shaggier. Very annoying and painful, when I get razor burn.

    I pretend: I’m thin.

    Me, too! I’m also a bit taller.

    I am annoyed by: Noise

    Oddly enough, so am I. My SIL doesn’t understand why my family of three doesn’t like to visit her family of 5 more often. They happily have the radio and tv on while hollering across the house.

    Ya know, I don’t think I have one desire. A lot of little ones pop up along the way. My desires change depending on what my life is doing. Would that make my one desire to have a one desire?

  5. Stephanie, you are a true romantic! Awww…

    That Brunette, you are a confusing individually. 😉 I am trying to figure a way to answer your question…my fingers are stilled at the keys…Uh…I got nothin’.

    Happy thoughts!

  6. JSL says:

    My one desire … is pretty much the opposite of Helens – to find a job when I graduate from law school. But then, being able to retire now sounds good too 😉

  7. ThatBrunette says:

    Kimberly, so far, I’ve confused and amused. Not bad for three days. 🙂

  8. Jane says:

    My desire is to always be happy and not get dejected. The meaning of happiness is subjective, so it’s hard to define. This desire also includes me being stranded on Tahiti with a hot guy. I’m pretty sure that will make me real happy.

  9. JSL…Here’s wishing you much luck with that law degree.

    ThatBrunette…you’re a lot of fun. Hope to run into you again.

    And Jane…that should be a bumper sticker, “Happiness is being stranded in Tahiti with a HOT guy.” 😀

  10. cathy M says:

    One of my desires would be to come into some extra cash so I could help my boys pay off their college loans.

  11. fedora says:

    Mmmm…. chocolate! 🙂

    Hm, my one desire? To be a great wife and mom–oh, wait–I guess that’s two, right? To learn to count? 😉

    Thanks for such a fun visit, Kimberly!

  12. Shelly W says:

    Besides the obvious desire for my family’s well-being and health, I think my one great desire must be what I find myself stressing out about and praying for the most — to be debt free … I so wish my student loans were paid off!

  13. Eva S says:

    One of my desires would be to work only part-time, that would give me more time to my family and my books and still not loose contact with my colleagues at work.

  14. Loretta W says:

    My greatest desire is for the year to hurry up and come so that I can retire and spend more time reading and visiting more author websites to see what new books they are coming out with and adding them to my TBR list.

  15. You guys are great. I’ve had so much fun this weekend getting to ‘know’ all of you.

    I have a ‘new’ desire…I wish all the men who are NOT real football players didn’t act like they were football players on Superbowl Sunday. They need to leave the little uniforms in the closet because they don’t look half as good in them as the REAL football players do. (HUMPH!)

  16. Eliza Knight says:

    My one desire: to lose the baby weight from my 1st and 2nd pregnancy…

  17. peggy says:

    never clean an oven again.

  18. Who cleans ovens? I certainly don’t. Unfortunately, every time I cook a frozen pizza now the smoke alarm now goes off. 😦

  19. Oh I loved this post 🙂

    My one desire right now is to get my dream home with my fiance this year 🙂

    Hugssss
    LindaH

  20. Beth R says:

    That my kids grow to be happy, healthy, successful adults

  21. OK, ladies, I’m toast! I’ve had a great time chatting with you all this weekend.

    Jennifer, you are the best for hosting this party and bringing writers together with readers. Hope you all enjoy the rest of the month ❗

    Best,
    ~Kimberly

  22. Amelia says:

    My one desire…is to find someone I love and enjoy and to lose 10 more lbs. 🙂

  23. Maureen says:

    My one desire is that my children have happy healthy fulfilling lives.

  24. Cherie J says:

    My one desire right now is to have some alone time with my hubby. We have not had some for awhile and I really miss it.

  25. Angie-la says:

    I love the ‘complete the sentence’ interviews, Jennifer!
    They are such fun to read. 😛
    I don’t really know what I would say my one desire is.
    Maybe health and wellness for my family.
    Or this enormous hedge of divine protection for my 16 year old son, who just started driving. It seems that this ‘crop’ of kids with whom my younger son grew up are much more reckless than my older son’s. So far, there have been 4 bad accidents involving younger’s newly licensed friends. It is scary.

  26. Ruth Chesick says:

    I guess I’m at a time in my life when I don’t really desire much.

    Health and well-being for everyone, peace and harmony, a better world for our grandchildren, and really more tolerance for people that are different. Youngest granddaughter was born with lower left arm missing and people can be so cruel.

    She really is just a normal little girl. Wish some people would realize how they would feel if it were them.

  27. Cindi Hoppes says:

    I am married and have my one desire. A man who I love and loves me. We respect each other and our sons. Cindi

  28. Nathalie says:

    Who can live without chocolate!

Leave a Reply

