Please welcome Kimberly Killion!

Let’s get this party started! 
To kick things off, please welcome author Kimberly Killion! 
She will be my first guest over the next few days!
 

Here is a little about her upcoming release from Zebra available in July 2008! 

her-one-desire_wikiromance.jpgFOR HIS LOVE
Astride a stolen horse, encircled by the shackled arms of Broderick Maxwell, a Scottish spy escaping certain death in the Tower of London, Lizbeth Ives rides to the north, hidden by the merciful darkness. By stealth and by cunning, the daughter of the Lord High Executioner has undone her father’s cruel work, compelled to save the innocent man with her. There is no turning back—they are bound as one in his iron chains. Consumed by mortal fear, driven by passion, they disappear into the night…
 
A single raven follows them. Is it an omen? Or only the first of those who would capture them? They must ride on. If captured, they will face death together. But if they reach Scotland, he will claim her for his own…forever. 

Doesn’t that look and sound great??? 

Check back tomorrow for an interview with the lovely Kimberly! 
You can visit her website at http://kimberlykillion.com/ 

Remember, leave a comment to enter this month’s giveaway!  Details here!

51 Responses to Please welcome Kimberly Killion!

  1. danette says:

    Intriguing! Nice synopsis. 🙂

  2. Eliza Knight says:

    That does sound fabulous!!!

  3. Good morning ladies. I’m glad you like the premise for Her One Desire. Jennifer is so wonderful to have set up this ‘bash’. Thank you Jennifer. I’m lookinf forward to talking to all her friends. 🙂
    ~Kimberly

  4. Beth R says:

    Wow it sounds like a fantastic read

  5. Welcome to the blog, Kimberly! Your book sounds excellent–I love anything Scottish!–and the cover art is steamy! Kensington does so good by their covers. 🙂

    Have a great day!

    ~ jodi

  6. Jolene says:

    hi Jennifer and Kimberly.. i havent had the pleasure of reading your books yet but this sounds good and i will be sure to check them out..
    thanks for coming and sharing with us.. and thanks Jennifer for introducing us to new to us authors. always fun to find new books to read..

  7. Crystal B. says:

    This book sounds good.

  8. Maureen says:

    Hi Kimberly!
    I visited your website and it is gorgeous and I liked your book trailer. Congratulations on the upcoming book.

  9. Thanks ladies!
    Yes, Jodi, I agree Kensington really knows how to design a cover. It helps that Nathan Kamp (cover model) looks good in a kilt, with a sword, in a ballroom, but I prefer him as he is on my cover…in the flesh.

    I hope you all enjoy Jennifer’s ‘party’. She has a great line up in store.
    ~Kimberly

  10. Now that I’m thinking about Nathan Kamp 🙂 He is on Janette Kenny’s newest release, One Real Man. Janette will be a guest here February 20-22. He’s also on Sandy Blair’s A Highlander for Christmas, who will be a guest here this month as well.

    If you want to see more of Nathan (and I know you do, tee-hee) here’s a blog that features his covers: http://ravensanctuary.blogspot.com/.

    Enjoy…

  11. Thanks, Maureen. I designed my website myself as well as the book trailer for Her One Desire. I teach graphic/web design at a college is St. Louis. Fortunately, we were hit with a thick blanket of snow last night (8-10 inches) and I’m enjoying a snow day. Woo-hoo!

  12. limecello says:

    Great synopsis- sounds exciting! Kimberly, I’m jealous of your snow day, but not the snow! 😉

  13. Teresa W. says:

    Sounds like my kind of read!

  14. Teresa W. says:

    Sounds like my kind of read!

  15. Jennifer Y says:

    Yum…Nathan Kamp!

    Thanks everyone for stopping by!

    Kimberly’s website is great isn’t? I wish I had her talent!

    And Kimberly, I am just grateful that authors agreed to be guests and didn’t ignore the crazy reader…LOL.

  16. Eva S says:

    Hi Kimberly and Jennifer,
    what a great book (and cover, of course! The Nathan Kamp-blog is awesome!) And a great website, Kimberly!
    This will be a fun month, many more books to my TBB list.

  17. Without crazy readers there would be no writers and a world without writers would be sad and lonely. 😦

    The writers would go crazy talking to their characters, and what would we do with all that sexual frustration? Two minutes in the bedroom leaves no woman satisfied : shock :

    hehehehehe 😉

    ~Kimberly

  18. Jennifer Y says:

    ROFL!!!

    And life would be very sad and lonely without writers and books…guess it is a win-win situation…readers love authors and authors love readers. 🙂

  19. Caffey says:

    Oh I love these debut books from Zebra. I have read so many new to me authors that now are autobuys! And this one looks to be another! I so love books set in Scotland!

    Kimberly, have you ever traveled to Scotland or plan to? I so would love to go some day! What was your best place to research for your book? Anything that you found that was the most surprising/interesting when you were researching?

  20. Dammit! 😡 I never get those stupid smilies right…Now where is the one I wanted for that bedroom comment??? ❓

    😯

    Thanks Eva! I’m already seeing lots of activity on my website ❗

  21. Caffey says:

    Kimberly, here’s a fun question!

    If you could invite 3 authors/famous people who inspired you as a writer, who would you invite? What would you always want to ask or say to them?

  22. Jennifer Y says:

    ROFL Kimberly…yeah, I haven’t figured out the smilies completely myself…I need a cheat sheet.

    Glad you are getting some traffic to the website!

  23. Geez! Gonna make me work for this are ya? Weel, let me think a wee bit…(that’s what my hero would say) I’ll adapt my bio info as it still holds true.

    I had a teacher in college–Dr. Krantz. He was my mythology teacher. I was working toward a Bachelor in Fine Arts when I discovered I had to take an elective. I pulled “Mythology” out of a hat, and it was there I found Dr. Krantz. I wasn’t inspired by Romeo and Juliet, as you might suspect, but Dante’s Inferno. Sure, I bought Cliffs Notes—I was eighteen. With a three-hour block of nude figure drawing and rocks to sculpt, who has time to read? Well, I read it. Cover to cover, This book would scare the brawest of Highlanders, reguardless how big their bollocks were.

    Anyhoo…I read Oedipus, The Iliad, The Odyssey, and a few other Greek tragedies and found my love for all things tragic, passionate, and historic.

    I moved on from the ancient authors of yesteryear and became engrossed in the writings of Julie Garwood, Teresa Medeiros, and Gaelen Foley— just to name a few. These women are truly my inspiration. When I grow up, I want to be just like them. :mrgreen:

    What would I ask them???
    Will I ever get to sleep again, or is my alarm clock destined to go off at 4:00 a.m. for the rest of my life?

    What would I say?…Well, I would thank Dr. Krantz for inspiring me to achieve my dreams and set the characters in my head free.

  24. Jennifer,
    Here’s a smiley cheat sheet: http://codex.wordpress.org/Using_Smilies
    You’ll have to scroll down.

  25. fedora says:

    Woo! Thanks for introducing your book, Kimberly! And that IS a great cover! Thanks for the info on your cover model! 😉

    And thanks for sharing about your inspirations–it’s neat how what we read and experience come together in what we create! (Speaking using the “royal we,” since I’m not a writer!)

  26. Jennifer Y says:

    8) Cool! Thanks Kimberly!

  27. Caffey,
    I’m glad you give new authors a chance and I’m equally thrilled you like the Scottish set books. I’ve never been to Scotland. My dh promises that’s our next vacation, but if I held my breath on that…

    I do most of my research online. For Her One Desire, I studied a biography on King Richard III as he is one of my characters. I also research torture and execution as my heroine’s father just so happens to be an executioner.

    Something I just found out this week (and you are going to laugh) my characters tend to do a lot of traveling, and in the book I’m writing now my H’s are traveling from Italy to Scotland. So I’m mapping out the timeline, right? and BAM there are bloody mountains on the way. DOH!

  28. Jennifer Y says:

    You are right…I kind of laughed… 😳 but oh, no! That had to stink.

    I am glad I could introduce your book to so many…I am really looking forward to it.

    I would love to go to Scotland myself someday.

    Psst…you may have created a monster now that you shared the smiley cheat sheet with me 😆

  29. Jennifer Y says:

    Oh, and remember everyone, Kimberly will be my guest over the next couple of days…tomorrow is an interview with Kimberly and then I had her do my infamous “Complete the sentences!” 😈 Authors keep telling me those are tough…LOL.

  30. Jane says:

    Hi Kimberly,
    Your books sounds like a compelling read. Don’t think I’ve ever read anything in depth about executioners or their families.

  31. This is so fun, though I admit I’m not getting any writing done.
    Yes, Jennifer, the smilies are addicting.

    Thanks, Jane! I got the idea for Her One Desire after watching a documentary on executioners and their families on the history channel. Throw in a couple dukes, a Scottish spy, and a chicken named Beatrice, and I had a story to tell. 😀

  32. peggy says:

    love your book cover its hot, your book sounds great

  33. Jennifer Y says:

    This is so fun, though I admit I’m not getting any writing done.

    Well, we can’t have that!!! You know, we readers are a greedy lot…we want more books to read so please write! LOL

  34. Renee Lynn Scott says:

    Kimberly,

    I’m looking forward to reading your book, I’ll be the first in line in my town. 🙂

  35. Thanks Renee!
    And what town would that be???

  36. Sue A. says:

    An intriguing peak into what is sure to be a great read.

  37. Helen says:

    This book sounds fantastic I love romance and spies and Scotland ya Kimberly

    Have Fun
    Helen

  38. Pam P says:

    Congratulations on your first release, Kimberly, looking forward to reading it, love those scottish romances.

    Love your website – great job!

  39. Thank you Sue, Helen, Pam. Glad you ladies stopped by.

    I hope everyone can stop in again this weekend. 😀
    Best,
    ~Kimberly

  40. Amelia says:

    Congratulations on your new release. Sounds like a great read!

  41. brownone says:

    Congrats on the release! The book sounds very interesting!

  42. Renee Lynn Scott says:

    Yeah, sometimes my brain can be a bit flighty. 🙂 It’d be Topeka, Ks. Oh, and congratulations on your new release.

  43. ThatBrunette says:

    Kimberly, I like the sliver of tartan on the cover. I’m Scottish so, I’m a bit biased when it comes to Scotland stories! :- ) I look forward to your interview and getting to ‘know’ you on Jennifer’s blog.

  44. Stefanie D says:

    The story sounds awsome!!

  45. Loretta W says:

    I love reading books by Kenningston authors and anything about Scotland and their men. This book sounds to be just up my alley.

  46. Cherie J says:

    This book sounds really good!

  47. bluecat says:

    *sigh* I love a Scottish man….

  48. Thanks ladies!!!
    I hadn’t realized ya’ll would keep commenting. 🙂
    I hope to be back with Jennifer in July when my release comes out. Mayhap, I’ll see you all then ❗
    ~Kimberly

  49. Ruth Chesick says:

    Nothing better than reading about a sexy man in a kilt.!!!!!!!!

    Will be haunting the bookstore for this.

    I think Kimberly has to write FASTER.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    WE WANT MORE.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  50. Cindi Hoppes says:

    I hope this is like Mel Gibson in “Braveheart!” Cindi

  51. Nathalie says:

    Thanks Jennifer for this party!

Leave a Reply

