We’re Having a Party!!!

I am so excited about what I have planned! 

Zebras tend to travel in herds and that is definitely the case on Jennifer’s Random Musings in February! 
Starting tomorrow and lasting the entire month of February visit each day for something new as I welcome past, present, and future authors from Kensington’s Zebra line for interviews, guest blogs, and plenty of fun! 
And did I mention there will be wonderful prizes?
 

I am a member of the ZebraDebutAuthors Yahoo Group…a group for readers and authors of the Zebra books.  A few months ago I got this crazy idea to have a blog party and invite some of the authors I met through the group and to invite other authors from the Zebra Debut line.  I was thrilled with the response from authors and have something planned for every day in February!

Many of the authors kindly donated prizes for some lucky winners!  I have grouped the prizes into the following prize packs…keep reading to find out how to enter to win!

*UPDATED WITH NEW DONATED PRIZES* 

Prize Pack 1
A coverflat from Kimberly Killion
A coverflat, pen and a Naked button from Sally MacKenzie
The Naked Duke, The Naked Marquis, and The Naked Earl by Sally MacKenzie
A pen, coverflat, and bookmarks from Laura Drewry*
 

Prize Pack 2
A Coverflat from Kimberly Killion
A coverflat, pen and a Naked button from Sally MacKenzie
Glory Days and Kisses to Go by Irene Peterson
A download of “Sundial” by Carrie Lofty
Touch of Texas by Tracy Garrett*
A pen, coverflat, and bookmarks from Laura Drewry*

Prize Pack 3
A Coverflat from Kimberly Killion
A pen and a Naked button from Sally MacKenzie
Always Mine and Midnight‘s Bride by Sophia Johnson
A download of Haunting Melody by Flo Fitzpatrick
A Starbucks gift certificate, a bookmark from B&N, and a cover flat from Jeanne Adams
A pen, coverflat, and bookmarks from Laura Drewry*

Prize Pack 4
A Coverflat from Kimberly Killion
A coverflat, pen and a Naked button by Sally MacKenzie
Spirited Away and If You Could Read My Mind by Pamela Labud
A download of “Sundial” by Carrie Lofty
ARC of Positive I.D. by Kathleen Long
A pen, coverflat, and bookmarks from Laura Drewry*

 Prize Pack 5
A Coverflat from Kimberly Killion
A coverflat, pen and a Naked button from Sally MacKenzie
Rogue by Kayla Gray and coverflat
Dark Thirst by Sara Reinke
Demon’s Kiss by Eve Silver
A pen, coverflat, and bookmarks from Laura Drewry*

 Prize Pack 6
A Coverflat from Kimberly Killion
A coverflat, pen and a Naked button from Sally MacKenzie
Demon’s Kiss by Eve Silver
His Captive by Diana Cosby
Every Night I’m Yours by Christie Kelley
A pen, coverflat, and bookmarks from Laura Drewry*

 Prize Pack 7
A Coverflat from Kimberly Killion
A pen and a Naked button from Sally MacKenzie
One Real Cowboy by Janette Kenny
A Thief in a Kilt by Sandy Blair
A download of “Sundial” by Carrie Lofty
A coffee mug with a book cover from Laura Drewry
A pen, coverflat, and bookmarks from Laura Drewry*

Prize Pack 8*
A Coverflat from Kimberly Killion
A pen and a Naked button from Sally MacKenzie
downloads of Who’s Your Daddy and The Knight’s Challenge from Summer Devon
Revealing Skills by Summer Devon
A pen, coverflat, and bookmarks from Laura Drewry

*recently added

 Entering will be easy…just visit and comment throughout the month of February on the Zebra Author blog posts! 
Every comment you leave during February is an entry! 
PLEASE READ THE BASIC BLOG CONTEST RULES BY CLICKING
HERE!
 

I will draw winners randomly for each prize pack (plus a few extra goodies) in March and announce them here on the blog as well as contacting you by e-mail (so please leave a working e-mail addy…e-mail addresses will only be used to contact you if you are a winner).

So keep visiting and keep commenting! 
Every comment is an entry! So the more comments you leave, the more entries you have!
And let’s have fun!
Check back tomorrow for my first guest!!!

26 Responses to We’re Having a Party!!!

  1. Laura J says:

    Jennifer—you are an enabler!!!! (I like that about your *g*), I see a lot of names on that list I’m not familiar with so I’m really looking forward getting to know some new authors and their books!

    Thanks for hosting another great month of authors!!!!!

  2. Channon Valentine says:

    I see alot of new authors in your prizes that I have not read. And I read so much that I have been starving for new authors. This site sounds like you have put a lot of hard work in it and it looks like I will enjoy reading some of the entries. Please keep all of us informed and keep up the great work. Thanks again for this site.

  3. JSL says:

    Hi Jennifer,
    Wow – this looks great. I’ve only heard of a few of these authors as well. Very exciting! Thanks for organizing everything!

  4. ThatBrunette says:

    She isn’t an enabler, she’s a pusher! “I’m a book addict, you should be one, too. Look, you can win books from authors that will cause you to buy more books and become like me!”

    Makes me happy! 😉

  5. Jolene says:

    sounds like its going to be another fun month.. im looking forward to it..

  6. fedora says:

    Wow–more fun!! Jennifer, you may be an enabler or pusher, but I like it 😉 Thanks for putting this all together! This’ll be fun!

  7. Jennifer Y says:

    LOL…you all are too funny. Books are my addiction so why should I be alone? 😉 And I am pretty sure I am not alone in my addiction. 🙂

    I hope you do enjoy the “party!”

  8. Stefanie D says:

    Wow, that awsome!
    I’m realy looking forward to it!

  9. Eva S says:

    Hi Jennifer,
    I took a look at all the Zebra Authors and what a group! There will be many more books to my longTBB list, thats great (although I think it already reaches around my house…).It will be fun, thanks!

  10. Laura J says:

    I don’t have a problem—I see books, I buy books…..No problem!

  11. Danny says:

    Hi Jennifer,

    thanks for organizing such a fun event. Will check in regularly. That will be so much fun

  12. Helen says:

    This is going to be fun thanks Jennifer for all your hardwork.
    Have Fun
    Helen

  13. Jennifer Y says:

    Thanks everyone! I hope you enjoy it!

  14. Ivka says:

    hey Jennifer, great job you are doing here! Will be back to check interwievs, sounds like it will be a lot of fun.

  15. Jeanette Jackson says:

    This sounds like fun. I’ll be back

  16. Cindy says:

    Wow, girl…you know how to throw a party!

    Sounds fun!

  17. Amelia says:

    Sounds fun. Looking forward to it! 🙂

  18. Ruth C. says:

    Hi Jen:

    Hope your feeling better by now. (((((((((HUGS)))))))))))))).

    I am finally getting back to finding all my favorite sites after losing them when puter died.

    I think this is GREAT – and you can feed our “addiction” anytime you want. My TBR pile has gone down to the point that it no longer wobbles.!!!!!

    Soooooooooo, adding some more books would bring it back to the wobble stage where it usually is.

    Looking forward to reading each day’s blog.

    HAVE A GREAT DAY EVERYONE.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  19. Beth R says:

    Prizes are awesome

  20. Katie says:

    I cannot wait till July ’08, when Kimberly Killion’s book is available to buy! I have visited her website on nemerous occassions as well as her myspace. The book sounds like a great read!

    I’m definately counting down the days!

  21. ellie says:

    Wonderful party and blog which I enjoy.

  22. catslady says:

    Sounds great to me – thanks for the chance at a lot of new-to-me authors!

  23. This is going to be fun. Jennifer you sure know how to have a wonderful party on your blog with lots of wonderful authors. Look forward to the fun. WoW! So many great prizes 🙂

    Hugssss
    LindaH

  24. carolyn overholser says:

    To answer your questions: 1)I think we all love vampire books because of the bad boy/girl image. They are something that we don’t see and are fictional characters that grip our imagination and won’t let go. I also love dragon stories for that reason alone. 2) my favorite vampire would have to be Betsy the vampire queen. Those stories are chuck full of so much humor that I can read the whole book in one sitting without realizing I’ve done so. The book ends and I’m in withdrawl waiting for the next one to be written.

    This looks like a very fun contest and a great way to be introduced to new authors. So let the games begin.

  25. Laura K says:

    O, I love this- what a great way to learn about new authors! Thanks and definitely count me in!

Leave a Reply

