Review of Every Night I’m Yours by Christie Kelley!

Every Night I’m Yours by Christie Kelley

eniy.jpgA Woman Yearning for a Taste of the Forbidden…
At twenty-six, aspiring novelist Avis Copley intends to wear spinsterhood as a badge of honor. But when she discovers a volume of erotica that ignites a searing fire within her, Avis realizes just how much she doesn’t know about the actual pleasures of the flesh. Determined to learn more, she devises a daring plan…
A Man Ready to Teach Her Much, Much More…
Avis chooses Emory Billingsworth, a fellow novelist-not to mention a beautiful specimen of manhood-to instruct her in carnal pleasure. But when the brash earl of Selby, Banning Talbot, a man she has known for years, unearths Avis’ true intentions, he claims she’s made a dangerously bad choice. Volunteering his services for one wicked night of reckless, abandoned passion, Banning promises he will satisfy all of her deepest longings. Yet Banning cannot begin to imagine the effect his willful, voluptuous, and very eager student will have on him-or how far an innocent lesson in desire can go…

**********

Every Night I’m Yours is a fabulous book and is one of my favorite reads so far this year.  I LOVED this book! 

Comfortable in her spinsterhood and haunted by her past, Avis has decided to never marry.  But when she decides to take a lover, she confides in her dearest friends.  Little did she know that they would share her plans with Banning Talbot, a man who piques Avis’s temper every time they meet. 

When Banning’s sister informs him of Avis’s plan to take Emory Billingsworth as a lover, he knows he must stop her.  He has reason to believe and knowledge that Emory is not all that he seems and wishes to protect Avis before she can be hurt.

Wishing only to prevent her from approaching Emory with an offer, Banning somehow finds himself volunteering for the position of lover instead.  Having been hurt and deceived by Banning in the past, Avis is confused by and reluctant to accept Banning’s proposition…but soon finds herself giving in. 

As the two learn more about each other and explore the attraction that has simmered between them for years, they find their feelings for one another growing.  But both are haunted by demons from their past that could prevent them from finding happiness with each other. 

Every Night I’m Yours is a magnificent book filled with great characters and a fast-paced plot that kept me intrigued.  Avis and Banning are a lovely couple whose chemistry is obvious from the moment we first see them together.  I loved their witty banter and the comfortable relationship that the two seem to have with one another.  Avis, an aspiring writer, is a wonderful character who must overcome her past and learn to believe in both in herself and in her writing.  Banning, a truly great hero, helps her to see her true self and learn to believe in her talent even as he struggles with past demons of his own.  The romance and heat these two generate sizzles as their relationship and feelings change.   

Avis and Banning’s story captured me from page one and I could not wait to find out what would happen between the two strong-minded individuals. 

Avis’s friends also intrigued me and made me hope for more stories featuring them.  Coined The Spinster Club by Banning, Avis and her friends are all young women that society views as spinsters because of their age and unmarried state.  Banning’s sister Jennette definitely fascinated me and I hope we learn more about her.  Sophie, another member of The Spinster Club, is another intriguing character who I hope we see more of in the future. 

With its great characters and absorbing plot, Every Night I’m Yours has earned a spot on my keeper shelf!  This well-written story was a great read that I highly recommend you read for yourself!  I look forward to reading more by the talented Christie Kelley! 

You can learn more about Christie Kelley and her books by visiting her website:  http://www.christiekelley.com/ 

And be sure to look for Every Night I’m Yours in stores and online!

10 Responses to Review of Every Night I’m Yours by Christie Kelley!

  1. fedora says:

    This sounds really good, Jennifer–now I really, really have to go get it! Thanks for the review!

  2. Jennifer,

    Thank you for such an awesome review of my book. I’m so glad you loved it!

    Christie

  3. Jennifer, what a great review of Christie’s debut book. I’ve been wanting to read this forever and your review has whetted my appetite to obsession 😉

  4. Jennifer Y says:

    Thanks Christie for stopping by!

    I was just giving my honest opinion…it was a wonderful book!

  5. I’m so jealous! I’ve been trying to get my hands on Christie’s book and my B&N doesn’t have it yet. *pout* Great review, Jennifer, but you’ve made the waiting worse. Sigh.

  6. Hi Jennifer! Wow, what a terrific review! Of course I was going to buy Christie’s book anyway, but you’ve really excited my interest. Can’t wait to get my hands on this book!

  7. Helen says:

    Hi Jennifer
    I am waiting for this book to arrive should be in about a week and I am really looking forward to reading it. My books take a bit longer to travel accross the ocean to Australia.
    Have Fun
    Helen

  8. Beth Andrews says:

    Great review, Jennifer! I can’t wait to get my hands on this book 🙂

  9. JSL says:

    Hi Jennifer,
    I’m going to agree with everyone else – your review of this book made me really want to get my hands on it!

  10. Jennifer Y says:

    Thanks for the kind words on the review…I am not very good at them and I know they don’t do the books justice…LOL.

Leave a Reply

