Tagged…7 Random Facts

I was tagged by Jaci Burton and now have to share 7 random facts about myself…I am not that interesting, but here it goes: 

  1. My little toes are sideways…meaning the toe looks twisted with the nail on the side of my foot…weird, I know…you really have to see it to understand, but I am not going to share a pic of my foot..LOL.
  2. I watch a lot of TV, but I record everything…I don’t like watching commercials and like having the option of stopping, starting, rewinding, and fast-forwarding anytime I like…but I still use a VCR…I need DVR.
  3. I try to organize my TBR books by genre (keyword: TRY) and have books everywhere…including the bed, futon, tv, clothes basket, etc.
  4. I am addicted to soft drinks…but don’t like drinking them over ice.
  5. I hate using real silverware…I don’t like the feel of metal in my mouth for some reason.
  6. I suffer from chronic daily headaches and have had a headache of some degree every day for the last 7 years.
  7. I have never been out of the country but I have a list of places I want to visit before I die.

 Was that too much information?  LOL So I am supposed to tag 7 people, but rather than do that I’ll just ask you…tell me something random about yourself! 

And don’t forget to check the two posts below to see if you won! 
I haven’t heard from several of you!

7 Responses to Tagged…7 Random Facts

  1. lnjen says:

    Jennifer is it your little toe? Cuz I have that problem too. I think it means we are wonderful people!!!*g*

    1. I too have a sideways toe.
    2. I love the show Psych!
    3. I have too many books (well that is according to my husband).
    4. I am also addicted to soft drinks (Big Red and lately Cherry Coke) and if I don’t have either first thing in the morning, best not to talk to me until I have had one.
    5. I collect Boyd’s Bears and have probably the same amount of bears as I have books.
    6. I am a clog dancer and have danced for 6 1/2 years with a group called the Toe Heel Express Cloggers. I love going to workshops and my favorite one is coming up here in a few weeks in Gatlinburg, TN!
    7. My favorite place to eat is Chick-fil-a. I’m talking it is my very favorite. I eat there on average 5 times a week, but that is a really good week.

    Laura J.

  2. JSL says:

    Hello Jennifer!
    Haha, this is so funny but…. Injen … wonder if it’s a name thing 😉
    #1 applies to me too (if its the little toe)! I’ve smashed it against a door frame (don’t ask) so hard that the impact actually caused my foot to “split” on the other side — never *ever* do that – and then 3 years later I broke it. – but that didn’t make my toe sideways, because the other relatively uninjured one is the same!
    2. I’d never had casserole until I went to college.
    3. When I was little (ok, I’ll admit it – up through a part of college), I couldn’t sleep if my closet doors were open (if it had doors). It had to do with seeing this Cantonese vampire movie/show where they were blue and burst out of wardrobes and people had to bathe with snakes to repel them when I was 6… scarring.
    4. I like wearing my shoes sizes too large. And I cannot wear shoes in a home.
    5. I hate *all bugs* including ladybugs and butterflies. Unfortunately I’m some sort of butterfly whisperer and they flock to me. It’s like a horror film with rainbows.
    6. I procrastinate too much – in fact, I still need to finish all of my readings for tomorrow. Bad considering I have 7 classes on Wednesdays – 5 to attend, and 2 to teach.
    7. I love making everything from scratch, and have recently embarked upon the journey of making the perfect brownie.

  3. Melissa K says:

    I can watch the weather channel for hours. lol!

  4. Beth R says:

    Something random…. I love a really fresh salad with homemade dressing

  5. I too, love watching the weather channel…and Turner Classic Movies. Which is why you’ll see old movie star references in a lot of my books.

    I can’t wear shoes sizes too large, b/c I already wear an 11…tough enough to find!

    Bonnie

  6. Jennifer Y says:

    Yup, it’s the little toe.

    Thanks everyone for sharing!

    Bonnie, I love old movies too.

  7. Laura J says:

    I love old movies too! My favorites are His Girl Friday, Singing In The Rain and Some Like It Hot! Even classic tv shows like I Love Lucy and even though it’s not really that old I love Three’s Company.

Leave a Reply

