Interview with Sasha White…

Please welcome the lovely Sasha White! 

No one can resist the spell of a …SEXY DEVIL
Surrender to Sasha White’s sensual world, where red-hot passions simmer—and desires are unleashed with sinfully wicked pleasure…

sexy.jpg“The Devil Inside”
Workaholic Caleb Mann used to think blind dates were a waste of time, but when his ex-girlfriend calls him boring in bed, Caleb becomes bent on changing his image fast. And fast is what he gets when he barely knows his date’s name, but he can’t stop fantasizing about replacing the sleek motorcycle between her firm thighs and letting her ride him all night long… 
“Devil’s Jewel”
Ex-soldier and psychic hunter Angelo Devlin has seen evil first-hand. He knows how perilous his assignments can be, and he doesn’t welcome outside help, which makes his run-in with Jewel Kattalis all the more infuriating. But instead of sending her away, he wants to grab her, take her, and tease every inch of her beautiful body. This woman may be more dangerous than any mission he’s ever been on before…  

Release Date: November 27, 2007 
Read an Excerpt
Order in print at Chapters.ca   Order in print at Amazon.com   Order in print at BN.com

Here is my interview with Sasha where you can find out more about Sasha and her books… 

Please tell us about your books.
Thanks so much for the invite to come chat Jennifer.  I always love to talk about my books. *grin* 

First up is SEXY DEVIL, my December Aphrodisia came about because of my novella THE DEVIL INSIDE. It was the first novella I ever wrote, and I wrote it back at the end of 2004. It’s about a blind date mix-up that pairs a conservative hard working guy with a carefree pyschic who helps him find his wild side. It was originally published electronically by Liquid Silver books. When I finished writing TDI, I knew I wanted to do a sequel. Gina’s brother and best friend needed some digging in to. However, right around that time is when I sold BOUND and LUSH and a few other stories to Berkley and Kensington, and I got so busy keeping up with them, that I never got around to the sequel. When the rights came back to me from LSB, I approached my Kensington editor about re-releasing it, along with the sequel, and he agreed. So SEXY DEVIL is a bit different in that it is only 2 stories in the anthology, not three, and that the second story continues exactly where the first ended. If you read it right through it flows like a single title, except the second half introduces new characters’ POVs, which brings in a few more paranormal elements.  

I was a bit worried readers wouldn’t like them because the second story sort of opens up a new world to the characters of the first story, but feedback has been wonderful. I love that everyone enjoys the way that while our contemporary world might have paranormal elements to it, not everyone in the stories knows that until they’re faced with it in a way they can no longer deny.    

Berkley is another publisher I write for, and I write straight erotic contemporaries for them.  My January release with them is WICKED.  WICKED is my third single title for Berkley, and it’s Karl Dawson’s story. Karl was a ‘throw away’ character in BOUND who just kept popping up. He showed up as the hero’s best friend in TROUBLE, and I knew he needed his own story. And his story is yummy. He’s a Dominant who lives the Lifestyle, and has given up on ever finding ‘the one’ — until he meets Lara. Who, by the way, is so not submissive.*grin*  

Which of your characters is most like you?
ALL of my characters have something of me in them.  Even the hero’s.  I’ve seen a lot and done a lot and I tend to use my experiences, or near experiences to create characters and situations.   I really couldn’t pick just one who is most like me.  

Which of your characters would you like to switch places with? For how long? What would you do? 
Probably Nadya, from Sexy Devil.  She’s young, and magical. (No, I’m not magical. *pout*)  I’d switch for a month I think, and as to what I’d do, lol I’m not saying.   Let me just say her magical powers are the kind I’d like to explore. 
 

What is your favorite part of being a writer?  Least favorite?
Favorite part.  Writing to my own schedule. I can sleep when I’m tired -day or night- and work when I’m not.  Least favorite.  The fact that I don’t need to leave my house unless I want to….because I too often find that even though I want to go out I don’t.  Because writing has made me into a bit of a hermit. 

Is there anything you would like to write, but haven’t? For example, any other genre you’d like to try?
Yes, but I’m not sure exactly what they are yet.  I’ve got ideas that fill a few other genre’s, just not one that has grabbed me and made me really want to put it on paper yet. 

What would you like to tell aspiring writers?
If you want to write – write.  Don’t waste too much time on listening to advice from others because every path is different, so just start on yours, and follow your heart. 

Describe yourself in 3 words.
In general…
Honest
Adventurous
Cynical 

What is next for you?
I’ll let you know when I figure it out myself. LOL I don’t plan ahead very well. Seriously, if you’re asking about books, then I have the sequel to SEXY DEVIL which is titled PRIMAL MALE, as another contemporary form Berkley, titled MY PREROGATIVE, both will be released in the fall of 2008. 

Is there anything you’d like to ask readers?
How’s 2008 working out so far? *grin* 
I hope y’all have a great year!! 

Same to you Sasha!  I hope 2008 is a wonderful year for you!  Thank you for the interview!
You can find out more about Sasha at her website:  http://www.sashawhite.net/ 

So readers, how is 2008 going so far? 

Sasha is holding a contest for those who sign up for her newsletter between now and Sunday…
Sign up for her Newsletter and be entered to win a signed copy of LUSH
SIGN UP HERE: http://www.janusportal.com/lists/?p=subscribe&id=7 
Winner will be announced next week!  Must be 18 to enter!

16 Responses to Interview with Sasha White…

  1. Hello Jennifer & Sasha,

    Another great interview with a favorite author of mines 🙂

    Sasha you know I love your books and I can’t wait to read Sexy Devil & Wicked. Please don’t enter me for this giveaway I already belong to Sasha’s newsletter and I also own a copy of Lush. Sasha sent me manuscript of Lush I won it from her awhile ago *Winks* Another great read.

    2008 so far is going great for me been busy but in a good way 🙂

    Hugssss
    LindaH

  2. lnjen says:

    Good morning Jennifer and Sasha!!!!

    I am really looking forward to reading Sexy Devil! I definately enjoy looking at the cover! *g*

  3. Jolene says:

    just hopping in before work to say hi to you Sasha… your books sound hot…i hope to get the chance to read them all soon..

  4. Jane says:

    I loved “Bound” and can’t wait to read “Wicked.”

  5. Wendy says:

    Hi, Sasha!

    Love your books! Especially Bound. 🙂

  6. Stefanie D says:

    Hi Sasha,

    I haven’t read any of your books yet, but they sound hot!!

  7. fedora says:

    Hi, Sasha,
    Thanks for taking the time to give us this interview! I’ve read your contribution in Pure Sex, and am looking forward to reading more of your writing–it all sounds amazing! And 2008 is going great so far, thanks for asking! (No thanks to Jennifer, and all of you who keep recommending more authors and books I end up adding to the TBR! ;))

  8. JSL says:

    Hi Sasha and Jennifer,
    Great interview, as always. 🙂 I’m looking forward to your new books! 2008 has been nice- going full tilt and a mad rush – so we’ll have to see. I love the cover of “Sexy Devil” – scandalous ;-).

  9. Cara Carnes says:

    Hey Sasha!

    I’d hug you but I have a viscious cold right now. Love Sexy Devil:) Can’t wait to read whatever is next. Being sick isn’t fun, but at least it gave me a good excuse to call in sick and read…lol.

    Wonderful interview, Jenn!

    Now only if I could get a framed poster of that cover for Sexy Devil…. yummy.

  10. sasha69 says:

    Hi Everyone,
    Thanks for the complements on my books,. I take no credit for the luscious covers I have, but I agree with y’all. I think I’m blessed in the cover art area.

    I love to hear how much you’ve enjoyed previous stories, and I hope you’ll continue to pick up the newer ones. I strive to get better each time, although I am aware certain stories /characters always touch each person in their own way. If that makes sense?

    LOL
    Happy Day to y’all.

  11. janedoe2006 says:

    ilove your books, they are HOT but good storys! you are a , i know the book will be good, if you are the author.type buy auto

  12. Amelia says:

    I enjoyed your books, and looking forward to reading “Sexy Devil” once it comes. I have to agree that the covers are sexy and gorgeous. Great interview too! 🙂

  13. sasha69 says:

    Thanks so much Jane. I love being an Auto-buy!

    Amelia, I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed the others. And isn’t the Sexy Devil cover the best!

  14. Melissa K. says:

    Hi Sasha,
    So far 2008 has been busy, my hubby’s still in Kuwait, and I’m still sick.
    Is that cover for SEXY DEVIL scratch and sniff? lol! I’ve signed up for your newsletter.
    Please wing LUSH my way. *g* Nice to see you here in Jennifer’s blog.

  15. Gail H says:

    So far 2008 is going good. My son decided to go to college and started last week. This made me very happy.

  16. sasha69 says:

    Ouch! Husbands away, sons away… I think you ladies defintitely need a man in the house (Even if it is just a hot one one the cover of a book *wink*)

    I hope 2008 continues to be a happy year for every one of you!

Leave a Reply

