Changes for the blog

Sorry I didn’t get this posted Wednesday as planned, but I have been battling a vicious cold that won’t go away. 

First, I want to thank everyone for visiting my blog in the last few months.  When I first re-launched the blog I had no idea of what to expect.  I thought that maybe I’d get a few visitors and have a couple of authors be guests every now and then while I blogged about books and other things. That would be it. 

However, it has definitely exceeded my expectations.  Since I re-launched the blog in October, I have had close to 10,000 hits!  While that number may seem really, really small compared to all of the other blogs out there, it is a pretty big number to me…especially since I didn’t even think I’d reach 1000…LOL…and considering I haven’t done much promotion on my own and I am just a reader, I am surprised and happy with the number. 

Because of the overwhelming response I have had to the blog, I decided to make a few minor changes…nothing major. 
Here are a few of them…other changes will be announced as they are made: 

I hadn’t planned on having many guests when I first started the blog, but I am thrilled by the author response and love having guests (plus you readers seem to enjoy them…at least I hope so).   
So 2008 will feature many more guests…blogs, interviews, promos, and even a blog party or two. 
In fact, starting next week things will be heating up here on the blog as I have an Aphrodisia Author Blog party!!!  And then the entire month of February is going to be one long party as I welcome Zebra authors to the blog! 
I can’t wait and hope readers enjoy it!
I will try to keep the guest schedule in the sidebar updated weekly so you can get a better idea of what’s coming! 

Because of the change in the number of guests, the regular schedule I had originally developed will undergo some changes, but won’t officially take effect until March due to the blog parties.  When I don’t have a guest I will still follow the schedule, but I have decided to tweak it a little bit.  
Check back over the next few days since I plan on making the changes to the schedule in the sidebar. 
(*ETA:  The regular schedule has been updated…let me know if you have any suggestions!)

I have also decided to try to do a book review (or more) each month.  This will be similar to the “What Are You Reading?” blogs I have done (and will continue to do), but a bit more in depth.  I plan on being honest with my book reviews.  I won’t rate the books since I am not very good at that sort of thing, but I will share my opinion of the books. 

I also would like to feature more readers (since I am a reader and this blog was started for readers)…so READERS this is where you come in.  
If you want to be interviewed please contact me!  I would love to feature you! 

And don’t forget about my Reading Goals post!  I will update my progress in the sidebar and will periodically ask readers how they are doing with their goals. 

So those are the most important changes.  Let me know if you have any questions!  I hope this made sense since my brain is a bit fuzzy from my cold.
Continue to check the sidebar for more changes as we go!  You never know…more changes might be made.

5 Responses to Changes for the blog

  1. Cindy says:

    Wow, Jennifer. That sounds great!

    *hugs* I hope you feel better soon.

  2. fedora says:

    Wow, Jennifer! Hope you’re feeling better! Congrats on the success of your blog–I know I’ve really enjoyed all that you’ve done! Looking forward to everything you’ve got planned! 🙂

  3. Wendy says:

    Jennifer, yay! that’s so great, I can’t wait all the coming interviews and such! 😀

  4. Sorry to hear about your cold and congrats on all the hits and the changes to the blog. They sound like they’ll be wonderful.

    Hope you’re having a great New Year. 🙂

  5. Laura J says:

    Can’t wait!!!!

    Congrats on your success Jennifer!

Leave a Reply

