Sorry…

Change of plans…tune in Friday to see what changes the year 2008 holds for the blog.

In the meantime, let’s go for a Question of the Week…

 What are you reading?  Have you finished a book this year (2008) yet?  Did you make any reading goals for the year 2008?

8 Responses to Sorry…

  1. Laura J says:

    Hi Jennifer–
    I’m currently reading two books, which I hardly ever do because it confuses me too easily. Right now I’m reading Trick My Truck, But Don’t Mess With My Heart by LuAnn McLane and also Seduce Me by Carly Phillips. Both are so good!

    I’m keeping my reading goal the same as last year, since I didn’t quite make it. Last year (and this year) the goal was 100 books. I missed it by 7 this year. Fortunately there are so many good books coming out the first few months of the year that I should be able to make it.

  2. Carrie Lofty says:

    I’m finishing Gabriel’s Angel, the third novel in the Nora Roberts’ Christmas anthology The Gift. As for reading goals, I’m shooting for an hour a day. That’s tons more than I have been doing!

  3. Jennifer Y says:

    Thanks Ladies. I have been sick and just didn’t have time yet to write today’s full post.

    Love your goals though!

    I have read two book so far this year. I want to read at least 200 books this year. I almost made it last year, but lost count toward the end of the year so I don’t know exactly what my final total was.

  4. Laura J says:

    Jennifer, I use Listology to keep track for the year. (I think it is listology.com) You sign up for free. It might take a couple of days to get set up, but after that first time, each year is easier to add a new list. It is also a very basic set up, but works well.

  5. Laura J says:

    (I hit submit too soon)…. I hope you get to feeling better soon!

  6. Cindy says:

    Hope you get to feeling better soon!!

    My reading goal is to read more. I just didn’t have a lot of reading time last year and I hit reading slumps more than I usually do. Slumps that would last weeks at a time. 😦

    Right now I’m reading Beauty and the Spy by Julie Anne Long. 😀

  7. Laura J says:

    I’m happy to say I finished my first read of 2008! It was Carly Phillips Seduce Me and I highly recommend it. The hero and heroine are an awesome couple and you will find yourself really rooting for them to get their HEA.

  8. Lois says:

    Oh, just want to read as much as possible during the year. 😉 What I’m reading right now. . . (or trying to anyway, life is a pain right now) Once a Rake by Rona Sharon. The first two or so pages I read were great! LOL

    Lois

Leave a Reply

