LET’S KICK OFF 2008 WITH WINNERS!

Welcome to 2008 everyone!
I have lots of winners to announce from contests held here during the last month! 

*** 
‘Tis the Season to Be Jaunty Contest 
First, I want to thank everyone who entered.  I had a lot of fun reading what you found interesting on each of the Jaunties’ sites and even discovered a few things I hadn’t realized were there…so thanks everyone! 

I threw the names of everyone who entered into my special coffee cup and the winner of a totebag full of books from the Sisterhood of the Jaunty Quills is……

Cathie M.

Thank you to the authors for donating such a great prize! 

Also, as stated, I randomly drew two winners from the comments from the week the Jaunties were guests…these two people will receive promo packs from me filled with author goodies and a surprise or two: 

Maureen
Cara Carnes 

Ladies, please e-mail me with your snail mail addresses using the addy in the sidebar so I can get those off to you! 

*** 

Tawny Weber’s Man Plan Package Giveaway! 

I want to thank Tawny and everyone who visited last week! 
Once again, I threw the names into the coffee cup and the winner of the Man Plan Package from Tawny is…. 

Mary f. (comment #40) 

And because I was in a good mood (and love giving stuff away), I drew another name to receive a promo pack and goodies from me…and that person is: 

Wendy (comment #55) 

Ladies, please send me your mailing addresses so we can get your prizes to you! 

***

I hope everyone has a great New Years Day and please check back tomorrow as I give you a glimpse of what 2008 holds for Jennifer’s Random Musings…there are some big events planned (I am very excited about these) and a few changes going to be made! 
Happy Reading!

11 Responses to LET’S KICK OFF 2008 WITH WINNERS!

  1. Cara Carnes says:

    Oh wow! Thank you so much!

  2. fedora says:

    Congrats, Cathie M, Maureen, and Cara Carnes, and congrats, Mary F. and Wendy!
    What an exciting start to 2008! May many more wonderful things follow for everyone, and thanks again, Jennifer, for such a terrific and fun blog! (And of course, thanks to your guests for sharing with us in so many ways!)

  3. Angie-la says:

    Happy New Year Jennifer!
    I am so glad I found your blog. It is always fun reading your interviews. I know it takes time and effort to keep the blog updated and to keep up with the contests you post,
    I just wanted to take a moment to thank you.
    And may 2008 be the year all your dreams come true! 😛
    Hugs!
    Angie

  4. Wendy says:

    Woo woo! nothing better to start 2008 with a goodie bag, thank you Jennifer!! And congrats to the other winners!

    Happy new years everyone. 🙂

  5. cathy M says:

    Happy new year everyone, and big congrats to all the winners.

  6. Congratulations winners YaY!

    ByeByeeeeeee 2007! Welcome 2008! Happy New Years!

    Hugssss
    LindaH

  7. Cathie says:

    Thank you!!! I’m so thrilled! Too congrats to Cara and Maureen!! Happy new years all!

  8. Cathie says:

    Oh congrats Mary and Wendy too! Lots of winners.
    I love it over here, finding so many great reads! That side listing and pics of the books are so addicting, LOL

  9. Maureen says:

    Thanks for picking my name and congratulations to the other winners. Happy New Year!

  10. Cindy says:

    I love visiting your blog, Jennifer. Can’t wait to see what plans you have for 2008!

  11. Mary f says:

    Very Cool thanks so much Tawny and Jenn. What a way to start the new year!

    Good luck to all in future draws……..

Leave a Reply

