Happy New Year!

glitter-graphics.com

Wishing everyone a happy and safe New Year with lots of fun and plenty of good reads!

 So, what was your favorite read of 2007?

What are you looking forward to in 2008?

8 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Wendy says:

    Happy New Years!!! 😀

    My favorite read of 2007 – god too many!! But I love Iron Kissed by Patricia Briggs.

    In 2008, I’m looking forward to reading tons of more books, graduating, getting a job and just overall having a great year!

  2. I’m just stopping by to wish you and everyone a Happy New Year!

  3. Jane says:

    Happy New Year. My favorite read of 2007 was “Sight Unseen” by Samantha Graves. I’m looking forward to reading the new releases of Allison Brennan, Sylvia Day, Nicole Jordan, Sydney Croft and Stephanie Tyler.

  4. Pam P says:

    Happy New Year, Jennifer.

    I have quite a few favorites of the year, the very top ones being:
    If His Kiss Was Wicked by Jo Goodman
    Caressed by Ice by Nalini Singh
    C. L. Wilson – Lord of the Fading Lands, and Lady of Light and Shadows (combined it’s really one long story)
    Untouched by Anna Campbell

  5. Helen says:

    Happy New Year to Everyone
    My Favourite reads
    Claiming The Courtesan Anna Campbell
    Untouched Anna Campbell
    Everything Forbidden Jess Michaels
    Blackthornes Bride Shana Galen
    Sleepless At Midnight Jacquie D
    The Secret Passions Of Simon Blackwell Samantha James
    This is just some of them
    There really are too many to name I have loved every book I have read this year
    Have Fun
    Helen

  6. Angie-la says:

    In 2007, I ‘discoverd’ J R Ward. If I had to pick, the BDB series would have to be it.
    I am looking forward to lots of new books in 2008… such as the new Patricia Briggs, Kim Harrison and most especially Acheron’s story from Sherrilyn Kenyon. 😛

  7. Laura J says:

    Happy New Year Jennifer!!!!

    I’m looking forward to Lori Foster’s June Reader/Writer meetup! So many authors, so many books!!!!!!

    My favorite read would have to be Vicki Lewis Thompson’s Overhexed. Loved the hero, loved the heroine, great secondary characters! AWESOME book. I’m looking forward to reading the next in the series. Just hate that I have to wait so long!

    I discovered several new authors this year and now their books are on my must buy/read list. LuAnn McLane, Janice Maynard, Karen Kelly, Dianne Castell, Toni Blake are just a few. My poor bookshelves are now bending under the weight of all these books!!!!

  8. fedora says:

    Happy 2008, Jennifer!

    I’ve read a lot this year, but I think Tamera Alexander’s Rekindled is one of my very favorite reads. I also really liked a trio of Blazes from Sarah Mayberry. She’s got some more titles coming out this year–hooray! And some new-to-me-and really terrific authors are Lisa Wingate, Lisa Kleypas, Julia Quinn (I know, how could I have gone this long without reading the Wallflower Quartet and the Bridgertons?), and a bunch that I’ve “met” via blogs and such 🙂

    Happy reading to everyone!

Leave a Reply

