It’s a special day…

So today is a very special day for me…it is my birthday!!! 

I thought I’d do something a little different today.  I have asked authors to finish the sentences, but I haven’t done that myself…so I thought I’d do that today.  Only seems fair that I do it myself. 

Okay…so I typed the first thing that came to my mind… 

I am: tired.
I like: chocolate.
I love: books!
I dream: of Jeannie…LOL…okay, I dream storylines…and I am not even a writer.
I wish: I had more time to do everything I want to do.
I pretend:  I am a heroine in a book.
I know: a lot of useless trivia/information.
I fear:  death.
I appreciate:  my family and all they do for me.
I hope:  they realize it.
I look: like I need sleep.
I read: everything!
I want: to wish everyone a happy holiday season!
I need: to get more organized.
I will:  eat cake and ice cream today.
I can: function well on very little sleep.
I cannot live without: books.
I am happy when: I am with my family.
I would like to meet: all of the authors I have had as guests.
I am annoyed by: my neighbors’ dogs that bark all night (and I do mean ALL NIGHT).
I have always wanted: to be taller and skinnier.
I think it would be cool if: if we all had flying cars and lived like The Jetsons. 

Well, I am busy celebrating with the family today, but I will try and check in! 

Oh, and because I like giving things away, leave a comment to be entered to win a surprise book and some promo items!
Winner will be announced December 22! 

And be sure to come back tomorrow as I kick off my ‘Tis the Season to Be Jaunty Week and welcome a very special group of ladies…The Sisterhood of the Jaunty Quills!

22 Responses to It’s a special day…

  1. bluecat says:

    Happy birthday!! I hope you have a wonderful time.

  2. Pam P says:

    Happy Birthday, Jennifer! Hope you get chocolate and lots of books. Have a great time celebrating.

  3. Cheryl S. says:

    Have a very Happy Birthday, Jennifer! Enjoy your cake and ice cream with your family and have a wonderful day.

  4. brownone says:

    Happy Birthday!! Enjoy it with those you love!

  5. Eva S says:

    Happy Birthday, Jennifer! I hope you have a wonderful day and you’ll have lots of chocolate!

  6. Carrie Lofty says:

    Happy birthday! I hope you have a great day.

  7. Melissa K. says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, JENNIFER!
    I answered those questions in the last post.
    You need some smilies in here! I have a great smilie site in my favs. If you’re interested e-mail me.
    Let us know what kind of cake you had. And prezzies….what did ya get? *g*

    Meljprincess at aol dot com

  8. Happy Birthday Jennifer!!!

  9. Lois says:

    Ooh, Happy Birthday!!! 🙂 Alas, I’m jealous. . . this coming Saturday is mine, but in the past couple years, since becoming a Regency/Jane Austen fan, and seeing how darn close her birthday is to mine, I sure have wished one of us was born a little bit different! LOL 🙂

    Lois

  10. Jane says:

    Happy Birthday, Jennifer. Hope you get all you wish for.

  11. fedora says:

    Happy Birthday, Jennifer! I’m a December baby, too 😉
    Hope you’re having a great one with lots of fun time with your loved ones! And cake! And books! Woohoo!! (And yes–the Jetsons!)

  12. Anne Mallory says:

    Happy Birthday, Jennifer! 🙂

  13. cathy M says:

    Cake? oh, man, I need details!!! I feel your pain about the barking dogs. In my neighborhood, they bark all day long…, but at least they bring them inside at night. Have a great day.

  14. Teresa W. says:

    Hope you have a great day!

  15. Jennifer Y says:

    Thanks everyone! As for the cake…it was a cookie cake! I am not a big cake fan really and so my mother bought me one of those. As for presents…I got books…of course…LOL. I spent the weekend at my brother’s house and someone forgot to tell my nephew that people should be allowed to sleep-in on their birthday…LOL.

    And yes, it is kind of cool to share my birthday with Jane Austen and Beethoven…and a few other talented people 😉

  16. Shelley says:

    Happy birthday, Jennifer. I’m a December baby, too 😉

  17. Cara Carnes says:

    Happy Birthday Jennifer! I hope you had a wonderful celebration! I love cookie cakes! They are my fave, other than icecream cake.

  18. LeeAnn says:

    Happy Birthday! It sounds like you had a good day.

  19. Helen says:

    I hope your birthday was wonderful Jennifer

    Have Fun
    Helen

  20. Maureen says:

    I hope your birthday was a special one Jennifer. Both my children are born in December so it is always a crazy month for us.

  21. Cindy says:

    Oh man, I’m late as usual.

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY, JENNIFER!!!

  22. pearl says:

    Best Wishes. My birthday was the 14th. Hope that you had a wonderful celebration.

Leave a Reply

