Please welcome…

Susan Lyons 

Over the next few days, the wonderful and talented Susan Lyons will be my guest here on the blog. 

susan-sits-in-window-sm.jpegAward-winning author Susan Lyons writes sexy contemporary romance that’s intense, passionate, heartwarming and fun. Her books have won the Booksellers Best Award for both single title contemporary romance and first book, and the More Than Magic, Aspen Gold and Golden Quill awards for erotic romance. Reviewers say:  “hot steamy sex, best girlfriend bonding, and a strong romantic conflict in a compelling story”; “wickedly hot sex and a story line that grabs you and doesn’t let go until the last word”; “pure, steamy seduction from start to finish!”  

lyons-touchmecover_2in_300dpi.jpgSusan’s latest release is Touch Me 

What happens when a stressed-out workaholic lady lawyer meets a Greek god masseur? For control-freak Ann, her career is all that matters. Laid-back Adonis Stefanakis has lessons to teach her: about balance, and getting in touch with her feminine, sensual side. Ann’s willing to learn, but only if they play by her rules and take turns on top – i.e., in control!

Available now from Kensington Aphrodisia!

You can find out more about Susan and her books by visiting her website: 
www.susanlyons.ca
 

Please join me in welcoming Susan to the blog and be sure to check out her guest spots over the next couple of days. 

Anyone ever read any of Susan’s books?  Or do you have any questions for her?

Up tomorrow:  An interview with the lovely Susan Lyons

12 Responses to Please welcome…

  1. Susan Lyons says:

    Ooh, “wonderful and talented”! Thanks, Jennifer – what a great way to start my day. And thanks so much for inviting me. I’m really looking forward to chatting with folks.

  2. fedora says:

    Welcome, Susan (although I’m pretty new to Jennifer’s blog myself! She’s done a great job!) I don’t think I’ve had the pleasure of reading one of your books yet, but look forward to it! Your site looks fun–I’ll have to check that out, too! Happy Friday!

  3. Ali says:

    Hi, Susan 🙂
    I’m a great fan of your books and love your Awesome Foursome :).. I was even lucky enough to get a signed copy of Touch Me *bg*.
    I look forward to your April release of She’s on Top. That’s a great cover, by the way… I love covers with blue on them for some reason, lol
    Susan, with the Awesome Foursome ending soon, do you have any plans for another series?

  4. Jennifer Y says:

    I am glad to have you Susan!

  5. Susan gives great interview! Can’t wait to see what she comes up with over the next few days!

  6. Susan Lyons says:

    Welcome, Fedora. Didn’t I just see you over at Exploding Cigar?

    Ali, thanks for the great compliments. I do have an idea for a series but so far haven’t managed to sell it. Send positive vibes in the direction of the editors, okay?

    Thanks, Lucinda. I’m curious to see what I come up with too. I wrote it a couple of weeks ago and sent it to Jennifer and now I can’t remember what I said. Guess I’ll find out tomorrow!

  7. fedora says:

    Susan, you probably did just “see” me over at Cigars 🙂 Ah, alpha males 😉 Maybe that was how I found Jennifer’s blog–I can’t remember! Looking forward to your interview tomorrow!

  8. Pam Pellini says:

    Hi Susan, I love reading about your awesome foursome – hot and steamy, yet the emotional story is there, too. Good luck selling the new series. Will it be similar or different from AF?

  9. Susan Lyons says:

    Thanks, Pam. Yes, for me there has to be emotion in a story.

    The new series is kind of similar – 3 girlfriends – but it’s historical. Set in the goldrush days.

  10. Jennifer Y says:

    Oooh…that sounds good Susan!!!

  11. Melissa K. says:

    I want to read “The Firefighter” so badly!!!!!!!!

  12. Jenni says:

    I have read all of Susan’s books and can’t wait for the new one. She has done what many authors haven’t been able to do for me, she’s bridged that gap between romance and erotica developing great characters around all the spicy pages. Keep up the good work in Canada in the snow, I’ll keep up here in the rain in Washington! The firefighter book is still my personal favorite…but I’m partial!

Leave a Reply

