Cara reveals all…okay, not really

Author Cara Carnes is still my guest and today I thought I’d try something a bit different… 

This is a new type of interview that I decided to do with guests.  I provide the guests with sentences to complete any way they want to.  They are free to respond any way they wish…serious, fun, etc.  It is kind of interesting to see how different people interpret the words and respond. 

I really enjoyed reading Cara’s responses and hope you do too! 

I am:  shy.  Okay, I’ll pause for laughter now.  I am shy when I first meet someone, but then warm up quickly after that. 

I like: rainy days.  They are so calming, and the perfect napping weather. 

I love: the Holidays.  One day we WILL have snow in Texas on Christmas Day.  I know we will…lol.   

I dream: my books and my characters.  By the time I sit down to write it, most of it is already in my head.   

I wish: I was an Oscar Meyer weiner.  Oh come on.  That beginning was begging for that response; I could hear it. I wish everyone could develop and an appreciation for and a love of the written word. 

I pretend: I used to pretend I was a princess when I was a little girl, and then spend the rest of the day coming up with creative ways for my prince to capture my heart. 

I know: way too many useless facts.  I am like a walking sponge dripping senseless information no one should have…lol.   

I fear: any kind of bug.  Have you seen how freaky looking some of them are?  Yuck!  No thank you!  

I appreciate:  everyone who loves the written word, in whatever form it may be in, as much as I do. 

I hope: everyone enjoys the worlds I have created, and is as entertained reading about them as I was writing them. 

I look: for the joy and happiness in the small things I see in day-to-day life.  I’ve learned never to take anything or anyone for granted. 

I read: anything I can get my hands on.  

I want: to be on a bestseller’s list one day.  I know, it’s a long-shot, but a girl has to dream 🙂 

I cannot live without: caffeine.  No wait, those around me couldn’t live without me having me cup of coffee in the morning. 

I am happy when: I am writing or creating.   

I would like to meet: everyone I chat with in chats and on discussion boards at least once.  I want to be able to put a name with the face, and give them all a big hug. 

I am annoyed by: bad drivers.  You know whom you are, so stay away from me with your bad driving mojo.  

Thanks Cara for sharing!!! 

You know, I probably would have answered many of them the same way…especially the first one.

I love her answer about what she cannot live without…what is something you cannot live without? 

Remember to leave a comment to be entered to win a download of Cara’s book, Warrior’s Paradise…details in yesterday’s post.  Every comment you leave is an entry so the more times you comment, the more entries you have!

P.S.  Cara has a new Yahoo group and would love new members…so spread the word:  http://groups.yahoo.com/group/caracarnes/

9 Responses to Cara reveals all…okay, not really

  1. The main thing i’m enjoying while reading your blog is the way you write, you are a really charismatic person and your posts are wonderful, keep it up!

  2. LeeAnn says:

    I love both of the interviews. I love rainy days! If the rain is blowing right I like to leave my window open and listen to the rain while I read a good book :o)

  3. cathy M says:

    Great answers, Cara. I can’t live without my lap top.

  4. Sandy M says:

    I like this approach to getting to know someone, Jennifer! Very cool.

    And thanks for sharing, Cara!

    I can’t live without my books!

  5. fedora says:

    Thanks for the answers, Cara–so very interesting! (And I might be one of those annoying bad drivers–I’ll try to stay away ;))

    Great interview format, Jennifer–thanks!!

  6. Cara Carnes says:

    Hi LeAnn! I love curling up with a great book and listening the rain falling down outside, especially if there is a cool breeze to go along with it.

    Cathy, I swear I think I go through lap top withdrawals if I’m away from it for more than a few hours.

    Sandy, I couldn’t even imagine the world without books. The book Fahrenheit 451 scared me to death when I read it in school. The idea of burning a book was truly horrifying to me.

    Fedora, lol. Uh oh. Hey, you don’t have to stay away from me. You can drive however you want:)

    I love this format that Jennifer came up with. It is fun, enlightening and very unique – just like Jennifer:)

    .

  7. Jennifer Y says:

    Awww…thanks Cara! Oh, and another weird similarity Cara…I had to read Fahrenheit 451 in high school too…didn’t like it at all…burning books just sounds awful!

  8. Cherie J says:

    I enjoyed the new format of this interview Jennifer.

  9. Rhonda Barnes says:

    What a great interview. I love the format!

    God Bless,
    Rhonda 🙂

Leave a Reply

