What Are You Reading?

So what has everyone been reading?

I finished:  A Highlander for Christmas by Sandy Blair
I really enjoyed this book. I love a good time travel and felt Ms. Blair did well with this one.  I love her use of humor and emotion.  She touches me and makes me laugh…great combo.

I also finished: A Purrfect Love by Patti Fischer
This was a quick, short story ebook that I loved. It was fast-paced and enjoyable with characters I really liked. It made me smile the whole time I was reading it. Short stories can sometimes feel rushed as an author tries to wrap everything up within a few pages, but I didn’t get that feeling with this one…the pacing was really good. If you are looking for a quick and fun read I recommend this one. My only complaint is that it wasn’t longer…I want to know more about this couple…LOL.

I also read: Her Best Friend’s Lover by Shiloh Walker
I don’t know if I have mentioned it here or not, but I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE friends-to-lovers stories and this one definitely fit that theme. Lauren has been in love with her best friend, Dale, for years, but he only sees her as a friend…until one hot night…a night Dale doesn’t remember. I really enjoyed how the author handled the relationship between the two main characters. It was interesting watching the twists and turns their relationship took. Although there were some things I wish Lauren might have handled differently (I won’t say what because I don’t want to spoil it), I can understand why the author had her handle them the way she did…it was who Lauren was…something Dale had to realize. This book was enjoyable from start-to-finish. I definitely recommend this one. Be warned though…it is a an erotic romance so it may not be everyone’s cup of tea.

I am currently reading: Dark Thirst by Sara Reinke
I am enjoying this vampire romance…interesting take on the theme…will blog more about it when I am finished.

I am also reading: Moon Fever by Maggie Shayne, Susan Sizemore, Lori Handeland, and Caridad Piñeiro
I haven’t finished it yet…will blog more about it when I am done.

And you might have noticed (or might not have) that I added an eBook read to my Currently Reading list in the sidebar so I am also reading: Twilight’s Kiss by Marly Mathews
Okay, so I haven’t started it yet…but it is here waiting!

So what is everyone else reading? Anything you’d recommend?

9 Responses to What Are You Reading?

  1. Sandy M says:

    I finally started Lover Unbound! I’m only five or six chapters in, but I’m loving it just like the previous ones.

    I’m also reading Lorraine Heath’s Texas trilogy. I finished Houston and Amelia’s story in Texas Destiny. What a wonderful book!

  2. Jennifer Y says:

    Oh, I LOVE that trilogy by Lorraine Heath…I believe those were my first books by her that I read. I am still behind on my Ward books though…LOL.

  3. Angie-la says:

    Right now I am reading ‘Rhett Butler’s People’. The story runs parallel to GWtW and is all about Rhett and the people who shaped his life and influenced his character. It is not a sequel to or a spin-off of GWtW. I am totally enjoying it. GwtW is one of my all time favorite novels (and movies!) and Rhett was like the first romance hero I ever admired.
    I just finished “A Lick of Frost” by Laurel K. Hamilton.
    In the TBR pile, I have “A Wanted Man” by Linda Lael Miller, “Upon the Midnight Clear” by Sherrilyn Kenyon and “Holidays are Hell” by Kim Harrison, Lyndsay Sands, etc.

  4. Melissa K. says:

    I’m reading HALLOWEENLAND by Al Sarrantonio. I started it on Halloween ’cause I wanted to read something scary. It is. I’m reading slow though. Too much on my mind. I’d love to read “Twilight’s Kiss” by Marly Mathews. It’s cool you have a pic. of her book in your blog. She’s really nice.
    Yesterday I bought a stack of books. I buy faster then I read. And I get too many newsletters. Everyone have a nice day!

  5. Jennifer Y says:

    Angie-la: I have heard about the Rhett Butler book..it sounds interesting…of course, I have never read Gone with the Wind so it might not make much sense to me…LOL.

    Melissa K.: I know exactly what you mean about buying faster than you read…LOL…I do that too…it seems like the TBR Mountain keeps growing. I also get a lot of newsletters where I find out about all the great books…I definitely by now more than I did before I discovered authors newsletters, romance websites, and blogs…LOL.

  6. Wendy says:

    I’m reading HALFWAY TO THE GRAVE by Jeaniene Frost. I was lucky enough to win a copy of it and got it yesterday! I’m not very far in but I’m loving it! 😀

  7. Thank you, Jennifer, for posting Twilight’s Kiss here on your blog–I really appreciate it. 🙂

    Melissa K, thank you for the lovely compliment–that was so sweet of you to say! 🙂

    ~Marly

  8. Sandy Blair says:

    Hi Jennifer,
    Thanks for the kind words about A Highlander For Christmas. I truly appreciate them and it’s wonderful knowing the book made you laugh.

    Happy Holidays.

Leave a Reply

