Thursday Thirteen #3

First I want to remind readers to check out Tuesday’s giveaway and to let y’all know that there will be another one before the end of the week so please check back!

thursdaybanner16.png

Thirteen Random (and probably a bit odd) Facts About Me

In no particular order they are:

1. I have never been out of the U.S.
2. I don’t like to drink out of cups…I drink straight from a bottle/can or through a straw.
3. I haven’t had a haircut in over two years.
4. I am addicted to books (well, duh…like y’all didn’t know that already…LOL).
5. I am also addicted television and record shows on three different TVs each night (I use a VCR…no DVR).
6. I love Animated Disney movies.
7. I sometimes catch myself watching reruns of American Gladiators.
8. I collect quotes.
9. I tend to see movies versions before reading the books.
10. I broke my arm in kindergarten by when I fell off the monkey bars (the huge white plaster cast weighed more than I did, I am sure).
11. I love butterflies!
12. I love Eeyore!
13. I love old movies (especially Sandra Dee, Jimmy Stewart, Audrey Hepburn, Cary Grant, and Doris Day films…and musicals…Seven Brides for Seven Brothers and My Fair Lady are among my favorites).

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

View More Thursday Thirteen Participants

6 Responses to Thursday Thirteen #3

  1. The Philadelphia Story is probably my all time fave Katherine Hepburn/Jimmy Stewart/Cary Grant movie.

    Cool list.

  2. What, not even to Canada? *shock* Great list. Who doesn’t love Disney?

  3. Carrie Lofty says:

    Ooooh, I love Jimmy Stewart. Shop Around the Corner is just precious. Cool list — lots of oddball things 😉

  4. Jennifer Y says:

    Lorelei – I really like that movie too…haven’t seen it in a long time though.

    Charlene – Nope, not even to Canada….in fact, Washington D.C is as far north as I have ever been and I have never been west of the Mississippi River….I don’t get out much… LOL

  5. Jennifer Y says:

    Carrie- I love that movie too! Thanks…I couldn’t think of anything to post so I just thought of some random things.

  6. Hey Jennifer!!!

    Sorry I missed Tuesday :o(

    I’m just now working through my inbox from last week. You’re so sweet and supportive–one of my favorite, favorite readers. Everyone, totally trust this lady’s tastes in novels (and I don’t mean mine, sillies–she’s a reader’s reader ;o).

    Jenn, I’m going to mention the blgo over on mine–hopefully send some more friendly faces your way ;o)

    I’ll definitely be back. I LOVE your site. The layout is AMAZING!!!

    Anna D.

Leave a Reply

