Spotlight On…

Because of a Boy by Anna DeStefano

Author Anna DeStefano has a new release this month!    

becauseofaboy.jpgNurse Kate Rhodes is duty bound to report the abusive father of one of her charges—despite the lawyer who proclaims the man’s innocence.
Stephen Creighton isn’t in the habit of getting involved in his cases. For him, it’s get in, fight like hell, get out. But he has to invest more when he finds out Kate’s actions have put his clients’ lives in jeopardy. And now the father and son have gone into hiding.
With the father being sought by the authorities and the son in desperate need of medical treatment, it’s a race against time. One Stephen and Kate can win only if they work together— Something that’s even harder to do when the tension between them becomes white-hot passion.

To find out more about Anna and her books visit her website:  www.annawrites.com
You can purchase your copy of Because of a Boy in stores this month or online at www.amazon.com, www.bn.com, or www.eharlequin.com 

 

I first discovered Anna through her blog and quickly fell in love with both her as a person and her books (not to mention her wonderful purses).  Anna has a special place in my heart because she is the very first romance author I ever met in person.   It was at a book signing over a year ago and I was so nervous meeting her (and I am sure it showed), but she quickly put me at ease.  I have been lucky enough to see her several times in person at various events since that first meeting and it is always a joy to see her…she still manages to put me at ease despite my nervousness at meeting authors.  I continue to visit her blog as well for her wonderful and insightful posts and plenty of fun. 

I highly recommend her books to those looking for a wonderful and touching read. 

One lucky winner will actually get a chance to read their very own copy of Because of a Boy.  I have an extra copy and with Anna’s permission I am going to give it away here. 

To enter to win a copy of Because of a Boy in a cute little bag with a few extra promo goodies, leave a comment below.  Everyone who comments will be entered.   Comment as many times as you like, but only one comment per person (or IP address) will be counted.  Please read the contest rules as well before entering! 

One winner will be chosen randomly from all that comment by 11:59 p.m. EST, Friday, October 26 and announced here on the blog Saturday, October 27! 
Please check back to see if you have won!

So tell me, have you ever met an author in person?  If not, who would you love to meet?

20 Responses to Spotlight On…

  1. Lois says:

    I’ve only went to last years NJ signing. . . and the big author was Victoria Alexander. Alas, couldn’t afford to go this year, with Julia Quinn there. 😦 LOL

    Lois

  2. ruth says:

    I haven’t met any author. I would love to meet Ray Bradbury. I have always been fascinated with his books and his unique writing and novels.

  3. I have not met any of my favorite authors yet but there are 2 I would love to meet: Zinnia Hope and Kelley Armstrong.

  4. Nathalie says:

    I have never met an author in person… but I would love to meet Jayne Ann Krentz. I love her books in any pen name that she uses!

  5. aBookworm says:

    I’ve never been to an author signing – too nervous. I tell myself again and again to muster up the courage, but it’s never happened so far. ::sigh:: You’re SO lucky to have met Anna!
    I’d love to meet Jane Austen – alas, she’s gone to literary heaven. There are so many contemporary ones like Kim Harrison, Kelley Armstrong, Keri Arthur (huh, lots of K’s!), Nora Roberts, Janet Evanovich, the writer duo of Adams and Clamp and… well, the list goes on and on. Maybe someday I will.

  6. Jennifer K. says:

    I’ve only met Linda Lael MIller and Debbie Macomber.

    I was in a chat recently lamenting about the lack of booksignings in my area of the US and one of the authors present told me about this big booksigning in Seattle. I decided to splurge and take the weekend and go over. I can’t wait…it’s only days away. Big names are going to be there… Jayne Ann Krentz (who my friend is going to stalk), Elizabeth Boyle, Katie MacAlister, Susan Mallery, Christina Dodd, Julia Quinn, Susan Andersen… just to name a few.

  7. ThatBrunette says:

    I got to see Ed McBain (87th precinct mysteries) about 10 years ago. He was fabulous and I was nervous. A very nice guy and took a few extra minutes with me when he saw how nervous I was.

    Elizabeth Peters is the other. She is a, local to me, author. Another very nice person. She gives a little talk then signs books.

  8. Crystal B. says:

    I have never met an author. I would love to meet Anna of course, J.R. Ward, Keri Arthur, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Suzanne McMinn and many others. 🙂

  9. Christy H. says:

    Several years ago I worked as a teacher’s assistant at a local grade school and I was able to meet children’s author, Gary Hogg.
    I would love to meet Linda Jacobs. I’ve really enjoyed reading her Yellowstone series.

  10. Sue A. says:

    I was at a booksigning and “met” Anne Rice. She was given a piece of paper with my name on it and she still managed to spell my name wrong on the book.

  11. Rhonda Barnes says:

    Sounds like a great story and I’d love to read it! I’ve never met an author, and there are way too many to list that I’d like to meet!

    Rhonda 🙂

  12. Cherie J says:

    Never met an author in person. Would love to meet Anna as well as Christine Feehan, Robin Owens, and Nalini Singh. I am sure I am probably leaving someone out. So many great authors.

  13. bluecat says:

    I’ve never met an author but I’d love to meet Stephen King or Dean Koontz. I love reading their books and would enjoy hearing the thought processes of how they write.

  14. Hey ladies!!

    I’m so sorry I missed Jennifer’s post Tuesday. I’m tragically behind on many things, but I didn’t want to lose the chance to stop by and say “DITTO” to all the wonderful things Jennifer’s said. She’s a lovely person, and it’s a treat to see her every time she comes to a signing.

    Jennifer, thanks so much for showing off my new book. I’ve let our blog buddies on my site know you’re up and running and doing a lovely job over here. Hopefully a lot of them will stop by ;o) I know I’ll be back!!!

    Anna D.

  15. Jennifer Y says:

    Thanks Anna!

  16. Cheryl S. says:

    I’ve met Susan Gable and Holly Jacobs. I love their writing and they are such sweet, funny ladies. Unfortunately, not too many books signings in my neck of the woods. Of course, I love Anna too. She is a sweetie and writes such emotional stories. I would love to meet her someday, too.

  17. Cecilia says:

    I have never met an author in person. But I would be thrilled to meet Anne Rice!

  18. Marcia says:

    I would love to meet Stephen King, yeah!! Oh I have never met an author!!

  19. Maureen says:

    I have never met an author but I think I would pick Meg Cabot because I love reading her writing diary. It always gives me a laugh.

  20. Sandy M says:

    This sounds like a great story! Love it when I find out about new authors and new books!

    Thanks, Jennifer!

Leave a Reply

