What Are You Reading?

So what is everyone reading this week?

This has been a slow reading week for me because I have been really sick…still recovering from some bug I picked up.

I just finished: Over Hexed by Vicki Lewis Thompson
I absolutely loved this fun-filled book.  The first of a new series, Over Hexed, was a delightful paranormal romance laced with humor and filled with wonderful and colorful characters.  Dorcas and Ambrose, matchmaking sex therapists for witches and wizards, have been exiled to the small town of Big Knob, Indiana.  Once there they can’t resist using their matchmaking skills and set out to help Sean Madigan find his soul mate.  VLT has a wonderful use of humor and romance in her books and I can’t wait to read more in this series.  Being a big fan of her contemporary romances I wasn’t sure at first about the paranormal turn she took with this one, but I really enjoyed it…especially the characters.  If dark paranormals aren’t your thing, try this one…it has plenty of humor and romance.

I am currently readingA Highlander for Christmas by Sandy Blair
I enjoy all of Sandy’s books and this one is no different…can’t wait to see what happens. (And yes it fits with my paranormal reading this month since it involves time travel)

I am also still reading novellas from: Hell with the Ladies by Julie Kenner, Kathleen O’Reilly, and Dee Davis
I haven’t read it much since I have been sick…only one novella, but I really like it.

 So what is everyone else reading?  Discover any new authors?  Any recommendations? 

3 Responses to What Are You Reading?

  1. Crystal B. says:

    I am reading Monica McCarty’s Highlander Unmasked. It is great. The first book in the trilogy, Highlander Untamed was wonderful too.

  2. Lois says:

    Just been making my way through rereading the Wallflowers so I can get to Mine Till Midnight. . . I’m on It Happened one Autumn presently. 🙂 Think Marcus is my favorite out of all these up to this point, but still have some reading and rereading to go though. 🙂

    Lois

  3. Rhonda Barnes says:

    I am reading Wolf Tales IV by Kate Douglas. Very hot story!

    Rhonda 🙂

Leave a Reply

