Question of the Week

*Please check Saturday’s post to see if you were a winner* 

Well, today is the first day of the official blogging schedule.  I hope everyone enjoyed the Blog Launch Party and wonderful blogs from the ladies of Destination Romance.   I hope to have more things like that planned in the future and am working on that now…so stay tuned…you never know what will happen!

I thought I would use today to talk about the blog a bit (and yes, it is “Question of the Week” Day so there will a question or two for you all).   Blogging like this (regularly) is a new experience for me so I hope you enjoy it!  It is a learning process for me so please bear with me and forgive me for anything that goes wrong.

About the Blog: 
You can read more about me and the blog by clicking on the link in the sidebar.  This is a personal blog that I created for my own enjoyment and entertainment (and hopefully for others).  I don’t know how long I will keep it up, but I hope that others enjoy reading what I have to say.  As I said this is a new experience for me and I would never intentionally hurt or offend someone…that is not the purpose of this blog…it is for entertainment, not bashing!  Please keep that in mind as you comment.  I respect that everyone has different opinions and encourage everyone to share them…as long as they are not personal attacks against others.  Does that make sense?  The only reason I mention this is because I have seen it happen in other places, and I don’t want it to happen here.  I want to create a friendly atmosphere where everyone feels welcome! (Okay…stepping off the soapbox now…LOL)

Blog Schedule: 
I developed a bit of a blog schedule (which can be found in the sidebar) with each day devoted to something different.  It is a tentative schedule so I am open to suggestions and might change it around a bit.  Occassionally the schedule will be interrupted by special events as it was last week.

Note for Authors and Readers:
I have included a little note to authors and fellow readers in the sidebar that I hope you will take the time to read.  I would love to feature more authors and even readers on this blog.  As a reader myself, I think it would be neat to spotlight a different reader each month and have even developed some interview questions designed especially for readers.  It could even help give authors some insight into the minds of readers.

Current Reads:
I have added to the sidebar the cover of my current read.  I will try to update that as often as I can.  I read pretty fast (when things are going well) so it will probably change often (if I remember).  If you ever have a question about a book I am reading, feel free to contact me and ask.

Links to Sites:
I have links to other sites in my sidebar and hope to add to that as I go.  I would love to add more reader blogs so let me know if you are a reader who blogs!

Well, I think that about covers it!  I would love to know what you think so…

QUESTION OF THE WEEK:
What do you think of the blog?  Any suggestions to help improve it?  Am I doing okay so far?  (Yes I know that was more than one question 🙂 )   I am a bit nervous because I have never done anything quite like this before.

Answer below if you want and feel free to spread the word about the blog!  The more the merrier!

8 Responses to Question of the Week

  1. Lois says:

    It sure seems fine to me! 🙂 LO Ah well, arguably I’m no help because while technically my site does have a blog, I use it mostly for site updates and to fill it with something, I’ll post what I’ve read. . . and that’ s usually once a month. LOL 🙂 So you’re doing a heck of a lot more and better than I am! 🙂 So, nope, no improvements neeeded here! 🙂

    Lois

  2. Jennifer Y says:

    Thanks! I appreciate the feedback. This is a learning experience for me.

  3. tami says:

    pretty cool to me
    lol i cant even keep up my mail email much less a blog

    so my hat off to you for managing

  4. Jennifer Y says:

    Thanks!

  5. Rhonda Barnes says:

    Jennifer,
    I think you’re doing a great job with your blog! I particularly enjoyed the interviews with the Destination Romance authors.

    Rhonda 🙂

  6. Jennifer Y says:

    Thanks everyone for the feedback!

  7. Jennifer, congratulations on launching, and on the first “scheduled” blog! I am all admiration that you would tackle this, and I hope you and all readers will create new and lasting friendships with each other — and with authors!

    Have a fab week!

    Light,
    Nancy

  8. Kay says:

    I think it’s wonderful, Jennifer! Cheers to you for starting a new, positive place for readers to share their love of romance and happily ever after. Wishing you much success!

    Kay

Leave a Reply

