Introducing Destination Romance…

I would like to give a warm welcome to the lovely ladies of DESTINATION ROMANCE!  I really appreciate them taking the time to be my guests this week!

These four wonderful writers got together to create DESTINATION ROMANCEBooks to take you places, because promoting is much more fun in a group. 

 

drhalloweendonesmall.jpg

 

The ladies of Destination Romance are:

 

DANI HARPER: A newspaper editor turned romance writer and a long-time fan of all things paranormal, it was only natural that changelings, werewolves, and lycans would turn up in her books. She lives on an island in Alaska and often goes salmon fishing with the love of her life. Her books are written on land or at sea, with the help of her Official Muse, Scooby the Pug.

 CATHERINE STANG:  A self-described hopeless romantic, she has been reading and writing romance for as long as she can remember. She writes historical romances, romantic suspense, mainstream romances, paranormal and more. She lives with husband, teenage son and three VERY active Papillons. Catherine and her husband are trained therapy dog handlers and take their dogs each we week to visit the nursing home. 

BUFFI BECRAFT-WOODALL:  Werewolves, vampires, goblins, you name a supernatural, she’s probably fascinated by it (and shiny objects).  It is only natural that she writes Paranormal Fiction.  If you’re not a die-hard paranormal fan and are a little leery about understanding it, never fear. She wrote The Blue-Collar Worker Werewolf Books with you in mind. 

DONNA MCATEER: She has discovered her passion as an author of historical romance. She has aspirations of writing full-time, making it her permanent career, but until then she works as a Registered Respiratory Therapist. She’s an expert on romance, having been married to the “same wonderful man” for 28 years. 

 

You can visit the ladies of Destination Romance at their website and if you’d like to keep up with what’s going on with these four wonderful ladies, you can sign up for their newsletter at  http://groups.yahoo.com/group/destinationromance/

  ***CONTEST***

Win a prize from Destination Romance!  Catherine is the official keeper of the Magic Suitcase, and she’s pulled out one of their new Destination Romance tote bags, which she’ll fill with postcards and bookmarks. All you have to do to enter is POST A COMMENT BELOW!  That’s it, easy-peasy!  Everyone who enters a comment will be automatically entered. Comment as many times as you would like, but only one entry per household will be counted though to make things fair and prevent scammers.  Contest closes Friday, October 5, at high noon Eastern Time, and a winner will be drawn at random from those who have commented. Winner will be announced in a later blog, so be sure to check back and see if you’ve won!  Good luck to everyone!

************* 

I want to give a big thank you to the ladies of Destination Romance!  Be sure to leave a comment here to enter the contest and check back each day this week for your chance to learn more about each of the authors!  Who knows?  There may even be a surprise or two. 😉

22 Responses to Introducing Destination Romance…

  1. Cheryl S. says:

    Looking forward to learning more about the ladies of Destination Romance. I’ll be back to read more posts. Going now to check their website.

  2. Crystal B. says:

    Hi Ladies. It is good to see you here at Jennifer’s blog. I checked out your website. It is great.

  3. Christy H. says:

    I’ve signed up for the ladies of Destination Romance newsletter and I’m looking forward to learning more.

  4. Amelia says:

    I’m looking forward to reading and learning more about the Destination Romance ladies. Also thanks for sharing another blog so that I can add to my favorites list.

  5. Hauoli says:

    Aloha Jennifer:
    I hope you’re doing well. Mahalo for the introduction to the ladies of Destination Romance. They (and their website) sound like fun!

  6. Cherie J says:

    Nice to see a group of talented authors getting together. Looking forward to the upcoming posts.

  7. Rhonda Barnes says:

    I’m happy to see the ladies of Destination Romane here and I’m looking forward to what they have to talk about.

    Rhonda 🙂

  8. tami says:

    i joined the yahoo group and befirended you, like the website ,
    love the pic of ‘you’ the four women lloks great

    please enter me for the goodiessssssssss!! loove love love goodies

  9. tami says:

    dang i posted 3 times,and ,lol only the stupid one, to test it shows

    i joined the yahoo roup and befriended yall myspace, love the pics of you women cartoons!

    please enter me in the goodies conterst LOVE LOVE LOVE gogoides

  10. ThatBrunette says:

    Jennifer,

    I’m glad I found your blog. I am looking forward to reading this weeks Destination Romance feature. They look like a fun bunch!

  11. Amy S. says:

    Hi Jennifer! You have a great blog! Hi Destination Romance authors!

  12. Cathie says:

    Hi Catherine, Dani, Donna and Buffi! I’m so too looking forward to chatting with you here this week and too some chat I heard about this week in the evening? If I know, I’ll be there!

    This sounds like a great group of a variety of genres and all within your books! Historicals are very dear reads to be and paranormals are right up there with them because I love the ‘universe’ and all the authors come up with for their stories.

    I’m off to check the site out more and so look forward to chatting more. Its great to be here Jennifer!

  13. […] just in case you missed it don’t forget to check Monday’s post for your chance to win a prize from the ladies of Destination […]

  14. Eva S says:

    Paranormal, fantasy and historicals, all my favorite books. Thank you Jennifer for introducing the ladies of Destination Romance! You have a great blog!

  15. Can’t wait to hear more about Destination Romance. I joined the yahoo group recently.

  16. Jennifer K. says:

    I love it when authors band together and form groups like Destination Romance. I can’t wait to learn more about y’all and your books!

  17. Nathalie says:

    I have never heard of all of you… but I am going right at this instant check the website 🙂

  18. […] just in case you missed it don’t forget to check Monday’s post for your chance to win a prize from the ladies of Destination […]

  19. Irene Phelps says:

    Now I have more names to drop at my PX bookstore.
    Looking forward to checking out their website.

  20. Mary Falls says:

    I think it’s wonderful when women can be published authors. When they are encouraged to express themselves as individuals with their own ideas and not limited to being mere copies of every other woman.! More power to you ladies!
    My only question is…if you are wives and/or mothers, have other jobs and a life of your own…when on earth do you find time to write? I try…all the time…and the only time I get anywhere… even writing for my own pleasure… if when I MAKE time to write. Is that how it works for you, too?

  21. ReadingIsSoMuchFun says:

    Hello Ladies,

    It’s great to see you all here on Jennfier’s blog. I remember I met the ladies of Destination Romance for the first time on AuthorIsland. I signed up for the newsletter. It was a pleasure to meet you ladies. Look forward to chatting with you all 🙂

    Hugssss
    LindaH

  22. […] Winner of the Destination Tote Bag with goodies is: Cherie J. (Comment #6) […]

Leave a Reply

