Changes…

This is one of the toughest posts I have ever had to write.  So as you have noticed, things haven’t quite been the same here on the blog.  My health hasn’t been the best and it has been a rough time for me.  Things are quite stressful as I try to catch up and keep things going both here and in “real” life.

Which brings me to my announcement…starting in September, there are going to be some changes here (I’ll post another reminder closer to September).  Mainly, I won’t be having as many guests and I might not be posting daily, but will try to post at least a couple of times a week.  The posts will mostly just be from me and will be…as the blog title says…my random musings (but still with a book slant…probably)…and I’ll still do the occassional giveaway.  I’ll still welcome guests, but it probably won’t be as frequently as I have in the past (so if you are already scheduled, don’t worry)…it will probably be weekly rather than daily. 

When I first started the blog I thought it would just be me rambling to no one about books and whatnot and I’d kind of like to try to get back to that a bit…well, not the “to no one” part.  There are several reasons for this decision…one is my health and the stress that daily blogging, getting posts together, contacting authors, and coordinating contests, etc. adds.  I think it might be best to cut back some.  Life is getting more and more complicated for me and blogging, while something I love, is not as much of a priority as other things.  This was a hard decision for me to make as I don’t want to let anyone down.

Another reason is that I want to focus on my review site (which I know needs updating)…PLEASE be sure to check it out in the coming weeks as I post reviews of some of my reads.   My reviews will include reviews of books from my TBR or that I pick up and want to share my thoughts on as well as review requests from authors  (Oh, and if you are an author waiting for a review, I appreciate your patience…my recent illness has me behind on a lot of things including getting reviews posted, but I am working now to get things organized and up-to-date).  Also, if any reader has a book suggestion for me feel free to suggest it.  I’ll also do an occassional giveaway over there (the link is in the side and I’ll post more details later).

This is tough for me to say as I truly enjoy keeping this blog up-to-date and having guests and it has been great over the last couple of years.  Through my little hobby, I have met so many fabulous readers and authors.  When I started the blog, I never thought it would turn into what it has become, but I have loved it.  Things just seemed to become a bit too much for just one person (especially one with my current health problems) and I would really like to put some of my focus on the other site for right now as it has been sadly neglected.  Things may change in the future (which is why I am not eliminating the blog completely and still plan on posting here so don’t worry), but for now I think it is best that I cut back on the number of guests and events.

I thank you all for your support, patience and understanding over the last few months and hope that you will continue to visit both sites.  I have some fun stuff planned for August before the changes take effect so be sure to check back often.

P.S. And if any of you have any ideas or suggestions for my “random musings” blog topics for the future…anything you’d like to know my opinion on or want to ask me, feel free to let me know.

10 Responses to Changes…

  1. Jennifer,
    I hope that all health and other issues are resolved quickly for you, and I respect your decision to make changes. Sometimes, there is no choice but to stop and take care of yourself. I will continue to enjoy both blogs, whether your posts are daily, weekly, monthly or less frequent. Take care of yourself and know you have many friends in cyberspace who support and care about you.

  2. Lori T says:

    Jennifer~

    I am very sorry to hear your news, but I completely and totally understand the need and utmost importance of taking care of yourself. I really I hope that you are feeling better soon and know that we will be thinking of you often and please take of yourself. I will continue to stop by to view your thoughts.

    Thinking of you!

  3. Patti Fischer says:

    Jenn, my heart goes out to you as you have struggled with your health issues. I wish more than anything you get well!
    I hope to see around online.

    Best– and (Hugs)

    Patti

  4. cheryl c. says:

    The important thing is to take care of yourself! Sending prayers your way. :-)

  5. Calista Fox says:

    Jennifer–I hope you find your way back to good health. Do what’s best for you and know that we all support you. Thank you for being such a gracious hostess here on your blog. I have always enjoyed my time here! My thoughts and prayers are with you, and I look forward to your future posts.

  6. Pat L. says:

    I am so sorry your health is not good and hope in the future you will get back to good health.

    I enjoy the site and spending time here.

    Will continue to pop in from time to time.

    My best to you. Please keep us posted on your life.

  7. highlandlove says:

    Ohh Jennifer, I’m soo sorry for your illness. Please email me if there is anything I can do to help you out. I will keep a look out on both blogs and I hope you are feeling better and less stressed soon.

    Many hugs your way.
    WendyK

  8. Fedora says:

    Hugs and prayers, Jennifer! Thank you for the update and please just focus on taking care of yourself! Do let us know how we can help if we can :)

  9. Jennifer, I’m so sorry to hear that you’re having health problems. My thoughts and best wishes are with you. Happy reading. :)

  10. Helen says:

    Jennifer

    I thank you for all the fun that you have given us but you really need to look after yourself, I drop in often and will continue to.

    My thoughts are with you and hope that your are feeling a lot better very soon.

    Have Fun
    Helen

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

