More Secrets Revealed as our party continues…

Today, our Week of Secrets continues with author Nicole North who has a special guest who will share…

Secret Confessions of a Time-traveling Diva

secrets27Nicole North: Today I have here with me Shauna the heroine of Devil in a Kilt in Secrets Volume 27 Untamed Pleasures. Welcome, Shauna! Thanks for taking the time out of your day to allow us to know you better.

Shauna: Thanks for inviting me! But your title is wrong. I’m not a diva.

Nicole: Okay, sorry about that. How would you describe yourself?

Shauna: I’m a psychology professor… or at least I was before I time-traveled to 1621, Scotland.

Nicole: What was it like to travel through time?

Shauna: Painful and confusing. One second I was in a clan tent at the Highland Games, midday. The next second I was surrounded by pitch darkness. That second in between, I experienced a sharp pain in my head. I thought I’d gone blind and a man’s voice reached me in the darkness. He wasn’t speaking English. Finally he lit a candle and I saw I was inside a room with stone walls… a castle. Talk about confused. I didn’t know what the hell had happened. But I figured out pretty soon I wasn’t in Kansas anymore… well not Kansas, literally. Modern day North Carolina. And standing in front of me was a large naked Highlander with lots of muscles and an accent so thick I could hardly understand him.

Nicole: What did you think of Gavin MacTavish?

Shauna: Well… he’s gorgeous and very intense. I’d had dreams about him. (blush) Very hot, sexy dreams and fantasies.

Nicole: Sounds like fun!

Shauna: Yes, it was… if I had the dreams at home in my bed. But when the “dreams” started distracting me at work, while I was teaching or driving or in faculty meetings, it became impossible to concentrate and get things done. Or else the fantasies caused me to act like a daydreaming fool. The erotic dreams took over my life, and I just couldn’t have that.

Nicole: What did you do about it?

Shauna: I went to the local Highland Games to either find this kilted hottie or a not-so-hot-kilt-wearer to dispel my fantasies. But this turned out NOT to be the answer to solving the problem. Instead, I ended up time-traveling when I picked up Gavin’s sword.

Nicole: When you saw Gavin in the flesh, what went through your head?

Shauna: OMG, hot!! But I couldn’t let him know that. He was extremely surly and in a bad mood… to find a woman in his bedroom. He thought I was there to kill him. Just because I happen to show up in his bedroom in the middle of the night with his sword. The thing was so heavy I could barely lift it. I don’t know how he thought I was doing to kill him with it. Men and their illogical reasoning! Argh! He had the gall to search me for knives… which I didn’t handle too well.

Nicole: What happened?

Shauna: Well, as you might imagine… if a hot, muscular, naked man who smells good enough to eat and has a dreamy Scottish accent runs his hands all over your body… I became aroused. I didn’t want to be, because he was being such a jerk, but I was nevertheless.

Nicole: What did he do about it?

Shauna: Nothing. He had me thrown in the dungeon. I should have kicked him hard, right where it hurts.

Nicole: Dungeon? How horrible.

Shauna: It was. He kept me in there all day. Worse day of my life. Then when he let me out, he immediately thinks I’m going to marry him. I mean, helloooo, wake up and smell the Starbucks, you barbaric beefcake. You treat me worse than crap and then expect me to marry you?

Nicole: But you did marry him soon after that, right?

Shauna: Well… yes. (shrug) He can be slightly persuasive when he wants to be, and I sure as hell wasn’t spending another night in that deplorable dungeon. I assumed I could go back to the future soon, if only I could find that sword.

Nicole: Gavin has some unique abilities, right? Can you tell us more about those?

Shauna: He’s very skilled in bed… oh, you mean the curse. (blush) Yes, he shape-shifts into a hawk at dawn. The first time I saw him do that I almost freaked. And then he turns back into a man at dusk. Speaking of which, it’s dusk here in Scotland and I just heard him call my name from the bedchamber. Must go see what he wants.

Nicole: I can imagine what he wants.

Shauna: Yes, he is kinda insatiable. But I don’t mind. (wink)

Nicole: Thanks for being here to talk with us today, Shauna.

Shauna: Sure thing. Thank you, too! If you guys have any questions about Gavin or what it’s like to live in seventeenth century Scotland, let me know. I’ll be back later to answer.

Nicole: Here is the blurb for Shauna and Gavin’s story.

Devil in a Kilt: A trip to the Highland Games turns into a trip to the past when modern day psychology professor Shauna MacRae touches Gavin MacTavish’s four-hundred-year-old claymore. What she finds is a Devil In a Kilt she’s had erotic fantasies about for months. Can Shauna break the curse imprisoning this shape shifting laird and his clan before an evil witch sends Shauna back to her time?
 

Thanks Nicole…and Shauna.

Readers, be sure to leave a comment to be eligible to win this week’s prize.
Details can be found here.

 And be sure to check back tomorrow for more secrets with Hannah Murray. 

24 Responses to More Secrets Revealed as our party continues…

  1. OMG, Nicole this books sounds utterly and completely DELICIOUS!!! Now I am even more OUTRAGED that you ran out of books before I got to you at the signing! hmmph!!! lol, this sounds like a terrific read! And your voice and humor comes through loud in clear when you-INTERVIEWED Shauna! Loved it!!!

    Andrea :O)

  2. Mia Varano says:

    LOL – great “interview” Nicole. Can’t wait to read this. I’m picking up my copy when Leigh Court does a book signing in August. I’m sure my summer will get much hotter…

  3. Nicole North says:

    Andrea, thanks!!!!! I’m so sorry I ran out of books at the signing! But I’m glad you like the humor in this! I had a lot of fun writing it. :)

    Mia, thanks!!!!! I’m glad I gave you a chuckle! I do love writing humor and making people laugh. Thanks in advance for buying a copy at Leigh’s booksigning!! :)

    For anyone who wants to buy a copy now, it’s available from Red Sage. Woohoo!! So glad it’s finally released!

  4. RachieG says:

    HA! I giggled as I read it…Hot Scottish accents! Woo! :)

  5. Nicole North says:

    Thanks RachieG!! :) Glad you like Scottish accents!! I had fun with Gavin’s dialogue.

  6. Aileen says:

    A naked Scotsman with a thick…accent. Uh-huh, Shauna, I’m sure that’s the first think you noticed!

  7. Ah Shauna, a woman after my own heart! In lieu of time traveling, I shall have to settle for reading her adventures. Great morning smile, Nicole, thanks!

  8. Shauna says:

    LOL Aileen! You’re right. I did happen to notice he was well-endowed in the “package” department and that he could hurt someone with that thing. Hmm.

  9. Nicole North says:

    You’re welcome, Jennifer! So glad to give you a smile!

  10. Thanks for bringing us this deligtful interview, ladies. I enjoyed getting to know Shauna!

  11. Leigh Court says:

    LOL, I love the idea of interviewing the heroine of your story, Nicole!

    Leigh

  12. Nicole North says:

    Thanks for checking it out, Pat!!!

    Leigh, thanks!! I love to write humorous, entertaining things. :)

  13. Terry Spear says:

    I loved your story, Nicole and can’t wait for the next one to come out! :)

  14. Nicole North says:

    Thanks Terry!!! I appreciate it so much!!

  15. Nicole, your kilted heroes are sooo hot. I can hardly wait to get my hands on the sequel!

  16. Denise A says:

    Nicole, I am going to pick this up today. LOL you had me at : I mean, helloooo, wake up and smell the Starbucks, you barbaric beefcake. Too funny! I am sure I will enjoy it!

  17. Nicole North says:

    Liane, thanks!!! Glad you like those hot guys in kilts! ;)

    Denise, thanks!!! I so hope you enjoy it! Shauna has a dry, warped sense of humor. LOL And she likes to call Gavin names. She was fun to write. :)

  18. ThatBrunette says:

    I’d be worried about time travel. I like penicillin and The Pill and sanitation. Although, there seems to be a manly quality about Highland men from the past. With a line like “And standing in front of me was a large naked Highlander…”, how could I not like it!?

    I need to find a reason to use the phrase ‘barbaric beefcake’.

  19. Lynda says:

    Oh this sounds fun! I loved the interview with Shauna. She sounds like a great heroine. And how can you resist a beekcake hero in a kilt? Especially one that turns into a hawk by day. There’s gotta be a story behind that!

  20. kh says:

    yes kilts are hot
    great interview

  21. Nicole North says:

    ThatBrunette, thanks!! I had fun showing Shauna’s funny and slightly irreverent take on 1621 Scotland and the hunk she finds there. Imagine trying to tell a kilted warrior his run down castle has bad feng shui. :) But yes, she does miss her modern conveniences.

    Thanks Lynda!! Glad you think it sounds fun. I do love to write entertaining stories.

    Thanks kh!! I’m glad to find another kilt fan. ;)

  22. Armenia says:

    That was so unique. Loved the interview!! I just love me some hawt Highlander alpha in a kilt. And time travel, to boot. Sure to be steamy, I’m sure.

  23. Nicole North says:

    Armenia, thanks!!! I’m glad you found it appealing! Gavin is a hot one, I admit. ;)

  24. cathiecaffey says:

    Hi Nicole! Yum MIK and TT! A perfect read! I so love to find these and I don’t much so its going to be great coming from you! I loved this interview!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

